Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose Bass Module 500

Bose Bass Module 500

MFR # 796145-1100

4.5 out of 5 stars
35 reviews
View this product
Bose Bass Module 500

Amanda from East Rockaway, NY on 3/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great with the bose soundbar 600. Glad I purchased this with the soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Juan from San Juan, PR on 3/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At first, immediately after installing, I said to my self not worth it, but after adjusting things in the Bose app , there is a big difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy

William from WEST BEND, WI on 3/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product arrived quickly in great condition. Setup was very easy and the amount of bass for our home is really impressive. We paired this with the Soundbar 600 which I purchased first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Arnold from Artesia, CA on 3/4/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound perfect in my room! Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose - really?

Arthur from EAST FALMOUTH, MA on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was excited to get this speaker but the excitement was over soon. Just like two or three others who have written reviews here, I tried this Bass Module 500 with my Bose TV speaker. It may work well with other sound bars but with the TV speaker it's a bust. I also found that it adds almost no bass and you can't even hear it working unless you put your ear right next to it. I like Crutchfield but something is wrong here. And to think: the original price is this much. Bose - come on.

Pros:

Cons: No bass, can't even hear the speaker

Crutchfield response on 12/12/2023
Arthur contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Hector from Caguas, PR on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente llegó a tiempo y en perfectas condiciones Muchas Gracias

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub with no base !

Tyrone from Baltimore, MD on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to go along with the Bose TV Soundbar I added in my office. Unpacked it, hooked it up wired (since wireless is not an option with the Bose TV Soundbar) turned it on, listened and packed it up to go back. At the regular volume I listen in my office. More bass came from the sound bae than from the sub. And no independent sub adjustment. The only way I even knew it was on was when I got down on the floor a put my ear right up to the bottom of the sub. Not worth the money.

Pros: None

Cons: Will add little to no bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Roger from Macon, NC on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Over priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Parts missing

Enrique from San Juan, PR on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was very good. Just the Module on the case, nothing else: cables, instructions, etc...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

William from Anchorage, AK on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Paul from Green River , WY on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced an older soundbar system and went with smart soundbar 600, surrounds, and the Bose bass module 500. I was a little hesitant this bass module would work for me. I was definitely wrong, it's been performing nicely for my listening pleasure. I realize sound is subjective, but it works for me. I did order, (open box), to save a few $$$'s, looks and sounds like brand new. Thanks Crutchfield!! Shipping was super fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Sub

Dennis from Holly Springs, NC on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a studio and decent subs cost about 450 so this price range is expected to me but I can see why some think its expensive. Some shows/movies don't have much sub in them so it seems like its not working. Those that do, it depends on your overall volume and if course the balance. If you cram it up loud and put Bass to +90 or +100 then it can feel uncomfortable on the ears. This is kind of perfect, so that less than that is usable. I keep mine at +50 and the overall volume goes on the Soundbar 300 from 40% to 60% and maybe louder if alone playing video game!

Pros: *Has two ways of connecting, bluetooth or 1/8" * price is exactly where expected for the performance * size is unobtrusive * If you mute this Bass sub while listening to action, its immediately apparent how less real the sound is. Then you'll realize why you want to keep it!

Cons: * doesn't come with 1/8" wire * EQ etc is set in App which sometimes is tricky to get connected. (Haven't tried voice commands, only phone app) * Instructions in box are useless. Instructions online are for older model with a different number of buttons that don't exist on new model. Same for Soundbar 300, smaller remote, so I couldn't get configuration working from instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super fast delivery and set up was easy and sounds great in my mini camper

Pros: Sound quality is perfect And a grade addition to my Bose 300 soundbar.

Cons: Just a little over prize for what it is.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

A must have

German Melendez from Vega Baja, PR on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoyed very much my Bose smart soundbar 300 for about a year and I finally decided to add the bass module 500 and WOW what a difference in sound. Nice well balanced bass that you can feel. Very happy with this purchase especially on sale. And of course Crutchfield great service and fast shipping

Pros: Excellent sound, nice well balanced bass. Super easy to set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The subwoofer adds just the right amount of bottom end to complete the listening experience. After installing, I ran ADAPTiQ and it did a very good job of "hearing" the room. You can add more or less bass by using the app. Very easy and smooth sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent Small Base Speaker for Surroundbar 300

Howard from Buxton, NC on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Base Speaker. Links with Surround Bar 500. Small size fits on TV Rack shelf.

Pros: Small size 12" high. Links to Surrounbar with wire or App.

Cons: Surround 700 Speakers not great if you want 5.1 system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Robert from Carmel, IN on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good power while not overwhelming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system and easy to connect to voice assistant

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass module 500 Bose

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Delivered as promised, easy to hook up, and the great Bose sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chicago

Cotrell from Chicago on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker is fine it makes you feel like you're in the theater and the bass is wonderful

Pros: Great speaker sound is beautiful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add for fuller base with any of the Bose smart speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose does bass now?!

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is super precise! No boomy sound here. No distortion what so ever! The Bose app is amazing in how you have so much space to tune the sub the way you like. From zero to negative 100 and back to zero and the from zero to positive 100. This goes for tuning the bass as well as the sub volume. The impact the this small cube has on your movies is going to really impress you and your friends and really leave you with a smile on your face. No need for the Bose 700 sub unless you really want to disturb your neighbor if you live in an apt like myself. More than enough power! Well done Bose.. Well done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Chenango Forks, NY on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound that fills the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the size, amazing!!!! Very impressive with my 65inch and bose soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Don't Hesitate

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound, replaced an old Sony sub and wow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Wayne from Green River, WY on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for a simple entertainment system

Pros: Easy set-up with only a power wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Mark from Naples, FL on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little unit fills our bedroom with wall shaking base. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love my Bose 500 Sub

Crutchfield customer from Valatie, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a sub to add low end complement my Bose 500 Soundbar. This fits quite nicely, its not big, but don't let the size fool you. It offers house shaking bass. I have only had the volume at about 40% my house feels like I'm in a club. The bass is tight, no distortion, adds punch to both music and movies.

Pros:

Cons: when playing music on the soundbar it takes about 2 seconds for the sub to come on when the bass line hits, IF the sub was in sleep mode

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Nicanor from Yauco, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent

Pros: easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 500

Crutchfield customer from East Granby, CT on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bass clarity lacking. Muddy and to much boom. If you turn down frequency then you can not hear enough bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Overpriced and under performs

Ben from Essex, VT on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was extremely disappointed with the performance of this subwoofer. With the level turned up all the way I could barely notice any added bass, even when sitting right next to it. It also looks a feels very cheap, it is 100% plastic and has the feel and appearance a subwoofer costing a fraction of this price. The matching sound bar paired with this subwoofer leads to a very disappointing performance, there are many better options available for the combined price tag - or less. Sending both back for refunds.

Pros: Small size

Cons: Hardly adds any bass, extremely overpriced

Crutchfield response on

15 of 23 found this helpful

Impressive

Matt from Springfield, MO on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Would buy again!

Pros: loud!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Compare the sound