Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

eero Wi-Fi® System

eero Wi-Fi® System 3-pack of Wi-Fi 5 mesh router/modules

MFR # J010311

4.5 out of 5 stars
62 reviews
View this product
Eero signal strength

Albert from Wilmington, NC on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not get the signal over 25 feet so no use to me

Pros: Compact

Cons: No coverage over 25 feet. Crutchfield customer service could not help

Crutchfield response on 2/14/2024
Albert contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

HATE IT

Anne from Ellijay, GA on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, I do not think the Eero's work as well as my 1 Orbi. Will try to move around to see if it works better before I send back! If I could send without a rating right now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2022
Anne contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not happy at all.

Crutchfield customer from SANFORD, FL on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had nothing but problems staying connected.

Pros:

Cons: The longer I have had them the worse they have become.

Crutchfield response on 8/8/2022
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his Wi-Fi Router is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact eero at 877-659-2347 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this item.

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Gary from Sackets Harbor, NY on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Touter is working great and again thanks to Jake for his advice and recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from New Hampton, IA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent knowledge of the product. Very confident and expressed that she was there to help. Shipment was as advertised, prompt, and delivered on time. I enjoy doing business with Crutchfield. I have yet to be disappointed. The system works as promised.

Pros: Small and compact Good Value

Cons: No concerns to date.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great coverage, super easy replacement of old router

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased on sale on recommendation from sales associate to replace Apple Airport and extender for better coverage in large house, outdoor generator, and sprinkler system in garage. Works very very well. Easy to set up, used the same wi-fi network name and PW and the plethora of wi-fi devices connected with no hassle. The app lists all devices, didn't know I had that many. Glad I didn't know Amazon owns eero at time of purchase or might not have bought it.

Pros: Great coverage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quite Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Alfred Sta, NY on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We're quite happy with the eero mesh system. It has stabilized our network and increased our speed and range as stated. I requested Technical Assistance from Crutchfield and was also very pleased with the prompt and accurate info provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonvlle, TN on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best working wi if we have tried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Useless Product

DCL from ROCKVILLE, MD on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If I could give a "0", I would. Starting with the app needed to setup the devices. Every time I entered Eero's confirmation code, an error came back. Corresponding with Eeros was as useless as the product, as their "help" did not resolve the confirmation code issue. Finally I resolved the issue. Then the uselessness of the product revealed itself. If you have Verizon FIOS you have to bridge Eeros which eliminates many of the Eeros features. What?! Further, when I did connect the system, all it did was cause glitches and problems with device connectivity. Before any wifi-nerds respond, please save your response for a forum of individuals with your interest. My interest is asking Crutchfield to take this garbage product back.

Pros: None.

Cons: All.

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Lilo, reached out to set up a return for this customer.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Reliable Coverage! Proplem Solved!

TheoriginalAdele from SW Pennsylvania (middle of nowhere) on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completely solved my spotty, erratic marginal internet! I live in an area where the only options for internet are a rooftop dish, cell tower service or dial up. The house is an old house with interior masonry walls. When we switched from the expensive and limited roof top dish to cell tower service, it was impossible to maintain a reliable signal throughout the house. Adding the eero system the week before thanksgiving as not only solved all of our internet connectivity issues, we can now stream movies, stream music, watch online tv and do all those other things a normal household an do! It also is strong enough to send a signal to our barn! I will be adding one more module as soon as they are available.

Pros: It worked right out of the box No issues in 3 months of operation

Cons: Corded modules

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up. And my WiFi strength has increased substantially. Best purchase I have made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A Recent purchase of a smart lock showed up the limitation of my AT&T uverse Wifi system. Fortunately my TV top box are direct wired and setting up the eero mesh using the app was easy. Longest task was re-setting all the WiFi devices. I now have a strong WiFi throughout the house. I highly recommend this product based on intial performance of one week. If you have Wifi top boxes and cannot turn off the wireless in the AT&T box it may be more of a challenge to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing little things

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a must if you own a large house. They work better than I expected! Easy to configure. They look good and do not take a lot of space. The phone software is very easy to follow. I started using mine in about 15 minutes. After that just place the other units near the area you want to cover and follow the app on the phone. Overall I recommend these!

Pros: Cover a lot of space. Take little space. Work as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy setup, great results!

Shannon from Charlottesville, VA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to some great help in-store from Jay B I decided to purchase this for my parents to fix some slow/dead zones in their two story house that cheap extenders weren't fixing. Setup through the app was really easy, and the results were amazing! We measured speed in each area before and after, and in the slow areas it was at least 2x faster, and the dead zone went from nothing to my dad being able to stream tv shows while he works out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and it has definitely improved our internet reception! Very happy with!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Corozal, PR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent wi-fi system. Great coverage.

Pros: Coverage and easy configuration.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stable Wi-Fi Now that we are all home

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a tri-level home that sometimes has spotty WI-FI reception. Not necessarily dead spots just spotty on occasion. With the additional devices on my network, I was looking for stability. The eero Wi-Fi System did the trick. I am very happy with it and I really like that I can expand it if I move or decide I want to extend my Wi-Fi outside to the patio etc. I was happy with the availability of the product I wanted, the price of the system, and the overall service I received in the store.

Pros: *Easy to install * Crutchfield support available if needed * Good return policy if it does not work for you *Good coverage *Good price *Additional security features

Cons: *Only one color option (white) *Additional security features on a subscription basis

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works As Advertised

OC from Salem, OR on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was fast and easy. App based control works amazing. Dosent matter which one you use as main hub. Dual bidirectional ethernet ports of each satellite Lots of options. Tells you everytime something logs on. Can control who stays on network. Easy to use child safety settings. Pairs nicely with the Netgear CM1000 modem using Comcast for internet. Well packaged container recommended saving box in case of moving or anything else.. As always Crutchfield sales team and tech support for the win.

Pros: *Easy set up and use *Amazing app that controls it all *Great Child safety options *Control over entire network with the touch of a button * Dual Bidirectional ethernet ports on each satellite * Covers 5000sq ft

Cons: Couldn't get in black or other colors sometimes white sticks out like a sore thumb.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work great. superior WIFI throughout the house and even into my detached car shop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Crutchfield Customer

Crutchfield customer from Cuba, NY on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although I had to call Eero for assistance with my installation, I discovered this company has outstanding support. After only a few days, it's hard to comment on robustness of this router system, I have not had a drops in WiFi service as yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appears to live up to advertised expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the eero Wi-Fi system for about a week now and am impressed with the product. Really easy to set up, just follow the directions, (I know, who knew!) and it has improved my internet connection to the TV downstairs incredibly. Already told a couple of buddies about them. They work as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ee

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was actually shocked that my 2 story house with finished basement accounting for 3600sqft on a half acre has a wifi everywhere. Wish I had gotten the eero system years ago!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Treasure Is, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Located in a 3000 sq. ft. condo w/metal studs. No dead spots. Reaches through 10" of concrete to garage downstairs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Original and Still the Best

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm dealing with a local business, getting excellent first hand advice and, in the Eero system, have an elegant, very effective product from the developers of the original MESH WiFi systems. It should also be pointed out that there is no internal microphone possibly listening in on my conversations. Add your own miked devices if you wish. It's also perfect for an Apple environment.

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, looks great

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The system was as easy to set up as advertised. Our house now has a strong wifi signal throughout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Rockledge, FL on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this thing! So easy to set up and my internet is now blazing fast. Also saved $8 from my ISP! Thanks Crutchfield for the quick delivery as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup, giving me much better service than what I had before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After transitioning to working from home and constantly have internet connectivity issues I went to Crutchfield for some guidance. They problem solved with me and recommended the Eero Wi-Fi System. Since installing I have had uninterrupted, fast, and reliable service.

Pros: Easy Set Up Strong Signal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Trabaja muy bien. Mejoro mucho la velocidad y cobertura en mi hogar. 100% recomendada

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, PA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and didn't work really well out of the box. After a few days their performance improved as they learned and now perform great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Dresher, PA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Big improvement to my house Wi-Fi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup was simple and , so far, the coverage is strong throughout the house (about 4,000 sq ft). Everything there is very good. My cable box (a Tivo Bolt) and my Denon AVR-X3400H are connected to the router by ethernet cable and later that day when I turned them on to watch TV the Denon box powered up but the TiVo box did not. Long story short, either it is a very unusual coincidence or the Eeros nest system did something to the TiVo and the Denon. Weak Knees says the TiVo box is likely unrepairable. I haven't called Denon yet (it seems to be OK audio and the HDMI works randomly). The Eeros tech I talked to said the Eeros system could not have caused the problems and it must be a coincidence. All of my other devices are working normally except the Samsung TV which I have not connected yet. I have 10 devices connected via ethernet, including the TiVo and Denon, and 6 WiFi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Still Debating

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The system was easy enough to set up, but I am periodically getting drop outs of service now. I'm not sure what to attribute that to, so I'm going to perform more testing. All I know is that before I bought these I borrowed a Netgear Orbi mesh wi-fi system from a friend, and I never experienced similar dropouts. The signal was strong and constant. I'm going to try and replace my modem to see if that improves the stability, but I'm not confident that will help. I placed a service call into Eero on 09/07/2020, and they finally got back to me on 09/13/2020...a week later.

Pros: Easy Set up,

Cons: Drop outs, Poor customer service experience

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your router. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product, only exceeded by the professionalism and knowledgeable Crutchfield staff. All of my questions were answered and proper advice rendered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works great! Was paying for 100 gig and only getting 7. After installation of the eero I am getting over 100. Extremely happy with the eero. Simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great mesh system! Instant full coverage everywhere.

Pros: Easy set up Great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than expected!!! I have a 2-story house with wifi

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't complain and great customer support.

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What they say is true, setup is very easy and straight forward. I now have coverage all over from the patio to the garage and everywhere in between. If there were down sides it would be the lack of WPS button and inability to hang on the wall (needs a flat space to sit on). But performance is great. And their customer service is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic wi-fi upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Eero system (3-pack) solved our wi-fi speed issues immediately. We have a 4-story townhome and placed an Eero on three floors. Wi-fi connection and speeds are so much better than before. We typically use two laptops and a smart TV (mostly for streaming shows), along iPhones and smaller devices. It was an easy, quick setup. Works perfectly for us.

Pros: Fantastic improvement to wi-fi connection and speed; easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple and effective

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've spen several years enjoying the quality of a Netgear Nighthawk device. I purchased this to hook up WiFi for a less tech savvy friend. This provides a high quality signal, great coverage, and is reasonably priced. Although the nighthawk has been a winner for me, and I'm not likely to switch devices until it dies, I would have no problem purchasing another of these for my own use after assisting my friend. It's easy to set up, and just flat works out of the box.

Pros: Ease of use, large square footage covered, easy to set up on your phone or handheld device.

Cons: May not be ideal for those who prefer not to set up devices through the internet, and prefer a device not requiring registration.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, piecy

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Hts, NJ on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to set up. Great coverage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Secure rocks!

Michael from WA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First couple of weeks were brutal. I subscribed to eero Secure and reached out to their support based on my constant network rebooting by EOD. They resolved my issue which ended up in a firmware update. Can't say enough about eero Secure from family profile perspective. Can't wait to see what they come out with for WiFi 6!

Pros: Great app eero Secure makes network management and security a breeze Good mesh networking products Great support

Cons: Difficult network stability for network overhead initially

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eero Mesh wi-fi is priced right and performs above my expectations!

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Eero mesh wi-if system solved all my problems with wi-fi coverage in and around my house and garage. Installation and setup was super easy with the eero app. I recommend this system if you have wi-fi coverage issues. The price point is right on for the router and two additional devices when you compare it to other systems. Each device looks like a piece of artwork rather than some routers with their multiple antennae's.

Pros:

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a helpful discussion with a Crutchfield advisor, I ordered this option. I wanted to replace a Spectrum router that frequently seemed to drop Wi-Fi. I have a two story dwelling, main floor and finished basement. Coverage area was not a huge concern. The eero system was easy to install. I was able to disable the Spectrum router and everything seemed OK. However, I did have problems with loosing zones on my Sonos system that required a two hour phone call with Sonos support to fix. I then had a problem with my laptop saying my printer was off-line while the eero said both were on-line. Again I lost my Sonos system after an eero upgrade. After about an hour on the phone with eero support, I was back in business. Then I noticed that my Spectrum router had restarted it's Wi-Fi!!! Now I will be going to Spectrum to swap out for a modem. Despite that I will give eero four stars. The support was excellent. The app is neat. There does seem to issues with the Sonos mesh network and the eero mesh network. My other issues I think are related to the Spectrum router.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Eero Wi-Fi System is terrific. Working very well for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

eero - Great System!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system for a typical two story house with a basement. We replaced the modem provided by our internet service provider and gained both speed and broader coverage. Easy set up. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent coverage, fast downloads!

Marc from DAYTON, OH on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent coverage, fast downloads! I'm in a huge historical house with thick walls. Netgear Nighthawk AC2300 didn't cut it. Nighthawk x4 range extender was a waste. Eero was way easier to set up and it works perfectly! Same benchmark speeds as Nighthawk but the signal covers the whole house. Unlike the Netgear system which required me to switch networks as I walked towards the extender, eero always stays linked to the same network. I plan on connecting the eero nodes to the CAT6 network to free up more wireless bandwidth (not that I anticipate any issues with the wireless network). The wired option is a great feature. Additional kudos to my Crutchfield advisor, Colt, for guiding me to this purchase. He knew his stuff!

Pros: Super quick setup. Outstanding wireless coverage Download speeds are same as LAN connection. Over air software updates for security and speed LAN connection option for nodes. Good build quality. LED light can be turned off Expandable system Compatible with eeros Pro (if I ever need to upgrade)

Cons: There are some higher spec mesh systems out there for people who need crazy bandwidth. I don't have any reason to upgrade to eero pro at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

John from Great Barrington, MA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised! Purchased this item to replace an Apple Extreme Airport Base station, which couldn't cover both floors of our house. Signal is now strong throughout. Only downside: setup was difficult. After rebooting the modem, installing and logging into the app, powering up both modem and eero - the app hung. Power-cycled both modem and eero: app hung again. Called eero customer support (skilled, pleasant, helpful): about 25 minutes of troubleshooting, and the device is working.

Pros: Works as advertised Covers all rooms on two floors

Cons: Setup required tech support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Problems solved!

Lewis from New Paltz, NY on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Problems solved! We are simply delighted with this system. It took about 15 minutes to set up and suddenly all our wifi issues were resolved. All the dead zones are gone. Every device has full bars everywhere. I was able to disconnect one tv which was hard-wired to ethernet and now I get all the channels perfectly (including Disney+ which would not connect before). I only wish I done this sooner.

Pros: Ease of setup. Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up, works well in 3300 sq ft home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed the router yesterday. It took more time to read the license agreement and privacy policy than it did to actually install all 3 devices. Everything works fine. Now i can facetime on the back porch and i get faster performance with Netflix via my Roku. All my A/V equipment is in a closet and TV and speakers are in the living room. The Roku is connected to my A/V receiver via the "AUX" option. Netflix used to buffer forever with my old router ( it was very old -g type). Now netflix comes right up. in general i believe the range and performance are much better. To

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wish the unit i have connected to my modem had more than 1 other ethernet port.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received Eero Wifi System and, as stated in its advertisement, was quite easy to set up via iPhone app (much easier than Google Wifi). Once set up I had instant coverage through my 2100 sq ft home, including the basement. My signal boosted about 50% from the source so not only did I have larger coverage I also had faster Internet speed.

Pros: Easy to unbox and set up. App is quick to download and intuitive when setting up. App gives the user lots of control over Internet modifications Increased coverage and speed of Internet signal

Cons: Units are great for desktop placement but not so for walls (a separate adapter is needed) You can trail version of Secure+ and then a yearly payment is needed. I wish it came standard.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

So easy to set up

Crutchfield customer from Nellysford, VA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up. The software does everything. Just be sure, if you still need hardwired LAN connections, that you also get an Ethernet switch. Because each box has only two Ethernet ports and the box you use to replace your router will need one port to connect to your modem. Now we get the internet service speed that we pay for in every room of the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Faber, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a hardwired option for my work desktop in the office. But I did not have a decent option for that. The eero Wi-Fi system is a great add on to do just that. It has been a game changer. The speed is fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from New Egypt , NJ on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love it! Super Easy set up too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I give eero a great rating because I can see the system works! The signal was much stronger than a single gateway like we had from our ISP.( I get 75% in the garage,50ft away, and expect to get better in the summer with the steel door open. The whole installation only took 15 mins and was painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!!! Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

eero Wi-Fi System

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as promised and increased my speed over the entire house. I am very pleased.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: You need a shelf or piece of furniture to sit each one on unless you sit them in the floor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound