Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit Fits select 2001-04 Nissan and Infiniti models — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # NDK767

4.5 out of 5 stars
22 reviews
View this product
American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Eli from Marysville, CA on 2/6/2022

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great Perfect fit 2001 Infinity QX4

Pros: No gaps Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can be modified to fit double din

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/7/2020

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With lots of patience, this can be modified to fit a double din headunit. I used it with a Sony xav-bt10 which is single din with a double din screen, so i didnt have to do as much cutting as you would if you used a true double din, but both options are doable. I used a dremel with plastic cutting wheel and a grinding tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 7/11/2018

2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install And fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Black, MO on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Kapolei, HI on 8/21/2017

2003 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made the install easy. Looks great. Highly recommend this product. It makes the upgrade from a stock stereo to aftermarket effortless.

Pros: Easy to install. looks great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 1/12/2017

2003 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Will be needing more of you expertise, haven't installed it yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

J. P. from Ct. on 9/25/2016

2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product for use when replacing factory unit. since it's an oddball size hole.

Pros: Good fitment. The additional thin trim ring that's included looks better than the one that came with the new H.U.

Cons: could use beefier mounting tabs. faceplate a little tough to remove with above mentioned trim ring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Harold from San Jose, CA on 8/24/2016

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit installed in a 2001 Infiniti QX4 to replace the stock radio with a Kenwood Single DIN stereo system. I looked at installing double DIN equipment, but use my iphone instead as a navigator. I can charge the iphone with the USB connector in the Kenwood. The factory double DIN stereo sits in front of the automatic transmission handle, so by using the single DIN stereo, I can clear the shift handle. I re-used the factory hardware for the install. The single DIN stereo mounted with the Kenwood quick disconnect mounting brackets for flush fit. The kit has features for making the stereo theft proof by mounting the stereo thru the side, but decided not to mount the stereo that way.

Pros: Easy installation, provided instruction sheet is simple to follow.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Modified to install double Din into a single Din opening

Paul from Fair Oaks, CA on 5/8/2016

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is for single din for my 2001 QX4 which I modified to take a double Din Kenwood ddx373BT. No one makes a double din kit, so I had to modify this one. Once I figured it out, it was pretty straight forward. Time consuming, though. My dash now looks great. I had to buy two of these since the first one was trial and error (mostly error on my part). Everybody said a double Din wouldn't fit in my dash (only because they couldn't find a double Din dash kit), but by modifying this dash kit, a double din does fit. American International should make this in a double Din model. There is a market for it. It can be done.

Pros: Easy to modify because it breaks down into different components (two sides and a front). Better to work with than the Metra dash kit. I did have to shim it out at the bottom attachment points to the dash with a couple of #10 washers on each side so it would fit flush to the dash so I could use the Kenwood trim ring.

Cons: Don't use a Dremel tool. The speed is too great and it just melts the plastic. It makes a mess, you will burn yourself on the hot plastic, your dog will eat the melted bits, and your wife will give you "The Look" when you track that stuff into the house. Hacksaw, Stanley utility knife, and a new, sharp, narrow wood chisel. These tools worked the best

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dash kit

Frank from Brick, NJ on 2/27/2016

2003 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfectly into my infiniti qx4 2003. No complaints

Pros: Easy to assemble and fit perfectly

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit!

Ray from ft collins, CO on 2/14/2016

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks like a professional install in my 2003 Pathfinder with a new single DIN Kenwood. However, I did have to purchase 6 M5x8mm screws separately from the hardware store that were needed but not included to mount the stereo into the dash kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/22/2016

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit, simple installation. Description fits product exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

R.vaughan from Springerville, AZ on 6/7/2015

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My pathfinder had a double din with a slant at the top right. This fit perfect. Very impressed. My install to single din looks factory. Very pleased

Pros: Perfect fot

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit for my 2001 qx4 worked great

Hawkeye from Nashville TN on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in the QX4 2001.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Pathfinder Dash Kit

Dana from Edgecomb, ME on 11/20/2014

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit and finish. Installed cleanly and looks professional. No modification needed, a perfect fit.

Pros: Nice quality, perfect fit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great in a 2001 Infiniti QX4

Chris L. from Chester, VA on 12/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great kit designed for the Infiniti QX4 and for use with a single DIN receiver. I had no major issues installing it and it assembled together just fine. After installation it looks like a factory fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Jerry S from Carlsbad on 4/28/2013

2003 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to use. Comes with instructions, what else do you want?

Pros: Also it's Free.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you feel like cutting

Richard R from San Antonio,TX on 2/8/2012

2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you feel like cutting and making it fit its what you have to do, I had to do it because the in dash receiver doesnt exactly fit so I had to cut the radio cover panel to make it fit very P.O.d at the time but you can hardly see it so its all good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USELESS

LUIS P from NEW YORK on 1/26/2012

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Useless,not a match,unit would not sit flush with the rest of the pieces

Pros: none

Cons: does not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, sketchy documentation

Steve M. from Phoenix, AZ on 7/2/2011

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This installation kit came free with the radio (Kenwood KDC-348U). Some assemby is required and the instruction sheet wasn't particularly clear or helpful - I used the old radio & brackets in addition to the instructions to figure out how it needed to go together; but, once assembled everything fit perfectly in the dash of my wife's Infiniti QX4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Fit Guaranteed

Jerry from Glen Allen, VA on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit and finish. This product went in the vehicle very easily and it looks like a factory part. Instructions were easy to follow and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International ND-K767 Dash Kit

kybigdad from Campbellsville KY on 10/18/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes change out of factory stereo simple and fast--great fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound