Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Solidsteel S3-4

Solidsteel S3-4 Four-shelf audio rack (Black)

MFR # S3-4

4.5 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Solidsteel S3-4

John Jay from Ankeny, IA on 4/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made, quality pieces all around. No tools required for assembly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-4

Daniel from Huntington, IN on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are excellent stands that can handle 130 pounds per shelf. You can order extra shelves and add on kits or buy 2 and make your own. There are a few different configurations in this series and each one has different shelf spacing depending on the number of shelves the stand has. I recently purchased 2 of the 4 shelf units to get the 8 15/16th pillars and shelves to add to my 5 shelf unit that has a shelf spacing of 8 inches on all 5 shelves all other units except for the 2 shelf unit have two different shelf heights with the bottom shelf being a larger spacing than the upper shelves on the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Quickly Resolved Defective Parts

David from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 9/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality rack. Sturdy, heavy and has the ability to level. However, came with two defective parts that prevented assembly. Hence the four vs. five stars. Called Crutchfield and they had the replacement parts overnighted. Excellent customer service. This is why you do business with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's not all that

Franicisco from MISSION VIEJO, CA on 7/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not real walnut wood. It has a fake laminate over the existing shelf that is textured and not smooth. I would like smooth surfaces of audio equipment, You pay extra for that walnut than standard, for the price I was not happy about it at all. It just makes me think it's a furniture company that advertises high end audio to up the price. The spikes are super sharp. Not completely sturdy if you lightly shake it. It looks good from a few feet away so I gave it a couple stars

Pros: Looks good from a few feet away

Cons: Price, not real walnut, laminate texture over shelfs, not completely sturdy. Pictures advertised to what you get not accurate, color off and not a smooth surface

Crutchfield response on 7/11/2023
Franicisco contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-4

Liem from Magnolia, TX on 6/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Verry good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-4

Edward from Seattle, WA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set-up, nice stylish looks with functionality. The metal discs for the base are included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Super solid and good desigm

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful. Sturdy. Brilliant design. We are delighted with this solid steel table/rack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent audio rack with solid foundation. Super high quality, great spike feet with spike discs as well in case you need for your floor! It's also very spacious so it can definitely accommodate quite a bit of gear. I can't recommend it enough, extremely happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-4

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rock solid, sleek industrial design, and easy to assemble! The packaging was well cushioned, and protected the unit in transit. The assembly went very smoothly, and with only the enclosed Allen wrench needed, it was ready to go in less than half an hour. My equipment fits perfectly, and the stability is as good as I could hope for. My turntable doesn't seem to be bothered by footfalls or low frequencies coming from my sub, which indicates that the stand is providing good isolation. Would highly recommend, or purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-4

Crutchfield customer from Southeren, MD on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. I have set it up in my entertainment room and it does what it says it does. I'm not getting any issues anymore when the kids and running through the house with my audio equipment so I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound