Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

KEF S2

KEF S2 Speaker stands (Royal Blue)

MFR # S2BLUE

4.5 out of 5 stars
46 reviews
View this product
KEF S2

Charles from Chandler, AZ on 2/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nicely designed. perfect for placing the KEF LS50 wireless speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kef S2 stands are awesome!

John from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these stands to mount my new Kef LS50 Wireless II speakers. The stands are gorgeous, well built, and really compliment these speakers. The wire management is clean, and the stands were easy to build. Like a lot of Kef products, they are relatively expensive, but they are top notch. I don't think they could have improved on these stands and I am very pleased with my purchase. Crutchfield has also been terrific to work with on all my purchases so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and solid, but should include a radius foot

Michael from Valparaiso, IN on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are solid stands that are easily assembled (not much to it) and my LS50 Wireless II speakers easily mounted to them. The only way to make these better (and more user friendly) would be to include a foot with a radius on it for use on anything other than carpet. Eight small discs are included so that you can place the spiked foot into each disc. It works, but it is not the preferred method. It's especially difficult to do by yourself without inadvertently setting down or dragging the sharp spikes onto whatever surface you are trying not to damage. Need to move it a bit later on?...better find that helper again. Only have carpet?...then it's 5 stars all the way.

Pros: Solid, easy to assemble, professional look that maches the LS50 II's perfectly. Comes with spiked feet and discs to place under them for uncarpeted surfaces.

Cons: Needs dedicated feet with a radius option for uncarpeted surfaces. Difficult to add discs under spikes for uncarpeted surfaces by yourself without damaging anything and will be difficult to reposition by yourself for the same reason.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF s2 speaker stands

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 9/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided the speakers deserved them and I'm glad I got them. Really good quality and easy to assemble. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Very stable and looks great!

Cons: Not cheap but neither are the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

David from San Francisco, CA on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them but white speakers should come with a white peer cord!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit with LS50 Meta's

George from Acton, MA on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went from an inexpensive generic set of stands to the S2's. While a bit pricey, they are a perfect fit with the LS50 Meta's. Assembly and Installation was straightforward. No issues with threading (ref previous reviews). Recommend installing speakers upside down and then turning whole assembly over. Sound wise, noticed improvement in clarity and separation. Driver center location ended up being appx 1.% inches higher which also helped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well-Built KEF Stands

James from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sturdy and well-built. I have owned KEF's LS50 Meta speakers for a little over a year, but had them sitting on my entertainment center. I wanted to move them off and onto stands to reduce unnecessary vibrations from the speakers - and these fit the bill. They are stable, the LS50 Meta speakers attach perfectly and easily onto the stands, and they have definitely improved the sound in my room. A great compliment to outstanding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 3/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off I gotta say that Crutchfield is great and I always purchase from them. Great vendor with legendary customer service. The took my pair back with no return fee. That being said....Check paint. I ordered a grey pair and they had an awful paint job. Attached photo shows largest spot but when you are paying this much for a product you expect it to be premium. Check ALL paint before you start building because I found this after assembling one and it was a huge pain in the butt to disassemble and return. Premium prices need to provide a premium product. Felt pretty well built but the threading was atrocious. Kef needs to refine the tapping and painting process because the product I recieved was really not acceptable. It appeared that the threading was painted over. Maybe a bad batch but I have heard many many complaints about the threading on Kef speakers being poorly produced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

Jose from Nashua, NH on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The investment on these stands is worth it. My KEF LS-50 Meta speakers came alive when I switched from a low cost set of stands to the KEF stands. They are well built and easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from MILWAUKEE, WI on 1/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, high quality speaker stands that precisely match the color of my LS50 WII's. Although expensive, the quality is at least consistent with the price.

Pros: * well-made * color-matched to KEF speakers * easy to assemble * integrated cable management

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome KEF Speaker Stands

William from Ellicott City, MD on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made, solid and sturdy stands. Love the speaker bolt on feature, and the hidden wire tunnel. Very clean appearance that matches my KEF LS Wireless II's.

Pros: Well made, solid construction, color matches KEF Speakers

Cons: Not cheap - but you get what you play for!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good design

Audio Lover from Lexington, MA on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought it is very well designed given the price. If you have the KEF Metas - you will want stands that keep it classy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

Kevin from Rochester, NY on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice stands

Peter from Tampa, FL on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes, they are expensive. But they look good, are well built and allow the engineering to work as it is supposed to (the front of an LS50 is rounded for a reason). And the cable guides are well designed. They might benefit from some fill to give them more heft, but I am using them without and they seem stable. Easy to assemble, but beware the threaded sockets for the feet, as other have said. I blew them out enthusiastically with compressed air if they showed signs of sticking. And, as always, shipping was great and the information on the Crutchfield site spot on. I'd like to say the imaging seems better, but that may be just confirmation bias!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You need them for your LS50 W IIs

Vytenis from Cornville, AZ on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you bought the LS50 Wireless II speakers, you need to buy this pair of stands; it would be penny wise and pound foolish to do something else. They are beautiful and of course the same paint color as your speakers. They also have a very good cable channel for routing your cables. But I should point out that you are paying extra for the KEF name. Also, quality control is not all that it should be. There are supposed to be 8 steel washers; there were zero in my package. I had to run to the hardware store and spend $2.20 to get a set. But it's really the trouble and not the cost that's the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these

Gary from Milwaukee, WI on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With my LS50 speakers bolted securely to the S2 stands and 2 bags of inert material in each stand, the improvement in sound felt too good to be true. Images were beautifully defined and lambent, timbral accuracy was exactly as I remembered from the concert hall and a kind of ambiance overall that was most pleasing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Schaumburg

Athanasios from Schaumburg on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these stands for a pair of KEF Q350's. They are solid and hold firm, with or without filler. I like that they conceal the speaker cable within the stand making for a clean look.

Pros: Sturdy Conceals speaker cable Look good with my speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, But.

Kyal from Hermitage, PA on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, I went 2* to get your attention & save some heartache. These stands are excellent. Well finished, solid, look great. They are worth their money. But Beware the baseplate thread for the spikes. This is very poorly done and will cold weld if not careful. See the pic of how much debris came out of just One hole. If you don't have a thread cleaner tool (M8); lay the baselate on the bench threads up, so debris fall away from the thread. Screw in the spike till firm, not too firm, then back 1/2 turn to release the debris. Repeat. Reverse all the way out 2or3 times , clean the spike thread and empty debris out of thread hole. This SHOULD get you there. All this didn't on my first pair. 2 spikes cold welded. Crutchfield's awesome customer service saw a replacement pair stat. Same thread issues, I took it even easier this time. 20min to screw in 8 spikes is crappy, other than that the stands look & perform great!

Pros: Solid Color match Good performance Decent value

Cons: Terrible threads in baseplate, be warned

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful, but not the most stable

Barry from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built and perfect match with the corresponding LS50 finishes. Downsides are that these stands are not particularly stable and are prone to tipping over, even when fully filled. There were also a few small blemishes in the finish. And the threading on one of the spiked feet was off, making it very hard to attach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF S2

Kevin from Portland, OR on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I demoed these stands with the ls50wii, i love the speakers so i got them, but cheaped out on the stands. I got a pair of $180 sanus stands and the bottom and top end of the sound was negatively affected, and didn't seem too sturdy. These s2 stands are rock solid without needing to fill! Cable management and ability to bolt down the speakers are a much welcome inclusion. You definitely get what you pay for and these are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Grove, CA on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compliments KEF S 50 Meta speakers well, fits like a glove.

Pros: Well built and solid. Made to fit KEF LS 50 speakers exactly.

Cons: None so far,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF S2

Nicholas Jam from Circle Pines, MN on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great build quality, visually stunning, and super easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quslity stands for great speakers

Brent from Spring Branch, TX on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The quality is obvious. Assembly was easy and straightforward.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit with the LS50 Metas is excellent, as it should be. I have white book cases and a white entertainment center so the sleek modern look is perfect (and I'm not much of a 'modern' look person).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Classic Cool

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, NC on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful, modern, solid. Very easy to assemble. Discreet cord management. The style of these stands would work in any room or decor, Weight Room or Formal Living Room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good option for the LS50W2s.

Crutchfield customer from Corte Madera, CA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very good fit for the LS50W2s. However, one of the screws took a crazy amount of effort to fit, as another reviewer also mentioned. Once set up, they are easy to move around with speaker on top to get the right placement. Cable management system tidies things up out back as well.

Pros: Color matches the LS50W2s Easy to move Simple design aesthetic

Cons: Screws may take some extra effort to fit in place

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent purpose built stands for KEF LS50 or LS50 Meta speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality stands.

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and great quality. Filled these with sand to make them even more stable. These match my KEF R300's very well. Highly recommend.

Pros: - quality - assembly - looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every dollar

Steve from Highland Park, IL on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've owned at least 10 different sets of speaker stands. Some more expensive, some less. The S2's are the best - best designed, best manufactured and best looking. Using with LS50 Meta's. If you're wondering if they're worth the money, they are.

Pros: Quality, design and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Stands

Crutchfield customer from Montoursville, PA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these stands for my KEF ls50 Meta's. Very sturdy. The Meta's look great on them. Very easy to assemble. I filled them with sand to make them solid. Speakers sound wonderful on them. Crutchfield is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seem to be good build quality but fail at the poor screw thread. The feet screw thread making is very low quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wrong stands for R3

Crutchfield customer from Port Arthur, TX on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

On KEF's website it shows these stands to be an accessory to the R'3's, They are not, When you speak to KEF Store USA, they suggest using museum wax as a temporary fix to mount the speakers. I don't know about anyone else, but I'm not going to trust museum wax to hold my speakers in place. The mounting brackets are too small to modify, and the mounting bolts are the wrong size also. I really enjoy the sound of the R3's, but these stands will not work unless you get a machine shop or a buddy who has access to one, to manufacture one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 5 found this helpful

White S2 speaker stands

Crutchfield customer from White Hse Sta, NJ on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are elegant and simply designed risers for my white Kef LS 50 Meta speakers, which of course, are also white. They go together organically.

Pros: Great design and correct height

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect match for the LS50 wireless ll

Albert from WALNUT CREEK, CA on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality Perfect match for the LS50 wireless ll High end look Make the speakers sound better

Pros: Good quality Perfect match for the LS50 wireless ll

Cons: One of the footing spikes for the stand could not screw into the footing hole. Crutchfield sent replacement package in 3 days.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Speaker Stands for KEF Meta Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stands, totally recommend these stands which are a perfect fit and hight for the KEF Meta Speakers! Since the stands are hollow I also added the inert stand filler which prevents the stands from vibrating and could not have been happier with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid, but expensive, speaker stands tailor-made for Metas

Jay from Burke, VA on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are quality stands. They look great, match the speakers, have an area to put deadening material, offer a hidden wire channel, & most importantly bolt up to the Metas. Yes, they are ridiculously expensive.

Pros: Appearance; well-made; deadening compartment; wire channel

Cons: Cost; doesn't bolt to LS50 (non-meta or Wireless I)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ideal for Ls50 Wireless ii

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I especially like the wire management and the ability to bolt the speakers to the stand. And esthetically matches well with the speakers. A bit pricey but works for me.

Pros: Wire management, bolt speakers to it, esthetically ideal

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid stands

Crutchfield customer from Judsonia, AR on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent looking and performing speaker stands for my LS 50's wireless II. Went together pretty easily, can't figure out how the little discs fit on the carpet spikes. Very satisfied though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Manlius, NY on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I matched these with my LS50 Wireless II speakers. Perfect height, enhances sound and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

is Good!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, WI on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit and finish is perfect. Takes my KEF speaker precisely. Aesthetics are sleek and pleasing. Cost is silly high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Elevate your LS 50 Wiis to a whole new level

Crutchfield customer from Villanova, PA on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are excellent stands for the LS50 wireless ii. Extreme attention to detail, sturdy, handsome, excellent cable management, very high quality. Fill them up half way with inert filler and you'll be golden. A great enhancement to the marvelous Wiis.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF S2

john from PLS VRDS PNSL, CA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a speaker stand that matches the look and finish of the LS50W2. It's way too expsensive for what it is but judging by the demand, KEF has no problem selling them. The fit and finish is good. The discs for the hardwood floors are not fixed to the legs but rather sit on top of the spikes for the carpet without any way to fix it in place. Odd design but maybe there is something to it... Well it rounds out my new sound system with the KC62s in white as well. Sounds awesome and looks sleek.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great match for the LS50W speakers at a reasonable price. Good quality.

Pros: Match for LS50W speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

KEF S2-worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are high quality stands, worth the cost because of the high build quality and the perfect match with the KEF LS50 Wireless II speakers. The positives: they look great and match perfectly with the speakers. They are solid/hefty, and have a great finish. They have internal wire/cable management, which works well. Unlike cheaper brands, they also have screws to secure the speakers to the top plate, and they of course fit perfectly because they're the same brand. The pillars are hollow and can be filled with sand or other inert substance to reduce vibration. I am giving these five stars but they aren't perfect; I have a couple very minor complaints. First, attaching the plates to the pillar was harder than it should have been. I'm not sure if the threading on the screws was off slightly or what, but I had to almost fully install each screw without the plate on, then back them out and do it again with the plate in place. It ended up working, but for stands this expensive it should not have been an issue. Second, this is more of a personal preference issue, but I am not a big fan of the pads for use on hardwood floors. They feet are pointy for use on carpet, but rest on small support pads for hardwood. While they look nice, make the speaker very difficult to move around easily. Again, those are minor issues--these stands are solid, look great, match perfectly, five stars overall. Once you've invested in the speakers, get the stands to match!

Pros: Build quality; finish; speakers connect securely and directly to top plate; perfect match with speakers.

Cons: Difficult initially to get screws to thread correctly; feet pads for hardwood impractical when moving speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

KEF S2

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy stands with integrated cable channel. Can be optionally filled with sand or other vibration absorbing and mass loading material. I would have preferred stands with three or 4 legs whose top plate mates with the KEF screw holes.

Pros: Well made and easy to assemble. Comes with spikes and floor protecting cups. Comes with integrated cable management channel.

Cons: A bit expensive at 20% of the speakers themselves. I would have preferred stands with three or 4 legs for better security against bumping.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great speaker stands!

Alan from WEST HENRIETTA, NY on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these great looking stands to pair up with my ELAC Uni-Fi stereo speakers. Rock solid, heavy construction... pricey but worth every penny. KEF definitely makes a quality product. Very pleased with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound