Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 6422F

JBL Club 6422F Club Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB6422FAM

4.5 out of 5 stars
24 reviews
View this product
JBL Club 6422F

Rafael from Fresno, CA on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These rear speakers are excellent, rounded out the sound in my truck after purchasing new fron speakers..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Bobbie from Fillmore, NY on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Tyler from Underhill, VT on 12/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp Clear sounding much better than stock noticed a difference right off

Pros: Clear sounding

Cons: Install is a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 6X9 in dash for GMT400 truck

Lynn from Seattle, WA on 7/27/2022

1989 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product, a little massaging to fit as the magnet is larger, heat gun on heat/AD ductwork did the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Troy from Shepherdsville, KY on 6/27/2022

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Emmett from Birmingham, AL on 6/26/2022

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit right in a GMC Sonoma dashboard and with the wiring harness sent it was a easy job. Also replaced the covers at same time. The sound is incredible. I thought maybe the speakers were replaced already because they had good sound but to my surprise they were 22 year old AC Delco speakers. But after replacing them with these JBL's I now know what good sound is. Absolutely incredible clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Bo from Jefferson City, MO on 5/26/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 05 wrangler. Worst part was getting to the old ones, once I got them out the new speaker brackets bolted strait onto the studs right out of the box. Supplied connectors worked perfect. Speakers sound incredible, no distortion at max volume anymore. Just installed today can't say much for longevity, they seem very well built though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL's Rock

Randy from Pittsburg, KS on 5/18/2022

1996 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money . Now I just need an amp ? Installed very easy in my Sonoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Kenneth from Bayamon, PR on 5/11/2022

1987 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Mark from Saint James, MO on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound amazing speakers

Pros: Amazing sound perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/10/2021

1998 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not installed yet. I am refurbishing the car's interior. The exterior is professionally re-painted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Blanco, TX on 5/2/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front speakers sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 5/1/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct size speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orcutt , CA on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The web site told me that 6" round speakers would fit the back doors of my truck, but they did not fit in the 4x6 opening. Once I called Crutchfield for help, he found the problem on their search options and got me these speakers for the back doors. They sound very good.

Pros: Price, quality and sound

Cons: No adapters to install like factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice.

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from stock speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These little speakers produce great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IL on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much different from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/28/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 1/30/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are OK speakers but not as crisp as I would like them to be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with OEM look

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/27/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seamless install for a factory look in my 1998 wrangler, HUGE upgrade over the originals. Only giving four stars because the bass tends to get lost at higher volumes but that's to be expected in this vehicle application.

Pros: Great sound OEM look under factory covers Included bracket fits great

Cons: Much quieter than matching JBL club rear speakers. Limited bass performance at high volume/loud driving conditions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/23/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Best quality sondeo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Battle Mountain, NV on 7/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased. Seamless changeout Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Very sturdy construction.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 6422F

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 5/16/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Sound and super easy installation! JBL has really come up and blows away the competition!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad apple

Crutchfield customer from Robbins, NC on 5/11/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't very pleased since one of the speakers just let go & detached in the center

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound