Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose QuietComfort® Ultra Headphones

Bose QuietComfort® Ultra Headphones Over-ear wireless noise-cancelling headphones (Sandstone)

MFR # 880066-0300

4.5 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones are Excellent

JOESPH David from Boca Raton, FL on 3/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just received these headphones today. They were very easy to set up, all very intuitive. I originally ordered the Mark Levinson 5909 which arrived last week and went back the same day they arrived. This is not a review about the 5909's so suffice it to say that they were more than disappointing not only at their price point but any price point. I also tried the Sony tried the WH-1000XM5's which did not work out for me. I hesitated in going with these new Bose for various reasons but now not that they have arrived and I am using them they check all the boxes: - Very high quality and eloquent. - Easy to use and easy to set-up. - Excellent sound, great base. - Very easy to use App, very intuitive. I have both the Denon Pro Perl and Sennheiser Momentum 3 wireless earbuds and the Grado SR325 and Sennheiser HD 600s headphones and these are right up with all of these in quality, sound and ease of use. I highly recommend these headphones.

Pros: Great build quality Great noise cancelling Great sound quality Very comfortable Very easy to use APP

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

VERY NICE!

Juan from San Juan, PR on 3/24/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great pair if headphones, i think one if the best in this category. Lightweight, very good fit, quality built, excellent noise cancellation. I Can have them on for a long time without ears hurting. And they sound very good, balanced and clean.

Pros: Lightweight, very good fit, quality built, excellent noise cancellation

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones

Lawrence from Marquette, MI on 3/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very comfortable. The sound is excellent. The noise reduction is also excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones

Rory from Fountain Hills, AZ on 2/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a bit of a gadget nerd, and I fly a lot. I have had the original Bose noise canceling (wired) headphones years ago, and I upgraded to the Sony WH-1000XM3, XM5 (these were stolen), the AirPods Max, and finally these Bose QuietComfort Ultra headphones. The new Bose are the most comfortable of the bunch. They are lightweight (unlike the Airpods) and are comfortable on my large head for long periods of time (unlike the Sonys). While the Airpods work more seamlessly with my iPhone and other Apple products, the Bose provide more comfort, better sound, and are better for conference calls. People on the other end of the phone can barely hear the background noise. I would highly recommend these headphones. They make air travel bearable.

Pros: Lightweight Comfortable Superior Noise Cancellation Superior Phone Performance

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Good Nights SLEEP

Barbara from Largo, FL on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love them! Got my first good nights rest in a long time because they cut out the noise from my husband's CPAP mask. I can also listen to the tv with clear sound and not bother my husband!

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones

Jeffrey Robe from Lafayette, LA on 2/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Bose noise cancelling headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great all-round headphone

Phillip from Traverse City, MI on 2/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An excellent headphone with great noise cancelling, good EQ ability and immersive listening is a novel and enjoyable treat. Only gave it 4 stars because I also have the Mark Levinson 5909 headphone delivers incredible detail that's missing with Bose...which is probably why Bose doesn't disclose it's frequency response specs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones

Michael from Greenup, IL on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear but a little light on the bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Hardware Let Down by Poor Bluetooth Software

Eddie from West Orange, NJ on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and comfort with excellent noise canceling, but software needs work. Bluetooth Multi-device connectivity renders these almost useless. Just completed my first travel trip with these and pretty routine connection changes between my MacBook and iPhone. Unfortunately, I was left pretty frustrated with these headphones. While these did connect to my phone and laptop, I could not get these things to play audio in Pandora or Apple Music and they also prevented my phone from playing audio in a rental car. Every time I pressed play, the app would just pause the song immediately. Restarting the apps and phone several times didn't fix the problem. (I have never had problems with my Apple, Sony or older Bose headphones.) I finally turned off the "multi-connect" feature and that seemed to fix the problem. It's really unacceptable that Bose put these into production with such a basic and critical software flaw. Once you get them connected and working, the sound is good and the spacial audio feature works well and noise canceling is amazing. The lack of physical buttons and switches may not be everyone's cup of tee, and could make controls more difficult with gloves on, but the design is elegant and there are some cool features like auto-on/off that help compensate for the loss of physical buttons, .

Pros: Excellent noise canceling. Great sound.

Cons: Bluetooth connectivity issues.

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2023
Eddie, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

One of the best for noise cancelling

Crutchfield customer from MELBOURNE, FL on 11/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My wife and I both have older Bose QC 15 noise cancelling headphones which are getting up there in age. After her headband started turning into a sticky "goo" it was time to get an upgrade. Reviews indicated that Bose still has some of the best noise cancelling ability, and we primarily use these for air travel. I did an A/B comparison and the sound quality of the Ultra is well above the QC 15. And, that was without using the Bose app to adjust parameters. Noise cancellation is slightly better but not as much of an improvement as the sound. The Ultra also has a very cool volume up/down "slider" bar on the right ear which you just touch and move up/down to adjust volume. Bluetooth is a much-missed feature that the QC 15 does not have, but the Ultra can also plug in if you're out of battery. Definitely worth the price and will buy again when my QC 15 reaches its demise.

Pros: Easy to use Carrying case is relatively compact Sound quality is excellent App support Flexible connectivity options

Cons: Noise cancellation could be even better

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

:(

Brian from JOPLIN, MO on 10/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these as an upgrade to my Bose NC 700 cans, which I primarily use for the noise cancelling feature when I am vacuuming. After about an hour of use I decided to return these. The multifunction button only worked a couple of times to pause/play the music (playing from my Mac mini). Going to the previous or next track worked (the two or three times I tried it). So, at one point I powered off the headphones, and after a couple of minutes I powered them back on. I resumed a song using my trackpad, and then I promptly pressed the multifunction button. To my satisfaction it paused the music, but unsurprisingly when I pressed it again after a few moments of silence, nothing happened. I tried very briefly holding the button, but that did nothing. While all of this was going on, I realized the software is incompetent at determining the charge of the battery. The very first time I powered them on, it told me the battery was at 80%. After 20 minutes or so, the Bose app said the level was at 70%. I thought that was a bit too quick to drop 10%, but I didn't think much more about it until the aforementioned powering off and then back on of the headphones. It once again said the battery was at 80%. Mind you, I was not charging the battery. I hope everyone else that buys these has a better experience than me. :D

Pros: - Very comfortable - Good sound for cans less than $500 (noticeable improvement compared to Bose NC 700 headphones) - Immersion (spatial) sound setting is cool - Great noise cancellation

Cons: Read the review. :|

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound