Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sonus faber Omnia

Sonus faber Omnia Powered speaker with Bluetooth®, Wi-Fi, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Walnut)

MFR # DIF340WFI

4.5 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
Art meets design and technology

Cal from DAMASCUS, MD on 3/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For what it is it is an astonishing unification of art, design, technology and craftsmanship and I am very happy with. I found the sound greatly improved by propping up the back with a thick and heavy book which exposed more of the top of the device to the listener.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Candy to the Ears!

Corey from Englewood, NJ on 1/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just WOW! Looks amazing, sounds superb. It's literally a piece of art that 'sings'! can't believe i waited this long to purchase, kicking myself that i should have done this earlier! Loving my SF Omnia.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the best

Vladislav from Los Angeles, CA on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't have words! Buy it! I continue to be blown away by the sound quality that this thing produces. I'm a music lover and a professional bass player of 13 years. Best gift I've ever received!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rusty 's Den

Russell from Alexandria, VA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful design, quality build, function for phonograph excellent! Beautiful and clear sounding

Pros: Space, functional, design, quality,

Cons: Price could be more competitive with like systems. Rear access awkward and can be blind to see and reach

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Eric from WAKE FOREST, NC on 6/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is certainly a nice design and a great looking product. The power is ample to give the 6.5 inch woofer a good chance at moderate room filling base. However! This is the first time I have ever listens to an audio component that seems to have different sonic qualities depending on the track played. In my experiences, this could because it has been tweaked. not so neutral, to make it pleasing to most people for most kinds of music. Some songs do sound muted as if they . In the box. Others have so much clarity and openness, that they sound as good or better than my previous small audio systems. The other thing that bothers me is that when I stream TIDAL from my phone, the device carries on with the music, even though I have stopped playing it, or even shut off my phone! I can go back into the app and start music and the previous song keeps playing on the device. So it's kind of sticky, if that makes sense, and I paid too much to have this stickiness going on. Maybe yours will play better

Pros: Sound quality, most of the time Design. Ample power

Cons: Periodic loss of control from the streaming device. Every so often there is a track that doesn't have the same openness or clarity and sounds like it might be coming from a small box instead of a wonderful Wi-Fi streaming speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Roland from Friendswood, TX on 5/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful design and excellent sound given the constraints of packaging and size. Materials and workmanship are flawless. Break it in for about 100 hours before judging sound quality. Pay attention to room placement to extract best possible sonics.

Pros: Roon ready and flawless operation

Cons: Setup may be an issue as it is not intuitive. The instruction manual can lead you astray if your router system changes the IP address of the Omnia.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Brock from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy to operate and side speakers provide more depth than you'd expect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Guest from Fairfax, VA on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been in the audio realm professionally for many years. I've listened to comparable wireless speakers such as, Naim Mu So2, KEF LSX2, and a few others. Nothing on the market can come close to the sound quality of this speaker. For its size, it has amazing stage presence and the sound seperation is great. The biggest asset of this speaker is the incredible bass reproduction. The damping on this is very quick and speedy. And usually quick speedy bass tends to lack the deep bass, but this system even has amazing deep bass reproduction. The more I think about this system.. I just dont know they packed in so much sound into a small unit. It is to me an engineering marvel. Granted they are one of the grandest speaker companies in the world. Nonetheless, this is an extraodinary unit for music. It obviously lacks depth and the audio experience compared to larger tower stereo speakers,but for the size it is remarkable. My only gripe is that it actually has a little too much bass for my taste. Id prefer about 10% less bass for better balance imo. To me it is the best on the market at its price point. And I am very satisfied with this product. Sonus Faber hit a homerun with this product 11/10.

Pros: Great sound Great bass Very open and wide sound Great build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Surprising sound

Jon from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disappointed at first- because it exposes every flaw in ill-produced and recorded music. Well recorded tracks are astounding. We travel around the US sitting animals while their owners vacation. For some reason none of them (neither owners nor pets) have audio systems. I am weary of earphones, and I miss Mozart and my Schitts. I gave up on B&W MM-1 because of the messy wires. Hoped Omnia would fit with my Type A, OCD musical personality, overcome my wariness of wireless, and be able to travel with me. This is assuredly not your primary 'Stereo' but it suits my special circumstances. The soundstage is small, but the sound is large. Yuja Wang's piano sounds glorious. Renee Fleming's voice is stunning. Eric Clapton is in the room. Beethoven and Prokofiev are my friends again. I am hearing nuances I did not expect. While not exactly 'Portable' it is small enough to try placements around the room or house. It may require my leaving one suitcase behind, but Florida, Maine, California, it is going with me.

Pros: Glorious sound. Amazing range and volume. Easy setup using Air Play Almost portable.

Cons: Sub optimal recordings, overlooked on lesser units, will now be apparent. No App. Could not access the online settings page.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Christopher from Cary, NC on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Omnia is a great looking product. I think the instructions, for setup, are not real clear; however, doable. I'm still waiting for break-in to happen as the sound is good, but not great, right now. I was expecting more, based on reviews. That said, comparably speaking, to other products, it's extremely nice!!!

Pros: Cosmetically beautiful

Cons: Setup chalenges. Instruction didn't work. I had to find the IP address, for it, on my network, in order to get to the setup page.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful and very clean sound

Anthony from Carlsbad, CA on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks amazing and sounds really good. For the price, I wish the bass hit just a little harder but otherwise a very nice all in one!

Pros: Sound is excellent Looks Amazing

Cons: Bass hits but maybe not AS hard as I expected for the price.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Top Quality

William from Ventura, CA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very high quality, well thought out design. So far we're very pleased with this unit.

Pros: Beautifully designed. Fast shipping.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Guest from Staten Island, NY on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks good but that's all. Sound is adequate and nothing more. Poor sound separation. Sound is harsh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/7/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Customer Support team and they can set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 11 found this helpful

It Rocks!

Tom from New York, NY on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this thing! I have tested it a wide range of my favorite music, piped in by Tidal Connect: Beethoven and Brahms through Monk and Coltrane, through James Brown and even Led Zeppelin. This little machine works like a friendly giant: sound is deep and enveloping, but precise and subtle, and complex: the Crescendo system gives it a surprisingly large soundstage. I got stressed out during setup, because the included QR code for access to the web-based settings app did not work. I learned how to access it by entering a local IP address-it's working perfectly now. Easy to connect to TV by HDMI ARC, and the effect is delightful. Just remember to set TV output to 2-channel stereo (to avoid a loud Dolby Atmos crash). The machine is pricey-but getting all this from one box and two cords? I'm happy I took the plunge.

Pros: Excellent power and precision, remarkable soundstage for all-in-one.

Cons: You might need to enter an IP address to access the web interface for machine settings.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Seyedehsan from Verona, NJ on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the product, flawless, easy to work, beauty and sound is amazing. But more importantly, the technical support has been the best that I ever experienced in my life. Real person in one call and really helpful. Great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sonus faber Omnia

Aaron from Englewd Clfs, NJ on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for a unit that would bring higher sound quality to the streaming of music files. Unfortunately it did not sound much better than a JBL extreme. There was an airy crispness to the midrange and good separation from the lows at low to moderate volume, but base was soft and slightly mushy and midrange was not as clean and not as punchy as I expected. The unit definitely performed better than the naim audio at higher volumes, but still mashed sounds together when at or above 3/4ths volume. It would be nice for a small apartment but was overwhelmed by the space in a home.

Pros: Good overall sound quality Clean and relatively representation of sound Easy to set up

Cons: Sounds mashed together and distorted at higher volumes Midrange and base were less clean and punchy than I expected at this price point

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Tired of Hipster Crap

Fritz from SCOTTS VALLEY, CA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My one star rating is for a simple reason: you can build the greatest piece of equipment in the world, but if you have to keep adding shiny LEDs everywhere for the youngsters who don't know quality if it fell from the sky and struck them, then you are refusing to listen to people who grew up with and understand QUALITY. We are trying to use this Omnia in the bedroom. It has no option to simply turn out all of the lights, or set them to a timer in order to shut off when needed. We need a dark bedroom in which to sleep. Seems like a simple idea. But Sonus is thinking for us. Basically saying which rooms I can use their equipment in. We are tired of the flashy, blinky crap engineers and product designers keep shoving down our throats. Sonus went through so much trouble making a wonderful piece of equipment, only to ruin the entire effect by having these stupid, inaccessible LEDs. Stop letting your ad firms design your products! Thanks for wasting our time, money, and energy. Great job.

Pros: Excellent speaker, easy set up, well-built high quality hardware.

Cons: CANNOT SHUT OFF THE LEDs.

Crutchfield response on 7/4/2022
Fritz, we're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the LED lights on the Sonus faber Omnia. Thanks for working with us as we researched your situation with the manufacturer. Per our previous discussion, the remote can be used to dim or turn off all of the lights while the unit is turned on. But, while the unit is in standby, the power LED cannot be turned off. This is a safety feature that lets you know that the device is still connected to electricity. If there's anything else we can help with, just let us know.

34 of 57 found this helpful

Compare the sound