Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

KEF LSX II

KEF LSX II Powered speakers with HDMI, Apple® AirPlay® 2, Chromecast built-in, Wi-Fi®, and Bluetooth® (Lava Red, High Gloss)

MFR # LSX2RD

4.5 out of 5 stars
58 reviews
View this product
KEF LS I I performance

Lawrence from Newport News, VA on 4/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not sure what to expect with these speakers, but they perform flawlessly. Nice bass, but believe I will add one of the new KEF subwoofers to add depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fek

Jimmy Hearne from ORANGE, TX on 3/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sounds great. Terrible connectivity. One check on Google about this subject will turn up hundreds of questions.....with no solid answer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/19/2024
Jimmy Hearne, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireless bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great range and sound. Added a subwoofer easily but not really necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound but some issues

Russell from SUMMERSET, SD on 1/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They have very good sound but have a few connectivity issues. I was able to set these up but had several issues. My primary choice was using optical, that didn't seem to work until I found the secondary volume control in the app which was by default turned all the way down. On USB, this would not connect at all using a USB C to standard USB cable. I purchased a USB-C to USB-C cable to connect to my PC and then it worked, but my Windows 10 box keeps dropping the connection to these speakers momentarily during playback of various material. When I connected my hdmi to Sony tv, it saw the speakers but no sound. I had to go into tv settings and dumb down the sound settings to get any sound. One other thing, they came out with the LSX II speakers and stayed with the Bluetooth 4.2 instead of using Bluetooth 5 which has been out for 7 years now. And one other thing, the remote does very little besides volume. Been nice to include a single input button to switch between inputs. So while these are great sounding speakers, there's a lot of things KEF could have done better.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Getting the sound to work.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers but they need a subwoofer

Sarah from Leominster, MA on 1/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got to compare these against PSB Alpha IQs. Beautiful design. Warm, natural sound quality, great for listening to acoustic music. No fine tuning available in the EQ. Lacking in punch - they need a subwoofer to get the most out of these speakers. For that reason, I went with the PSBs.

Pros: Beautiful design; warm, natural sound quality.

Cons: Lack punch: need a subwoofer; can't fine tune the EQ.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Jim from Huntsville, AL on 1/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I must of had 10 pairs of computer speakers since buying my first PC back in 1999. The Klipsch 2.1 was kind of best in class for a while until AudioEngine stepped in the game. I had the A3 powered speakers along with 2 AQ subs for years and it was great especially at lower volumes. But with the advent and game-changing Hi-Res streaming services, I decided to look into upgrading and try a few setups from Crutchfield. I tried the Zen DAC v2 along with Audioengine A5+ and was really impressed, but the speakers are a bit large for a desk and a lot of excess wires. Also, controlling the volume was a juggling act (PC vol, Tidal vol, DAC vol) . I was absolutely going to keep the setup, but the KEF LX II went on sale for $1k and has an integrated amplifier, so I decided to give them a try. Unbelievable. Mids and highs are super clear, and the bass (along with my subs) is awesome - kind of a rougher, deeper, punchier bass than I've heard in a computer speaker. My space is a small office, carpet and I do have some acoustic treatments, so I can't say how they'd sound in a larger open room, but Tidal Masters sound as good if not better on this setup then my over-the-top stereo in my family room. I couldn't be happier, and I think this is the end of my 25 year PC audio endeavor. I am a bit worried that I might start looking at new KEF Towers for my family room that I do not need !! Thanks Crutchfield for your advice and service!

Pros: Best PC speakers ever!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding KEF products and customer service

Dan from Diamond Bar, CA on 1/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received the speakers Tuesday and they tricky to get working but w/Crutchfield's tech support we solved the pairing, WiFi and firmware issues. Once they worked, I could not believe how great and awesome they sounded, and they created a superb sound stage. Part 2: the KEF kc62 subwoofer arrived Thursday and I tried connecting with the kw1 wireless adapter, but it didn't work. Talked to tech support and found out that there's another $100 receiver that install on the primary speaker to enable the wireless connection. Very disappointed as I was never told about that with the sales reps. So I told Crutchfield what I wanted and expected from them:::they complied and credited me for the kw1; they shipped me the 16 ft rc mono subwoofer cable and sent it next day air with no cost to me for cable or shipping You couldn't ask for any more. They handled the situation flawlessly. Received cable and had sub and system performing like you would not believe. The sub really completes the soundstage and has great smooth and deep bass. It was nice that tech, Wentzel, was empowered to make it all happen. Can't say enough about Crutchfield or the KEFs. It sounds especially good with cd playing Dylan Leblancs newest release Coyote. Seeing him in concert in Los Angeles on February 20th. Can't hardly wait as he is my favorite artist now. So get you some of Crutchfield, KEF and Dylan ????????????

Pros: Everything about the product and service.

Cons: A slight flaw in communication about the "wireless" subwoofer but all was remedied and I'm very pleased and satisfied

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

John from Clermont, FL on 1/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are well made, offer a variety of uses and have excellent sound quality. I am completely satisfied with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In Love!

Hernan from Georgetown, TX on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using them as my desktop office speaker, Im in love with these, perfect size and incredible clear sound. Really happy with this purcase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beauty & Brains

Lawrence from Santa Fe, NM on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm an exceptionally happy owner of a pair of KEF LS50 Metas, accompanied by the KEF KC62 subwoofer, in my main system (all powered by the remarkable Cambridge Audio CXA81 integrated amplifier. For the bedroom, I wanted at least a small slice of that same sound. The KEF LSX II were the solution; just truly remarkable detail, clarity, and range, and a deep and wide soundstage, which is especially nice for classical music. With a Sonos port, the LSX IIs integrate seamlessly into my Sonos system (though they can also be used without Sonos in various ways). It's hard to believe these speakers are so small. Added bonus: they are gorgeous.

Pros: Great sound & soundstage Superb detail & clarity Surprisingly good bass Solidly built Multiple connections for optionality Exceptionally attractive Attractive price

Cons: Obviously, not the deep bass one would get with larger enclosure

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeded My Expectations

Sam from DIAMOND BAR, CA on 1/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all I love Crutchfield, if you buy these speakers purchase them from them. I purchased the KEF LSX II Soundwave speakers ($999) and added the SVS Micro 3000 subwoofer. My setup breaks every audiophile rule for these small speakers.large open room, 15 foot ceilings and I stream low res files from my iTunes library. My expectation was to have some background music in that area of the house while I am cooking or reading. Well.I find these speakers with the SVS extraordinary. I know the audiophiles here will cringe but I'm simply going by my listening experience, not specs or preconceived setup limitations. The sound you get from these small speakers is exceptional and the way they look and blend into the decor is the icing on the cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Wally from Richmond, VA on 12/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i've been following the life of these since the first version which received very favorable reviews. but with the nearly 30% yearend discount, i took the plunge and got the LSX II's. they are everything i could have imagined and more. at some point i will consider a sub woofer but you really don't need one. i watched and listened to "Maestro" last night with these as my "sound bar" and realized the quality of the sound. pretty amazing. KEF is a great brand and the quality is easily recognizable. Highly recommended .

Pros: has all the inputs you could want

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Noel from Santa Isabel, PR on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Estás bocinas son sinónimo de excelencia, el sonido es espectacular sin contar que son las bocinas mas hermosas que he visto. La construcción de estas bocinas es de primer orden de eso no hay la menor duda. Estas bocinas en volumen bajo no suenan lo suficientemente fuerte pero una vez pasas del 50% del volumen el brillo y el sonido es otra cosa. Estas bocinas las estoy utilizando con la aplicación de Tidal y el sonido es espectacular. Reconendas

Pros: Un gran sonido con la aplicación Tidal y con Apple Music

Cons: Precio muy caro

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Centerville

jon from Centerville on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well I bought these when they dropped the price. Now I know why. I am 62 grew up with Ohm c2. Much larger. I had the Klipsch computer speaker. Very good. Wanted to upgrade. I did many reviews and these looked perfect. All I am is looking for great sound. Packaged great. Hooked them up on the phone for over and hour with free technicians. Finally wore them in the I was never able to turn them on. When working great sound. Can only move the 10 ft apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/18/2023
Jon contacted our Tech Support team for help, and they sent out a replacement set of speakers right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

John from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just recently got back into vinyl records but did not (nor did my wife!) want wires all over the house. These speakers were rated very high on audio websites in the Bluetooth category. They certainly proved these ratings to be true. They sound awesome at all volume levels. I'm really enjoying playing my old vinyl but these speakers will also pair with Spotify and other song apps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Who knew??

Terry from Sisters, OR on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Our consultant had found these KEF LSX 2 speakers when we told him (Rhett) what our pie in the sky desires were. We originally were looking at speakers that were less money, but didn't quite have all the features we wanted. We didn't see the "package" we were looking for. Rhett did some reseach and found these that checked the boxes. They came quickly, unboxed easily and we relatively easy to set up (for older non-techies). They sound fantastic in our large open floor plan home. They'd be great in most in home. They are great for either my classic rock or Spouses' Americana. Thanks Rhett and thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Don't have to be connected to each other. Can attach CD player. Can be connected to TV

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look great + sound great

Todd from Grapevine, TX on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We downsized and needed small speakers for our turntable + Spotify streaming in our apartment. We had been using Focal Alpha 65 Monitors so we were accustomed to an amazing clarity and depth of field. The KEFs do not match the Focals, but they are close - way closer than expected since it wasn't a fair fight. Plus, they look amazing - The black with gold/bronze accents are beautiful. I highly recommend the LSX IIs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Kathleen from St Thomas, VI on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So very happy with this purchase! Sound is amazing, can connect to the TV as well so I can get rid of the awful Sonos Beam and easy to set up! The app is not perfect but better than most -- but the clarity and range for this size speaker is astounding. Another positive is that they don't overwhelm a small (16X18) space. Crutchfield shipped and everything arrived perfectly packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Matt from NJ on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these to replace my JBL Studio 530s in my living room (which have been relegated to more traditional home theater duties) with the goal of maintaining great sound but getting rid of the ungainly JBLs. These are a perfect "soundbar killer" and interface flawlessly with my LG OLED TV. They look great and they sound great. Low end is a little thin but it's unavoidable with a box this small. I added the SVS Micro 3000 and it's a perfect match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Walter from Winona, MN on 11/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We are pleasantly surprised by these small speakers, the smallest we have ever owned. We always have preferred small spaces and accordingly have always had small speakers, beginning with the original LS35/As. The LSX IIs are set up in our 12 x 15' living room in 27" above the floor and 20.5" from the rear wall and with side walls that are several feet away. They are 7' apart and 7' from where we sit. For the first time since we owned the LS3/5As we share the "sweet spot"! The speakers are revealing but avoid brightness that contributes mightily to listening fatigue. However, while one can slightly bend the laws of physics with clever engineering (and the speakers have that), those laws can't be broken. We knew that when purchasing them (and are therefore not leveling a criticism) so plan to add a small subwoofer to provide greater depth and solidity. But the speakers provide an accurate window into each recording, revealing greatness where it exists as well as any weakness. We prefer this honesty to a design that makes many recordings sound more or less alike.The other surprise is that these speakers are fairly robust. They can play at levels that would have destroyed the LS3/5As. And of course, the LSX IIs lack the former's "mid-bass hump", so mating them with a small subwoofer should not present a challenge. Well done, KEF engineers!

Pros: Very good sound and remarkable robustness.

Cons: A proper owner's manual would have helped us get the speaker's up and running without a lot of fumbling and guessing. A manual that warns against placing beverages or flower vases atop the speakers seems to assume that there are some customers who are a bit thick, but such advice is otherwise not helpful.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet Sounds

David from Croton Hdsn, NY on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't sure what to expect when I finally hooked up the KEF's but damn they sound pretty good. They're part of a streaming system that is hard wired to all components including the speakers. Running Roon from my MacBook Pro, Sonic Transporter, NAS, Audioquest cabling and Audioquest power conditioner. My MacBook Pro is awesome hooked to a LG 4K monitor and movies sound fantastic. Highly recommend these LSX ll.

Pros: Music, vocals, and TV/Film all sound great. Setup is simple and quick Bass for such a small speaker is enough to keep things moving along.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value even at the price point

Hiram from Saint Marys, GA on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was wary at first when I read the rave reviews of KEF wireless speakers. I bought these LSX IIs to replace my old Harmon Kardon computer speakers. I had purchased their big brother, KEF LS50 Wireless IIs, a year or so ago and I was extremely pleased with them. Based on my experience with the LS50s I thought the LSX IIs might offer a similar amazing sound fidelity and clarity that the LS50's provide. I am convinced that the LSX IIs are every bit as stunning as the LS50s in their own way. Obviously, these LSX IIs are not for a large room but they do remarkably well in a smaller space. With both KEF wireless models, I finally understand what audiophiles mean about HiFi equipment when they say "I am hearing things that I never heard before in my music." The KEF LSX IIs might be overkill for computer speakers but I find myself listening to music a lot more and even some podcasts as I edit my photography on my computer. I really like the versatility that these speakers offer. I have a relatively small home office and these speakers easily fill the room when I want that. These KEF LSX II speakers will spoil you. I highly recommend them for use as desktop speakers with a computer. They are an investment and I think they are well worth the price given the remarkable sound quality they deliver. If you can snag them on sale, as I did, they are an even better value.

Pros: Sound fidelity Build quality Attractive minimalist design

Cons: Pricey for desktop computer speakers I am not a fan of the fabric exterior of these

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome for such a small package

Keith from Westwood, NJ on 11/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are an awesome pair of small speakers. I sent them on top of my kitchen cabinets, and now I can listen to a symphony, while I slow roast the holiday dinners to come....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Oguz from Weston, MA on 11/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speaker for small spaces. It was just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Near-field or Desktop Speakers

William from Somers, MT on 11/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent near-field or desktop speakers. Extremely flexible input and streaming options. These speakers will take your desktop to the audiophile realm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Karen from Petaluma, CA on 11/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful to see, sound is crisp and deep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technically Fantastic

Donald from Wheeling, IL on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have a large (10000 sq ft) open space laboratory, that was previously served by a Bose SoundTouch 2, both are connected to a Roon Nucleus. The KEF are have very good clarity and technical function. Lyrics are much more clear and the separation is fantastic. The down side is that they do not fill the space as hoped and have thin base support. I would recommend these for smaller spaces and also add a subwoofer. Technically fantastic as they work with all of our different streaming services and the Roon.

Pros: Technical and sound clarity are superior.

Cons: Not for large spaces, thin base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Yanfei from Bellevue, WA on 11/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compared to Klipsch, the KEF LSX II has a more compact and refined design. The overall sound quality is very high with excellent sound separation. However, its drawbacks are relatively apparent-it comes with a higher price tag and lacks bass. For users who enjoy bass, it might not be the best choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

J Baron from Batavia, OH on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these as computer desktop speakers... They are wonderful! Great imaging and clarity. Also, nice to have an ability to connect to other streaming services and such.

Pros: - Great for desktop - Lots of connection options - Sound amazing - USB-C

Cons: - They don't go super low, will probably eventually pair with a sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pity!

