Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose QuietComfort® Ultra Earbuds

Bose QuietComfort® Ultra Earbuds True wireless noise-cancelling in-ear headphones (Moonstone Blue)

MFR # 882826-0050

4.5 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Guest from Sandown NH on 4/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the Technics EAH-AZ80 ear buds to replace my Sony WF-1000XM4 earbuds that I loved. The noise canceling was great and they sounded good, but only lasted 2 1/2 years before having charging issues. The Technics did sound good but the volume level was a bit on the low side and the noise canceling wasn't particularly great. I use earbuds for dart matches and there is a lot of background noise. After deciding to return the Technics I ordered these Bose, based on Crutchfield recommendation. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. The sound is great, with deep bass and the noise canceling is phenomenal. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Better than both the Technics and Sony's. Thank you Crutchfield! Excellent recommendation!

Pros: Excellent sound, deep bass and phenomenal noise cancellation. And they're comfortable!

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Derrick from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound ! I was reading an audiobook and fell asleep the headphones stayed put!! Would recommend these to everyone.

Pros: Great fit great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If this is progress, I miss the good old days

John from JEFFERSON, MD on 3/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a disappointment. This is my 4th pair of Bose earbuds and each pair has moved backward. The only reason I come back to Bose is they fit my ears, they stay in my ears, they sound good. I have been disappointed by the reliability of my quiet comfort earbuds, but was hoping the "ultra" would address some of my concerns. Sadly no. The good: 1) Very good sound quality. Much better than two other brands (similar price) I have tried and then returned. The bad: 1) Unreliable pairing. Almost half the time they have to go back in the case and I need to try again to get them to successfully pair. 2) Incomplete pairing. I have had issues where the earbud pair but do not actually play, just silence. Alternately, only one bud will successfully pair and the silent one needs to return to the case and repair. 3) Unreliable unpairing. Half the time I need to go into my device (ipad and iphone) and manually disconnect the device go get it to unpair. 4) Touch sensitive surfaces are easily spoofed by hats or hoods. I have dogs and cannot use these with my rain coat hood as the earbuds consider the incidental jacket contact to be stop/start or skip commands. 5) My first two Bose earbud cases had 4 or 5 lights that indicated case charge. More lights = more charge. This case has only one ambiguous light that is either white or yellow. 6) Noise canceling only effective on constant background noise like airplanes or cars.

Pros: Very good sound quality

Cons: 1 Unreliable pairing 2 Unreliable unpairing 3 Incomplete pairing 4 overly sensitive touch controls 5 ambiguous charge case status 6 Noise canceling only effective with constant background noise, like airplanes.

Crutchfield response on 3/12/2024
John, we're sorry you're disappointed with your earbuds. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great ANC, but connection issues

Don from Rochester, NY on 3/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned these for a couple weeks now. I am comparing these to the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless 4. Phone: iPhone X Music: Phish Farmhouse Connection - Annoying. The firmware still isn't right. The headphone audio will drop out randomly. The sound will also go from sounding flat to very rich and immersive. I'm working with Bose to figure this out but I'm not the only one with the issue. ANC - The best I've experienced. with no music sounds are quiet and not distracting. With music at low volume the world around you starts to disappear. Audio - The sound is flat. Adjusting the EQ to Bass -10, Mid +4, Treble +9 is a closer approximation to the Sennheiser. Sometimes digital noise in the left earbud with no audio playing. Resetting EQ to 0 works better then tweaking existing settings up/down. Transparency - Works but isn't user adjustable. The active sense is a nice feature as I was doing some work at him with it enabled and when loud noises such as a drill were used the Bose would quiet the noise. Would be great if there was an option to pause music. Instead I have remove the earbud to say, "What did you?". Not spouse friendly. Comfort - Very comfortable. Still playing around with the wings but the oblong ear tip is much more comfortable than round. Controls - Intuitive and voice guided. I don't have to guess what mode I'm in, it tells me. I also like the slide volume control. Easier and quicker than holding like on the

Pros: ANC - is superior Controls are intuitive and announced Comfortable

Cons: Connection issues - Come on Bose get this fixed Digital noise - occurs sometimes when first putting earbuds in. Putting them in the case and trying again and issue is gone. ANC - has slight white noise effect at low volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing

Jerome from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great noise but controls are not very user friendly. I will be returning these.

Pros: Great noise cancellation

Cons: Operation not very user friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Malcolm from St Thomas, VI on 1/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

actually the best earbuds I have ever bought. the sound is incredible and the fit is perfect. My only issue is the way the controls are set up on the buds themselves but it is well worth the trade off on the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose and Crutchfield

Christopher from Lexington, KY on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW is all I can say. When you play your music, podcasts or anything else you may listen to, they sound like you are right there in the room with them. For example, if you listen to Dateline, it is like Keith Morrison is sitting in a room and talking to you. I have never heard sound like these earbuds produce. Well worth the cost for the quality. They stay charged for much longer than any other earbuds I have had and the charging case the same. The case recharges the earbuds at lightning speed so you can get back to listening quicker. If you are looking for earbuds that will last and will absolutely amaze you, these are the ones for you. And if you add up the cost of replacing earbuds continuously and couple that with the sound quality, the cost of the Bose equals out. I did the math and made the purchase. Lastly, I could have purchased these earbuds from any of my local big box electronics stores, but I chose to purchase them from Crutchfield. Why? Because the service and wealth of knowledge don't even come close to what you can find locally. They ship you purchase quickly and you have your Bose in you ears in just a couple of days. I really can't say enough good things about Crutchfield. I have been using them since 1991. Same quality and service then as now. Crutchfield is an amazing company. I hope this helps you make your decision. Even if you choose another set of earbuds, buy them right here from Crutchfield. You won't regret it.

Pros: Amazing sound and technology. They stay charged longer than most other earbuds. Charging case stays charged for many hours and recharge the earbuds quicker than others.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Bruce from Kernersville, NC on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to operate, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Camilo from Medina, OH on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible clean sound. I love everything about this new product

Pros: High fidelity and quality sound

Cons: Difficult to keep in my ear when performing vigorous exercises.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

If you have iphone Airpods is a lot better

mary from WOODBRIDGE, VA on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bluetooth always disconnect to my music so annoying

Pros: Fitting

Cons: Bluetooth always disconnects, low volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Steven

Steven from Ossining, NY on 11/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality and great noise cancellation. Very comfortable and secure fit The touch controls are a bit of a problem because they are so sensitive that when trying to adjust the volume or pausing play you end up changing the noise cancelling settings and vice versa

Pros: Sound Noise cancellation Comfortable

Cons: Touch controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

very nice

Jeffery from Wheat Ridge, CO on 10/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound, very comfortable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds

Charles from Wilmington, DE on 10/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing Noise Cancellation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound