Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-SB10V

Alpine S-SB10V Halo Series 10" linkable ported subwoofer enclosure

MFR # S-SB10V

5.0 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
One is good, two is even better!

Robert from Carmel, IN on 5/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Alpine has always promoted their Halo enclosure subs as linkable (see above) and that you can add a second one and "link" them together -but they never really explained in any detail how to do it..other than the optional linking kit, enter the S2-A120M amp. Now finally - an amp that's perfect for two SB10Vs. I already had one Alpine 10" SB10 V halo enclosure with Alpine SA 60 M amp 600 W 2 ohm, so I added a second SB 10 V sub using Alpine S2 A120M, 1200W @. 1 ohm. I believe doubling the power gives you a 3DB gain and doubling the speaker size gives you another 3 DB gain for a total of 6DB. An absolute monster power punch of 1200 watts.still not sure. Idk why? Get one at least, or two like me! The best value in car audio, other brands ask twice the price or more for that much sound/power. Note: I did not use the optional linking kit as I have a 22 Chevy Colorado Ext cab, I thought why not ? No one can sit back there haha..see pic In my application each SSB 10V is side "loaded" to each rear door, amps under seats, not really enough room to face toward rear like in an SUV or trunk. Your mileage may vary.

Pros: Price $400 for a 10" custom box Alpine sound quality

Cons: Big, heavy, make sure you have the room, only a "con" if that matters to you

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-SB10V

Tony from Milwaukee, WI on 3/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired this with the alpine S-A60M 600 watt amp and it bangs pretty good in my 5th gen Camaro. If I had a bigger sedan/ truck I would get the linking kit and put 2 of them together but in a 2 door coupe it does the job. Great sound, great product, great customer service from crutchfield. 10/10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-SB10V

David from Woodinville, WA on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet but looks awesome

Pros: Looks like a custom box and the silver matches my car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-SB10V

Franklin from Worcester, MA on 6/3/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was awesome little project to do over the Memorial Day weekend, took a while as it was my first time but it was worth it as I feel the bass better than ever before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-SB10V

Trachon from Chicago, IL on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the sound I sought.

Pros: Compact in size. Perfectly satisfied my needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Recommend

Christian from Odessa, TX on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great sub! Sounds great for the size. Hits the lows real well. I was hesitant, because of the size, but was pleasantly surprised. For a $350 sub it does great, so great I bought another to use the pro link Bracket.

Pros: Built well

Cons: If you have 2 of these the pro link bracket is about $90

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product.

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have done all kinds of DIY installs from basic to complex, and I can say that adding the Halo Pwr Package with this sub was the simplest, best bang for the buck with top notch sound results. Best >$500 car audio system I've ever done. Highly recommend this sub.

Pros: Simple to integrate. Beautiful Design. Alpine Quality. Enough Said. Except for that it sounds Effin AMAZING.

Cons: Should come with a grille. That kind of quality should come protected.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-SB10V

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's alpine and it's awesome!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Underrated

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is probably one of the better sounding speakers I've heard SQ wise. The enclosure is humongous, but if you don't mind sacrificing some space, you're going to love what this beast pumps out.

Pros: Clean bass for a ported enclosure

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Buy It NOW...!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 4/28/2021

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One word.... IMPRESSIVE!!!! I have this (1) sub running off the rear channels (bridged together) of an Alpine R-A60F amplifier with a Rux-Knob.2 for bass adjustment on the fly. The front channels run a pair of Alpine R Series separates in the front doors of a 2016 Kia Soul. The head unit is Alpine as well, with 4 volt pre-outs and a 9 band parametric eq. This sub is Fenomenal...! Out Performs All My Expectations--Hands Down...! Do YOURSELF a favor and BUY THIS SUB...!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 2/2/2021

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks good too

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine sub with cabinet

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer and also got a great price on this unit. Bass is clean and crisp handles my MTX 600watt amp like a champ! Was really impressed with the air movement of a 10" sub. You will not be disappointed!

Pros: Clean nice box, perfect size to fit in extended cad of truck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Compare the sound