Robert from ORINDA, CA on 10/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had high hopes for these speakers. I appreciate the KEF sound and own a pair of KFF 105s (in addition to a pair of B&W 801s). I recently bought my adult daughter a HiFi stereo for her first home. Of course, the speakers are KEFs. I wanted to upgrade the stereo in our bedroom and the KEF LSX II seemed like a great choice; much more precise soundstage and terrific clarity compared to other speakers I auditioned. In addition to the sound quality of the KEFs, I also liked and wanted their technology that would enable me to access my extensive music library on my main networked computer. I got the speakers set up in about fifteen minutes. They sounded great! With some challenges, I got their UPnP connection working. The connection worked for about two weeks. Then the speakers stopped recognizing my computer system. I spoke to Crutchfield support but they seemed unfamiliar with UPnP and could offer no guidance (not surprising, BTW. It's a little used technology in audio). I then reached out to KEF support. At first the support person clearly did not know anything about KEF's UPnP technology and admitted it. He put me on hold and spoke to a senior tech. After some time he returned to my call and told me another consumer was having similar problems, they were working on the problem, and he would generate a case number and send it to me so I could track their progress in resolving the issue. A week later still no case number and my voicemails to the tech are not returned. Pity

Pros: The great KEF sound in a small package. Terrific sound with a precise soundstage that fills the room. Attractive appearance. Easy setup for streaming. Impressively fast delivery from Crutchfield. I hate to use it but I sure am grateful Crutchfield has a 60 return policy.

Cons: KEF's implementation of UPnP seems like an afterthought. IMO, the speakers are intended for an audience that subscribes to paid streaming services as opposed to someone wanting to access and stream their own music. Really disappointing for my desired implementation. Much to my regret, I'll be returning the KEFs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Alex from GIRDWOOD, AK on 10/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always really liked KEF products and these are no exception. Very wide soundstage. They play surprisingly low for their size. Though I'd still like to add a sub at some point. Good detail. Much better than any other small powered speaker I've had an opportunity to audition yet. I love that they have an HDMI input so I didn't have to use a sound bar. All in all, very nice sounding, nice looking, unobtrusive speakers.

Pros: Great sound for small size, including bass Attractive Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

Marc from NARBERTH, PA on 9/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the LSX II to replace an Audioengine HD4, expecting an upgrade in sound and to get the eARC connection of the LSX II (which is missing on the HD4). Unfortunately the LSX II just didn't cut it for me I tried repositioning it in multiple places, adjusting the EQ profile and settings in the KEF app, attached a SVS 3000 micro sub, bought isoacoustics pucks to damp it, tried various stands; but in the end, the sound had clarity and detail but it was harsh and really unlistenable for extended periods. What sealed the deal was the TV internal audio was just as enjoyable to me as the Kefs. I own the LS50 meta passives (from Crutchfield!) and love them for music and a surround system. LSX II was no where close. Maybe I got a dud.

Pros: Clarity, size, and style. eARC.

Cons: Harsh, almost jarring sound to me.

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2023
Marc contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful Soundbar Replacement

John from Shreveport, LA on 8/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for soundbars. In fact, the LSX II eARC is far less glitchy than three other solutions I previously had hooked to my Samsung TV. In fact I have had no glitches at all. One of the previous systems was actually a Samsung soundbar and it was the most aggravating. Did I mention the KEF sounds much better? I teamed them with a small Emotiva subwoofer and they are in sweet harmony. KEF's app makes it easy to customize the sound for my challenging living room. The only downside is no grills are available. Little fingers are very tempted to poke at bare drivers, especially when they are designed to be so visually eyecatching.

Pros: Sound quality, app, eARC dependability.

Cons: No grills, especially at this price range.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Dai from San Diego, CA on 8/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is quite exceptional for such a small pair of speakers. I won't elaborate on that as there are already many good reviews with detailed description. For anyone who decide to purchase these, two things to keep in mind. When first setting up, the app will force you to upgrade the firmware. If you get stuck with the app saying updating the secondary speaker firmware, you will need to plug in the network cable that connect the two speakers. This was where I got stuck and spent a ton of time on to figure out with KEF's technical support. BTW, they are very helpful with quick email turn arounds for trouble shooting steps. Once you can listen to it, at first you will notice the sound quality is not so good (actually quite bad, so bad I almost started a return process) . You will need to let it break in. For my case, it took about couple of hours before it got out of this bad sounding stage, and another few hours before it sounded good. And one more nice thing -- with the KEP Connect app, you can turn this pair of speakers into a radio with nothing else, just wifi/internet connection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Dean from Villa Park, CA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is really good. Bass is just ok but there is a subwoofer output. I have them connected to my PC via USB-C and they turn on when they sense activity. I also have them connected to my phone for music streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not in love with them

Michael from Roseburg, OR on 7/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the KEF LSX II speakers mostly to improve the sound of my TV via an eARC HDMI cable to the KEFs. Using the KEF Connect app on my iPad I also streamed from the Qobuz lossless service for a good test of the speaker's musical capabilities. I also streamed from Amazon and tested bluetooth from my iPad. I found the best sound happened with the KEFs at ear level on 30 inch stands. I don't know if mine are possibly defective, but the mid and high frequencies are way too laid back for my tastes. None of the many reviewers and YouTubers that I checked out before ordering these mentioned this problem. For TV use there is a bloatiness to the sound that does not exist when playing the same material through the TV speakers. I used both the HDMI and the optical outputs from the TV with the same result. The unfortunate but clear conclusion is that my TV's built-in speakers actually sound clearer than the KEFs, but the whole point of buying the KEFs was to improve the TV's sound. When streaming music the weak mid to high frequencies are also noticeable. I normally listen to music on fairly decent tower speakers so maybe my expectations are too high? But then again, sounding worse than built-in TV speakers is not a great feature.

Pros: Has a good variety of hardware inputs, small size, decent bass, has a subwoofer output if you want deeper bass, the KEF Connect app is easy to use and supports several streaming platforms, plus my wife thinks they are cute.

Cons: My TV's built-in speakers actually sound clearer than the KEFs.

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2023
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete high-end solution

George from VA on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All inclusive high end experience. These speakers are a gem! Their sound quality maps 1-1 the quality of the source. High,mids and lows are very well represented to a point that they might sound too "analytical". I don't think that these speakers are intended for bass heavy listeners and respective genres or big spaces. I have connected them via hdmi to my TV and I am extremely pleased with their broad sound stage.Vocals are crisp and their stereo image is impressive. You don't need to worry about systems offering night mode,clear dialogue etc. Even at low volume the system sounds clear, and will not disturb others at night. If you plan to use them for tv shows,movies with musical content and music ,then I don't think you will regret purchasing them and would seriously consider them over any sound bar even with a sub woofer.

Pros: - Sound Stage - Lows, mids and highs very well stated, with authority. - Warm vocals and "airy" instrumental sound . - Limited fatigue in high volumes (not extreme though) - Sound ideal in small-normal wooden floor spaces

Cons: - Not for big spaces and wouldn't go by manufacturer's max space area specs - Sound experience could be considerably different if your space is heavily furnished, carpets etc. - Not recommended for heavy,rumbling bass listeners

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound is a small package

Allan from Philadelphia, PA on 7/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal value. My main system cost over $80,000, and the sound is only around 15% better. Terrific imaging and tonal accuracy. Surprisingly good bass, although very bottom is missing. I wish there were a wireless connection with a subwoofer, but not a big deal. Great integration with Roon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at great price

Michael from Salinas, CA on 7/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't believe how great these speakers sound. They sound great, look great, and deliver incredible sound over Wi-Fi. Roon on my iMac, Tidal, and a balance of impossible-to-find music from my old mp3 files have changed my music life. What a bargain!

Pros: Amazing detail and big sound

Cons: Too powerful to have on a book shelf, need stands to get them away from the wall

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Trever from New Haven, IN on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Many reviewers mention how great they are for small rooms or desktop use. I planned to put them in an open living room with 17 ft ceiling, so I was a little worried they wouldn't fill the room. They sound awesome in this setting. Bass is excellent for such a small speaker. A sub would be nice if this was my primary stereo, but it is not needed for great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Give yourself time and Tidal

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm 76 yrs old and have a wealth of experience with vinyl, tube and solid state amps, large Advents, AR9's, JBL speakers, CD's, YouTube, owned a computer repair business, use DAC's for playback, and have spent thousands of hours listening to music in various formats. After plugging in and setting speakers on existing shelves on either side of my Tv and plugging in the HDMI eARC cable I was rewarded with nothing. Huh? No sound, grrr. Then I synched speakers with wifi and phone and used Spotify to play music and was underwhelmed, sound was okay but nothing special, utube quality. I plugged a CD player into the AUX port and listened to some familiar tunes which sounded okay but not $1000 (bought KEF's on sale) special. After checking the FAQ turns out I needed to change some settings in my TV, specifically enabling eARC and PCM, and then I had TV sound through the LSX II speakers. I signed up for Tidal, began streaming music using their standard hifi feed. OMG the speakers began to sound AMAZING, more like what positive reviewers had written that prompted me to buy the LSX II's in the first place. It's also possible a bit of break-in has occurred and the speakers are becoming more lively but I think the main improvement is using Tidal's high bitrate streams which the KEF's eat up like candy and produce wonderful sound unlike any other source I've tried so far. I'm glad I didn't rush to judgement and send the speakers back two days after unboxing them.

Pros: I replaced two speakers, an amp, a CD player and a bunch of CD's a turntable and hundreds of records with these. They sound amazing using Tidal.

Cons: Some growing pains getting these set up correctly. Need to read a FAQ to set up tv sound. Need to find a decent high bitrate source otherwise the LSX II's aren't going to impress you.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds Excellent

David from Bedford, TX on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

KEF Connect setup app was simple to install and run. The app recognized and paired the speakers immediately. After setup, WIndow's Device Manager reported a problem with KEF LSX installation and indicated a Windows update was needed to resolve the issue. After running the update everything was fine. I'm using the speakers for near field listening and they sound absolutely great. Bass reproduction surprised me for a speaker this size; I'd say a subwoofer is probably unnecessary for most desktop installations. So far, the speakers work flawlessly with music apps like Spotify, iTunes, etc. and I've experienced no problems with any audio playback on web-based content. The only issue that's come up is on a couple of occasions I've had to reload a PC game because there was no audio playback the first time around. Not sure why this would be as I'm using the same USB C interconnect for all these sources.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Little KEF Dynamos

Robert from Orlando, FL on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply fantastic speakers!!! I bought these for my kitchen/dining room to replace a mismatched pair of Sonos speakers. I listen to music via Roon almost exclusively. These LSX II speakers are truly Roon Ready. Setup for WiFi and the EQ Settings was a breeze. I have been playing them about 20 hours a day for the last 5 days, to break them in. I have four Roon zones in my home, using different Roon Ready streaming endpoints. These speakers have played flawlessly, whether alone or grouped with 2 other zones. Additionally, I have tested multiple Roon zones playing different music streams. Again, flawless functionality from these small KEF dynamos. I live in a 3-story townhome and my WiFi network is Eero. I have not streamed Qobuz or Tidal directly, so I cannot report on that functionality or the other music playback capabilities. The KEF's sound so much better than my Sonos speakers (Play 5 and 1). While many reviewers on various sites have remarked that the LSX II's lack bass output, I disagree. While they may not play truly low bass, the bass is tight and clear. The KEF's absolutely excel in the midrange, maintaining great stereo imaging and crystal clear vocals. I only play AIFF files and streaming Qobuz/Tidal HiFi quality music. While these speakers don't match the sound quality of my several pairs of MartinLogan Motion speakers, they are great in my kitchen/dining room, which in no way would be considered a listening room. Highly recommended!

Pros: Easy setup Flawless WiFi playing Hi Def files Great looking minimalist design

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Jeffrey from Phoenix, AZ on 6/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the easiest to set up. Wifi was easy but I wanted to set it up with ethernet connection. Once I figured out I could use a port on my eero nest all is well. With Apple music and the cube 8 sub the sound is awesome. That the sub was on sale is icing on the cake. Ordering was easy . I'm a very happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Cassidy from BIG STONE GAP, VA on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers with impressive sound dispersion!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very good sound for little speakers

Kevin from Chesterbrook, PA on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these as desktop speakers and have been delighted by the sound. Certainly very pleasing in a near field environment. Not sure how they would perform in a larger setting, since I rarely listen at levels over 75 decibels. Strength is imaging. I am not a trained musician but neutrality also seems quite good. Midrange is very good, so vocal recordings are very well rendered. Bass is obviously restricted given their size but that is probably a good thing for a desktop application.

Pros: Imaging. Very clear midrange, so vocal recordings are well presented.

Cons: Restricted bass, as would be expected for speakers of this size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Jan from Wilmington, NC on 4/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tried and tried to figure out a wireless solution for a 17 x 17 living room.speakers had to go into bookshelves on either side of a fireplace with no way to wire together. Was extremely worried that these speakers just wouldn't be enough for this room. Let me tell you, THEY ARE FANTASTIC! They absolutely REQUIRE a subwoofer, just so you know, but jeez, I just couldn't be happier with them! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound stage & imaging are amazing. Really good mid bass. Detailed. Bluetooth works flawlessly.

Cons: Minor - but highs could be brighter. I used EQ to bring a bit more shine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom!!!

Darren from Louisville, KY on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just purchased the KEF LSX ii's, in red of course, for my home office. WOW! What a fantastic little set of speakers. So easy right out of the box with the KEG Connect app, instant sound. And the looks of these things. Across the board 100% pleased with these and Crutchfield.

Pros: Size. Appearance. AND SOUND! Ease of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't be Happier

Robert from Muskegon, MI on 12/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am thrilled with my new speakers, and with the folks at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Punch above their weight!

Matthew from San Diego, CA on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very impressed with the soundstage, the imaging, the clarity, and the bass response of these tiny loudspeakers. They exceeded my expectations and due to their positioning I don't feel the need to add a subwoofer, but if I do, I'm sure they'll really blow me away.

Pros: Easy set up using my iPhone. The KEF Connect App is great with fast and simple integration of my Spotify, Qobuz, Amazon Music accounts. Clean design and well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for desktop hifi

Michael from Erie, CO on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Expensive, but awesome. I owned the original LSX and always loved the sound signature. Where I didn't love those speakers was with the app and spotty connectivity. I can confirm that the gen 2 has been rock solid on both of these fronts. I can't tell a sound difference, but they sound amazing on my desk. This time, I added a KC62 and wow, took these speakers to the next level. It adds this sort of weight to the sound that I didn't even realize I was missing. I love the compact size and the fact I don't need separate power to drive them.

Pros: Amazing sound Great connectivity Streaming

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

William from Baltimore, MD on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clarity with a large soundscape. Can't believe how good these compact speakers sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Henry from Naples, FL on 11/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sounding wireless speaker made hands down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great product

S from San Francisco, CA on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is a great improvement on the lsx and perfect for a smaller room. the connectivity is great & it pairs perfectly w roon. highly recommend!

Pros: connectivity, ease of use, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Curtis from Greensburg, PA on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were the perfect speakers for my office/loft space. I had the LS50 Wireless IIs there for awhile but for that listening space the LSXs were the best fit. I have them paired with KEF's KC62 sub and the sound is sublime! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Russell from Tacoma, WA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great so far. I even moved from Spotify to Qobuz to get higher res files, and now I can actually hear more of what the artists intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF LSX II

Arturo Cesar from Laredo, TX on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cristal crear Sound. And múltiple conectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing speakers in a small package!

Anthony from PHOENIX, AZ on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound amazing! The KEF connect app works great but my speakers are hardwired to the network so can't speak of wifi reliability. I'm using them primarily through Roon and looking forward to Roon Ready certification. Next on the list is the KEF KC62.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound