Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

KEF Q350

KEF Q350 Bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # Q350B

4.5 out of 5 stars
66 reviews
View this product
KEF Q350

Thomas from Rensselaer, NY on 2/4/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Still early on in the listening process so far solid speaker. Upper ranges a little squeaky. Still breaking in thou.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

10/10 for $500 speakers!

Dave Andre M from Anchorage, AK on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Great bang for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiophile Speakers on a Budget

Michael from Burgaw, NC on 12/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My introduction to the "KEF sound" started with a pair of Q100's many years ago at the recommendation of a friend. I still have them and love them but these Q350 take it to the next level! As long as you feed them adequately from a quality receiver what you'll hear is nothing short of gorgeous. Surprising amount of bass extension for my listening needs and the highs are smooth as silk The amazing thing an about KEF speakers is the huge sound field they produce. There is no "sweet spot". Somehow they sound perfect no matter where you sit. It's doesn't make sense to your eyes but it does to your ears! Even at high volume I've never found them to be fatiguing as I've experienced with competitors speakers. Even at full retail price I'd consider these a great value but if you catch them on sale it's a no-brainer. Couldn't be happier!

Pros: Exceptional sound for the price High quality build with substantial feeling materials

Cons: Grilles are not included, but not really needed for my use. The speaker itself is nice to look at.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Chandler from Warrensburg, MO on 11/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and precise. Pairs well with the KEF Kube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Room Filling Soundstage

Daniel from Lincoln, NE on 10/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had my eye on these for quite a while, and when they went on sale I finally jumped on it. This was the final piece of my "all British" system in my office. I have the Cambridge Audio AXA35 integrated, Cambridge Audio AXC35 CD player, DacMagic 200 DAC, Rega Planar 1 turntable, Cambridge Solo phono preamp, and REL TZero sub. Everything but the turntable and sub was purchased from Crutchfield. These speakers have been in place for about a month now. I broke them in with about 6 hours of white noise, and they now have probably 70-80 hours of use while I work. I love the Uni-Q driver - it has a huge soundstage. Placement is not picky - I have them on 28" stands straight ahead and about 18" from the back of the wall to the front of the speaker. I don't have the port plugs in and the bass is much better than I would have imagined (even without the sub). I also bought these because I have the KEFQ150s in a bedroom system and those little speakers are great. Big fan of KEF. I was expecting more from these and they delivered. The Q350 has even more bass and a bigger presence. Mids and highs are not too brittle - just right for what I like (a slightly warmer sound, but still with details). Soundwise they fill my office easily, and I am very happy with them. These will be keepers for quite a while. I think they look great without a grill, but that is up to the beholder. At $800 there's a lot of great competition, but at $500 on sale it's hard to beat these in my opinion.

Pros: Uni-Q driver - great soundstage; surprising bass; warmer sound overall (to me), but still has the details that I like

Cons: No grills included (if that is important to you); I think rounded corners would have been nice - like a cheaper LS50 Meta

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money

Daniel from PERRY, MI on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal speakers at the sale price of $500. Most speakers in this price range have much smaller drivers and don't produce enough bass for my liking. I bought these and the Focal Aria 906 and I felt the KEF's were more neutral sounding than the Aria 906. IMO the Aria 906 is too bright for my liking and the KEF is every bit as good as the Focal in the bass and midrange department. The best part is the KEF's are quite a bit cheaper too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Guest from Hudson Valley, NY on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price (especially if you catch them on sale) these speakers are superb. Big sound and quite musical. I tried many bookshelf boxes, some three times the price, and these stood out in my setup. For best sound make sure to use quality stands and cables. They also don't like being placed too close to the back wall. At least one foot is recommended, if possible even more.

Pros: Very bold sound, musical. Good looking.

Cons: The port in the back requires careful placement or use included port plugs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound and Bass Quality, Perfect for a Home Theatre Setup

James from Huntington, NY on 9/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and bass quality for my front left and front right speakers. Highly recommend for a home theatre setup predicated on using bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Sound and bass quality is perfect

Cons: Size is a little big for bookshelves, so make sure you have space!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Uni-Q driver makes a difference

Cary from Dahlgren, VA on 9/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have the unique Uni-Q driver configuration with the tweeter and woofer concentrically mounted. I love how all of the sound comes from one point. The tweeter has a detailed sound but is never fatiguing. You can listen to these speakers for long periods and never become fatigued. The crossover network in this speaker is really well tuned. The crossover between the woofer and tweeter is seamless. The only thing I could wish for is a touch better bass performance. I could add a subwoofer.

Pros: Uni-Q driver configuration. Well tuned crossover network for seamless transition between woofer and tweeter.

Cons: A touch better bass performance would be good.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Richard from Golden Valley, Az on 9/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An egg does you no good until you crack it. I had these speakers on my stands for eight months, and although they didn't sound bad, they were consistently underwhelming, and just left me flat. Then one day I put on some Mary J Blige, which even at medium volume had those drivers at the end of their throw. Believe me the speakers let me know that. It was very uncomfortable, but I thought maybe that's what they need. I let them play until I just couldn't stand it anymore. I turned them off, and decided they had enough for today, and replaced them with my Polks which I listened to for a couple of weeks. Then I decided to put the Kefs back in, not even thinking about my little "experiment ", and not really expecting any sonic difference. But, holy s**t, I was STUNNED. I had indeed cracked the egg. The sheer size of the sound had doubled, and the sonic signature left no doubt as to EXACTLY what these speakers are supposed to sound like, which is really, really good. I won't expand on that as it could vary with signal chain. What I said about these is also true of the 150's as although it's a 2.1 system, I run four speakers in my own time tested configuration. I have a powerful amp with dual binding posts at left and right. Love these speakers now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

As usual, KEF is great!

Mark from Granite Falls, WA on 6/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These match our other KEF speakers perfectly. Timbre matching is important and we have a full KEF system with these as surrounds. They work really well. You can't go wrong with KEF.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just OK

Ian from LODI, CA on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought due to positive reviews I saw overall and Kef's good reputation. I think they sound OK depending on the song and were able to be present in a large room relatively easily but overall I kept getting a very "box-y" impression from them in the midrange. I think they are worth a shot if you are looking for a moderately bass heavy set of shelf speakers, but not for me. Not impressed with the construction or finish although I do like the overall aesthetic. Crutchfield customer service and loyalty A1+ as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, issues after a short while though

August from POULSBO, WA on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish I could give a higher rating as these speakers do sound very nice. Unfortunately I had an issue with one woofer distorting after a few months of use and becoming unusable without severe degradation of sound. I received good customer service from KEF but they don't have a replacement woofer. I am now waiting for an indeterminate time to be able to use my nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers for the Price

Michael from Tarrytown, NY on 1/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently purchased these after more than a decade on my old speakers. These were on sale for $599 and I decided to pull the trigger. I cannot speak to the technical specifics like the other reviewers; I don't have that type of knowledge or ear. What I can say is they sound amazing in the room and I'm thrilled with the purchase. Only problem now is finding the right stands, and a new stylus for my Micro Seiki. You will not go wrong with these. KEF makes amazing products. And, it goes without saying that Crutchfield's customer service was on point, as usual.

Pros: Jazz sounds amazing Great design and look

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great imaging, but very rolled off highs

S from Los Angeles, CA on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't judge these speakers out of the box. The Q350s definitely require break in--I had to run them loud for 30 hours before they loosened up and came alive. Right out of the box, I thought I made a mistake buying them, but after breaking them in, I'm starting to appreciate them. Great imaging and soundstage. The sound is very clear and detailed. The mids sound great, and they have surprisingly good lows for the size. However, as a few other reviews have noted, the highs are noticeably rolled off / muted, which really detracts from the overall sound. High hats, cymbals, snare, tambourine, shakers, and other normally crisp instruments sound distant and weak. I find it unnatural and distracting. I've seen so many positive reviews of the Q350s that I can only assume those people have a very different preference regarding highs. One place that the Q350s excel is on bright recordings. Tracks that sound harsh on my other speakers and stereos sound fantastic on these speakers. One example is Lift Me Up (Wakanda) by Rihanna. I can crank up that song on these KEFs and Rihanna's vocals sound amazing--zero harshness, but with lots of sharpness, crispness, and detail. If I play that track on my Klipsch's or car stereo, the vocals are definitely harsh. I've ordered an EQ to see if I can coax out the highs that I'm looking for in these speakers. These definitely aren't worth full retail, but the Open Box / Scratch & Dent plus Sale discount makes them a

Pros: Imaging, soundstage, clarity, bass

Cons: Anemic highs, no brightness

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Carlos from Toa Alta, PR on 12/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, good match with my Yamaha A-S 801 Integrated...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Lawrence from Plymouth, MN on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At first I was worried going from floor standing Monitor 7 to bookshelf speakers would be a downgrade, but frankly I haven't noticed. The KEF's spread out the sound so well in the room and are a bit more precise then the old speakers, working much better in a HT setup then the floor standers did.I got to admit, I love the KEF sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Alan from Rome, GA on 11/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am 10 months in on these speakers. So, here goes-first, the positives: Build quality is good. They are a solid speaker and I have not detected any cabinet resonances. The Uni-Q driver-the dispersion and imaging that this concentric design brings to the table is wonderful. The sweet spot for these speakers is large. Because of that they are easy to place. The biggest consideration would be how close to the wall do you want to place them. They are rear ported but they do come with foam plugs for the ports. As to sound, the mids are rich and full, the lows have a surprisingly good presence exceeding what the rated frequency numbers suggest. In my experience these are forgiving speakers. The negatives: KEF should sell these with grill covers. Because you have to buy them separately that is a strike against. Some people think these are good looking speakers. I think they look like binomes from "Reboot". Well, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Back to sound-these are "warm" sounding speakers. You might say the top end is rolled off. To my ear the highs are muffled and lacking in presence which hurts clarity and definition. (But, oddly, is what makes them a forgiving speaker.) Some advice--don't judge these right out of the box. Give them time to break in.

Pros: Good build quality, good mids, surprising lows, great dispersion, forgiving

Cons: No grill covers, highs are muffled

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Adam from Miami, FL on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great selection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound quality and appearance

Roik from MOUNT LAUREL, NJ on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my KEF Q150s with these Q350s. After a brief break-in period of perhaps 30 days, I noticed amazing improvements in clarity and bass delivery in my listening room with the Q350s. I am using these with 24-inch VTI stands and facing directly into the room with very little toe-in. Placement is about 3 feet from the back wall. Also, the walnut vinyl wrap looks pretty decent to my eyes. These KEF speakers provide sonic performance that I believe reflects their highly regarded and much more expensive up-line models but at a more affordable price point. Highly recommended.

Pros: Excellent clarity and accuracy Good bass performance after break-in Nice cosmetic appearance Ease of placement for good sound

Cons: A bit on the larger size for a stand-mount

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

spanky from Livonia, MN on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the discounted price. I bought the open box option. Let the speakers break in for at least 100 hours. When driven with a push pull tube amp, this is about as good as speakers at this price can sound. Warm, rich mid-tones, liquid treble that is not brittle or sharp, but still has air and sparkle. The bass is good, not great. Bass is best with the port partially plugged, and it does sound lower than the spec at 63 hz. The speakers greatest feature is sound stage. They throw a deep wide center image. Stage extends beyond the speakers, very good separation and clarity. They have an excellent off axis response. when spaced 6 feet apart, 30'' from the backwall to the baffle, tow them in just a hair. Perfect !

Pros: deep wide sound stage, excellent off axis response, warm, thick tone

Cons: need some volume to fill out, not real punchy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Casey from Bend, OR on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have an amazing sound, pin point precision.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Ching Ying from Point Roberts, WA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Glad to have more of this sound in my home

Henry from Southborough, MA on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After buying a pair of 150s a couple months ago, I decided I wanted more of this sound. With these 350s, those 150s, and a pair of 104/2s, I plan to build my first surround sound system (a 6.1, as unusual as that might be) On these speakers specifically, they sound exactly as I expected. Almost the same sound signature as the 150s, but the sound is just "bigger" through bigger drivers. I like bigger sound. I also like that they're not treble heavy, as too much treble hurts my ears and isn't pleasing during listening sessions, it's tiring. If you want to see how these measure across the frequency range, I'm sure that information is available. To me, they're well-balanced and musical and will make a great pairing to my old school 104/2s and their own little brothers in a surround sound setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not my cup of tea.

Kenneth from Kernersville, NC on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I auditioned these hoping to downsize from my ELAC DF6.2 floorstanders, and maybe get some of the KEF magic I remember from my old 103/4s from the 1980s. It took no time to discover that these didn't have the sound character I was looking for. Granted I prefer a brighter sounding speaker than the norm, and these aren't, but the deal breaker for me was what I would describe as an almost cardboard-sounding character to both male and female vocals. I could hear some nice subtle detail in specific instruments and passages, and the bass extension was impressive for the size, but it was almost like the tweeters weren't pulling their weight. Ran them on both a 45-watt Marantz and a 70-watt Rotel, and no difference. Sent them back the next day.

Pros: Attractive, solidly built. Impressive bass extension.

Cons: Dry and dark sounding, to my taste. Non-standard terminal spacing, so you can't use paired banana plugs.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

KEF

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, CO on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got a great deal on the KEF Q350 from Crutchfield as an open box. These are impressive speakers replacing a pair of Klipsch speakers. The speakers have superb sound with a lot of clarity. Listening to the KEF Q350s I am impressed with the soundstage that they create. Driving the speakers with a Cambridge AXR100 (thanks Crutchfield) sourcing Amazon Prime Music thru Windows 10 computer decoding thru a D10s. Recently my go to music has been Indian Healing Music (TCO) and the sound quality is surprising and refreshing. This is a super upgrade from my previous music setup even on a budget. Couldn't be happier with my purchases from Crutchfield.

Pros: PRO sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Nick from Portland, OR on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers do allow for great spatial audio and do not need to be pointed in 1 position for a good listening experience. After about 100 hours of listening I would rate these as an excellent mid priced speaker that packs a lot of value and performance for their money. The added benefit of a non-centralized placement can be a big plus for some people depending on their space to work with. I've tried the speakers with and with out the bass port plugs and they do a great job of eliminating bounce in tight corners. The fit and finish is well executed for the price and the walnut book shelves are slightly higher scale in terms of presentation over the all black models which do have their own unique textured pattern.

Pros: reasonable price good heavy weight quality mids and highs

Cons: Deep for some stands

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cleveland

Robert from Cleveland on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best sounding speakers I've ever heard, the q350 is now a prized part of my collection! I have 3 other speakers. All are great with different designs. Someone said the kefs dont sound good at low volume. Not true! So, if you would like a great stereo image, nice clarity, good but not thunderous bass, terrific mids and highs, well it's all here! I got the scratch and dent and saved even more! I like that. Enjoy the uni-q sound here! Highly recommended!!

Pros: Image, clarity

Cons: No, none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Only buy when on sale

Charlie from Kansas on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

DO NOT BUY AT $750 These are not $750 speakers, they are $500 speakers. Wait for them to go on sale if you're considering purchasing them. Other than that they are wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Joseph from Poplar Bluff, MO on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would rate them average at best. For the price I expected more. Tweeters were harsh on certain tracks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Sharon from Boston, GA on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. They sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't let that 63HZ fool you !

Kevin from HILLSBORO, TX on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Spacious sound, No brittle highs, and Great Bass. I'm using a Marantz integrated amp ( 40x40 ) and a Denon CD player with NO sub. There's really nothing else to say. Buy them now.

Pros: Sounds great anywhere in room No harsh highs Great bass for size

Cons: Didn't buy sooner

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Herbert from Chicago, IL on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are excellent! The sound is amazing, it does what I was really expecting and beyond. I am extremely pleased and happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a few days listening to various genres of music I find the Q350's very clear and clean sounding. I currently own the Signet sl260 speakers purchased in the med 90's. I was just actually looking for a slight upgrade to replace these outstanding speakers. Very close in sound the two brands are powered by a jolida jd1501. So to be honest I didn't take a step back in sound just more close to a lateral move. The Kefs are very nice just keep them off the wall about 12".

Pros: Nice build and look. Sounds very clear. Purchased on sale which was a plus.

Cons: Can't say if there's any yet. Will update in a month or so after break in

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Leslie from West Berlin, NJ on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quite pleased with them so far. Blends in with my system very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Q350 compared with

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After extended listening: 1. Polk R200 deepest bass, most extended treble, most neutral. Good power handling. 1st order woofer crossover requires ear height to be between the woofer and tweeter to prevent cancellation. Best build quality. 2. Kef Q350 prominent British midrange sounds best on some tracks. Better musical texture than Polk in bass and midrange. 3. Elac Unifi 2.0 least efficient of these low-efficiency speakers. 100 watts minimum. The least amount of bass, could use some boundary reinforcement. Sounds rolled off past 10khz, eq would help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Surprisingly efficient speakers, not to mention great sound.

Jim from Boston, MA on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprising performance. I thought that, with the 87 dB sensitivity rating, I would need to upgrade my 350s when I decided to build and move to a flea tube amp from Analog Ethos. I was looking at Tekton, which have very high sensitivity, but I figured I'd build the amp and see what I thought. What I thought was "Wow!" Driving these Q350s with analog circuitry makes them sing. A musician friend of mind was just stunned by the sound - everything from Mozart to Miles to Zappa he claimed had never sounded better. So as long as you have enough input signal to the amp, six watts actually work with these bad boys, and they can get pretty loud. Quite impressive. They also sounded excellent with my legacy 70 wpc Kenwood, but the amp selection makes a BIG difference in the sound you get. So go with a quality amp and you've got yourself a nice set up. These are the kind of speakers than can give you an almost physical punch with certain types of dramatic music, if you know what I mean. Particularly orchestral stuff.

Pros: Sound quality and clarity, pretty good bass (sub not mandatory), little sound coloration with particularly clean mids and highs.

Cons: Fairly large for a bookshelf speaker Wouldn't mind if they could make the design a little more efficient somehow.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers, maybe it's just me but some songs feel a little dull.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value when on sale

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a warm, pleasant sounding speaker. My application has the speakers underneath a TV on top of a hutch, laying on their sides. In this configuration the bass is too aggressive with the vents open. Adding the port plugs tame the bass peak nicely. Vocals are not quite as prominent as I would like for TV listening - I need to try some equalization. I did some measurements. Response is tilted downward about 3 dB from the mid-pass to the treble. Upper mid-range is a little recessed on top of this. Distortion levels are very good below a watt, then go up quickly with volume. With the ports plugged the box tuning frequency is about 80 Hz with a Qts of 0.71. In a home theatre a setting of small with a crossover of 80 Hz would be a good starting place.

Pros: Value (on sale) Low distortion at TV listening levels

Cons: Aggressive mid-bass Not for playing loud

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great clarity, Soundstage and Imaging!

Patrick from Caddo Mills, TX on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these KEF Q350's from Crutchfield about 6 months ago along with the Cambridge AXR100 Stereo Receiver and couldn't be happier. The Soundstage and imaging of the KEFs are wide and simply amazing. And the clarity of the speakers pair up perfectly with the warmth of the Cambridge AXR100. They sound great when playing my vinyl records - mainly rock and heavy metal. I also have them connected to my TV via optical digital cable and the clarity of voices or listening to sporting events is excellent. The perfect "all around" speakers for the price.

Pros: Clarity, wide Soundstage and imaging require very little time for positioning.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very nice, sweet & warm sound upgrade for a modest size room - paired with a recently added Klipsch R-10SWi (Subwoofer). Pretty happy & satisfying entry level audiophile system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bass sounds deeper than the specs would seem to indicate. Crystal clear sound.

Pros: Really great deep bass.

Cons: Recommended placement requires a lot of room.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great on modern music and beautiful to look at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

All around good bookshelf that can stand on its own.

Crutchfield customer from Centertown, MO on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mids and highs are very good. Clear without being sibilant, accurate without being revealing. You could get away without a sub in a smaller room, and they do a good job of giving you the "feel" of bass deeper than the specs. I did end up adding a Kube 8b for a little more punch at higher levels (the small drivers have their limits). I think the sensitivity rating is a little optimistic, and the frequency range (particularly the bass) is a little pessimistic.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: mid bass can get a little muddy.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Elma, NY on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Kef Q350 bookshelf speakers!Sound quality is a great addition to the 7.2.4 system I have at the present!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound Great!!! Excellent Performance!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty and powerful

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always relied on the kef products, and these speakers are an affordable way to enter the world of hi-fi its sound is spectacular ...!!! I even think I'll buy 2 more for my grandparents

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great good clarity and decent bass. They sound very similar to my Kilplsch RP600m

Pros: Great sound good bass. For the price on my better sets of speakers

Cons: In this price range nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Silky smooth is the first thing that comes to mind. My aging ears appreciate the soft treble that the Kef provides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Wayne from Stevens Point, WI on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered a pair of KEF Q350, one arrived damaged from shipping. Crutchfield was wonderful to deal with and made the return and replacement as easy as possible. Now, the listening phase really begins...but upon first few listens...they are a clear upgrade from my previous KEF Q300's. Very happy with the look and how they sound out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and they look great too. They were scratch and dent items but they look brand new. Hopefully they're fine internally too.

Pros: Scratch and dent items for less that look brand new.

Cons: Hopefully there's nothing structurally wrong internally that I can't see but so far so good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, PA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from the q150's and worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and they look nice too. They are not too heavy either. The highs and lows are perfect. They go perfect with the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my kef q350!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Clear bass, mids and incredible treble. Cabinets are quite deep so it's important to make sure you have the room. But for the price they are really excellent speakers. Also love the clean, contemporary look with the sharp corners. Too many speakers these days have that pedestrian curved face. This stands out.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, aesthetics

Cons: Fairly large and deep. Might not suit all homes from a design standpoint.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Robert from CARLSBAD, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker pair. Use as height speakers with my pair of q550's. Great sound!! Thanks!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Medley, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After reading thousands of review online comparing to klipsch rp600 elac unifi 2.0, svs prime, i pulled the trigger with kef. this is a good speaker for every type of music, now i need to save some money and buy the center and surround,(i could saved a lot of money on the other brands, but sometimes you have to spend a little more if you want better sound quality. pairing to my marantz receiver plenty of bass no need for subwoofer unless you want to rumble your house. the trebble is almost perfect, not so good at low volume , you need to turn it up to enjoy this speakers.

Pros: sound quality looks good?

Cons: no grill, it cost 50 the pair. a little pricey?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NORTON SHORES

Jon from NORTON SHORES on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these in the walnut finish and they are beautiful. As has been pointed out elsewhere they don't come with grills and so these must be ordered separately. The sound is full and rich, with great depth and detail in the lower midrange especially. Excellent spacious sound stage. Vocals (especially male) come through with clarity and detail. I think the sound suits symphonic music particularly well. The downside for me--and this is certainly a personal preference, although my son agreed with me--is they lack a little crispness and detail at the top end, where the treble is rolled off slightly. They did not have quite the right sparkle to highlight metal acoustic guitar strings or the edge of a snare drum. For that reason, I chose not to keep them but to keep looking.

Pros: Depth, richness, beautiful midrange and bass.

Cons: Lack crispness in terms of treble

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Jose I. from San Sebastian, PR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very high quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Melissa from GRAND RAPIDS, MN on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powering these as fronts with an Anthem MRX 1120, and paired with Q650c center, and Q150's for surrounds and rears. Also running two 10" powered subs to fill low end. These have great clarity and sound separation. They are a huge improvement over the Polk in-walls I ran previously.

Pros: Great clarity and sound separation. Excited to see how the sound changes after some break in.

Cons: Rear ported so they need some room to breathe. Definitely want to have subs to fill in the low end IMO, not really a con, just a suggestion.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fast, Fun and Amazing Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Paw Paw, MI on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These offer a level of clarity and insight into music that is on another level. Bass is good for a bookshelf speaker. Fully encompassing listen experience that comes at you in a wall of sound. Quite impressive but in the end they were more than my ears could handle, found them fatiguing.

Pros: Fast, Good Bass, Like to be played loud

Cons: Like to be played loud, found them to be piercing to my ears.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Yea crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a pair calf are R300s ,R400 sub. I have been searching for a pair of our R 100s to complete the set for my surroundsound system for months. Finally after reading the AV forms and talking to Kevin at crutchfield and a KEF techie who both recommended the Q350 as a top match, I made my decision and pull the trigger at Crutchfield of course. I have used them for years as my go to source for all my home audio needs!

Pros: Synergy was my goal at an affordable price.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

KEF Q350

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best bookshelf speakers even one of my media guy loved these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Bookshelf Speaker

Colt from Wake Forest, NC on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very stylish, modern looking speaker. They are a little boxy, but still manage to look very good. I really like the sound of the Uni-Q driver array. The sound they produce is pleasing, and the soundstage is larger than expected. I'm using these as my rear surround speakers, and now I'm more interested in whats behind me than what's coming in front of me. I think they are more on the warm side, compared to some speakers, but I really enjoy the sound and the warmth they produce. They're still breaking in since they're new, but I'm not disappointed in the sound that I'm getting right now. The base is ok but if you were using these as front speakers, you may want to add a subwoofer.

Pros: Very sturdy, well-built little speaker. Also very modern with clean lines.

Cons: A little more on the expensive side, and the magnetic grills don't come included. They need to be purchased separately, just something to keep in mind if you have small children.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

overall top for the $$$ ?

Rick from Klamath Falls, OR on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

with my Q350's a foot from the back wall and the ports open, using the ' speaker frequency response tests' avail on Utube - at 'normal' amp volume - I get noticeable sound at 24 hz. 24 !. at 40 hz it's very close to mid range volume level, open low E on electric bass is I think 42 hz. being 70 my ears are toast ( can't hear over 9000 hz ) so I have no comment on the high freq. or overall sound but I suspect it's fine - 'stereophile' ( a high end oriented mag.) says the KEF LS50 are better at some things, the KEF Q350 better at some things - at half the price. no connection to the company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really amazing

Sabby from Wilkes Barre, PA on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the q150 and then returned them to buy these and let me tell you the q150 were good but these are better over them in terms of loudness and Low end. I don't need a sub with these in my room, also the q series are sexy looking. I really recommend these over the Klipsch. These go to 40hz imo. Am really impressed by these speakers.

Pros: Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

Compare the sound