Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED55C3PUA

LG OLED55C3PUA C3 OLED evo Smart 4K UHD TV with HDR (55")

MFR # OLED55C3PUA

4.5 out of 5 stars
66 reviews
View this product
An upgrade from LG C1 and Sony XBR!

Harry from Simi Valley, CA on 2/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The picture on this TV is excellent -- much better than the other two OLED TVs that I have (a 2018 C1 LG and a 2020 Sony XBR). I mounted this above a mantel and inside an alcove, for which I had to get specific hardware from mantelmount.com (and no, I'm not pitching any products for them). Even the sound quality is much improved. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of LG's decision to load all kinds of junk / bloatware on the Home Screen AND the displaying of the "LG Life's Good" logo every time you turn off the TV. I googled and found out how to get rid of both these annoyances.

Pros: Superb picture quality, improved sound

Cons: Horrible LG Home Screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Philip from La Place, LA on 2/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with the TV, once you understand the functions of the remote you ar off to the races. the TV picture quality is great. We are very happy. Phil

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded Expectations

Tim B from ANCHORAGE, AK on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This TV exceeded our expectations. Was slightly concerned about the true black color this TV produces in a darker room, but thought all the colors were just perfect. The TV comes boxed extremely well. Our was shipped from the East Coast to Alaska and found no issues. I would not hesitate to have one shipped again. I certainly highly recommend this LG OLED TV.

Pros: Unmatched colors Well packaged

Cons: Got nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Customer Service!!

William from Bellevue, NE on 2/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordering was easy and customer service was Super! I called their support line and my questions were answered in a courteous manner. They solved my problem will one call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OhhhhLED

Todd from Scotch Plains, NJ on 2/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement over the 65" Oled I've had for the last 7 years or so. Blacks are blacker. Colors are more vibrant. Can play 120hz on the Xbox now too. The speakers are a noticeable improvement too with Dolby Atmos built in to the unit. Overall very pleased!

Pros: Picture, 120hz, Dolby atmos

Cons: Remote is a little wonky but I've already replaced it with my Logitech harmony so no harm no foul.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Lowell from Bolingbrook, IL on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love, the TV. Not only the size, of the screen. But also, the colors. They are, just unbelievable. If I knew, that the colors. Were this phenomenal, I would have. Bought one, sooner! It is just, that great!

Pros: Stunning, picture.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

James from Isle Of Palms, SC on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not have been easier. Fair price and quick delivery. The tv is even better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG oled 77"

David from Bedford, NH on 1/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At this price point you can't beat it. Grabbed a 77" it is spectacular Set up was easy with no issues. Remote is a bit "different" but we will adapt I am sure. Performance is excellent. There are plenty of assist videos out there to help you set things up. Just grab one. We have 2 friends grabbing units based on this one. .

Pros: Everything

Cons: Remote takes some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG C3 TV

Joseph from Brodheadsvlle, PA on 1/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual Crutchfield service was spot on. Spoke with Red, and he helped me make a final choice between two TVs I was considering. Delivery as quick and painless. Love the LG TV! As always I'll make my future electronic purchases from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Picture

Ralph from Ramrod Key, FL on 1/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful picture. Replaced older LG OLED. Improvements noticeable. Easy to set up. Sound better then older set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

John from Jamestown, NC on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best small TV

Joshua from San German, PR on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a 43" 4 series TCL from 2018, and wow the C3 is certainly amazing. I've now had time to test it with multiple sources and so far I haven't been disappointed. My PS5 games look simply incredible on the C3, I can make use of the PS5's capabilities of 120hz games. My PC games also look incredible on it. But what I'll be using it mainly is for 4k bluray playback from my Panasonic UB820. I've seen a couple of movies since I received the ub820 and it really compliments the TV very nicely. Just remember to properly set up your image settings. For SDR content, I set it to filmmaker. And for HDR and Dolby Vision I'm using Cinema. Only drawback I found is the subpar OS UI, but in my opinion this is pretty minor, you can fix this easily with a Chromecast 4k or a Apple TV. I personally went with Chromecast and have no complaints. Overall if you're looking for a smaller TV this is your best option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Resolution and Fast Service

Pua from Hilo, HI on 12/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We just got our second television from Crutchfield and again, they did not disappoint! Love this LG OLED 65" television. Clear resolution, easy to set-up and fast delivery, even to Hawaii. Thank you again for the great service and a wonderful product. Aloha!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Vesel from Colts Neck, NJ on 12/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best TV that I have owned. Beautiful picture, boots up real fast and nice menu layout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bigger isn't necessarily better

Chris from Richmond, VA on 12/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I gambled on the size and purchased the 77" (instead of the 65"). It's great for movies but might be annoying for general viewing. While the less than 4k content is good, the 4k content is amazing and leaves me wondering why I would ever go back to a theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, Ohio on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great picture sound is good but better with a A/V receiver. Sometimes quirky CEC. Really like the uni- BUT, LG did NOT incorporate the ATSC 3.0 tuner into this unit. So, buyer be aware. If you are using OTA, then when ATSC 3.0 (nextgen) starts broadcasting, your tuner will no longer work. Nextgen signals are not backward compatible to a ATSC 1.0 tuner. Still a great unit especially now with the reduced pricing.

Pros: Picture quality, features, sound especially through a/v receiver, lots of adjustment options to tweak the video to your liking.

Cons: No Nextgen tuner, app selection not the best, LG tech support lack luster to pathetic.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Eric from Chesterfield, VA on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my LG OLED TV. This is my second one. The other was a 77 OLED C3. Absolutely wonderful picture. I also have a 55" LG LED TV. They are all are perfect except for one glaring, annoying flaw. The remote control isn't backlit. At these price points the remote control has to be backlit, no excuses.

Pros: Incredible picture performance.

Cons: No Backlit remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

huge quality of life improvement

REM from NC on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

life changing as my main monitor. make sure you buy a quality cable with a proper HDMI certification rating, else you will deal with gut wrenching artifacts.

Pros: great anti-static; I don't see any dust collected on this screen.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Nicholas from Ridgewood , NJ on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing clarity and top performance!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best buy

Miguel Angel from Tallahassee, FL on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Spectacular. We love. We have the C2 and now we wanted to increase the family with the C3. LG fans

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV all round

William from Marietta, GA on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent picture, which is why I chose this model. Sound is very good for a flat screen. Setup relatively simple, but the instructions included are less than impressive. I downloaded the full manual and separate manual for the remote, both of which were quite a bit more instructive. Set up was pretty intuitive, but the verbal instructions being read to the user are bizarre. Delivery was excellent and earlier than anticipated, which was amazing considering it was post Black Friday.

Pros: Picture quality

Cons: Remote is not back lit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Mark from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 12/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best LED OLED tv's you can buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

A Good TV

Jae from Chantilly, VA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 11 year old Samsung UN55ES7100 recently died. I moved my 5 year old Sony XBR-55X900E up to our family room to replace it and bought this for our basement. It will mainly be used for movies and games. I have an Xbox Series X and a 7.2 surround system hooked up to it. Everything but the Xbox has come from Crutchfield. So that's the background. The main noticeable difference is of course the extra 22 inches. The 55" was always a little small for the room and distance. Feels silly typing that with memories of playing 4 player Goldeneye on a 19" TV but here we are. The Sony was a great TV so I don't notice any huge differences with picture but a bunch of small things add up. Blacks are better, Dolby Vision support with the Xbox is great, and VRR has led to a cleaner gaming experience. The OS and menus are fine. I do like having buttons on the remote that go directly to apps we use, such as Netflix. Takes away some learning curve for those that are not interested. Wall mounting and setup were easy. The TV is getting 5 stars because it does exactly what I want it to do. Excellent picture and all the little things add up to a great movie and gaming experience for me and my family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Neil from Oil City, PA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bright and very clear picture. I have an LG Galaxy series and the C Series is very close in clarity. Highly recommend. And Crutchfield is the only place to buy. Great service and advise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Sandy from Keezletown, VA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This may not be a fair rating since I've only used it 1 day. It's a change from my samsung and will take time to get used to but the picture is nicer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Picture quality great, interface less good

Peter from Temple Terrace, FL on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly easy to assemble out of the box (although the assembly instructions could have been a bit better) - well packaged and the Crutchfield/UPS collaboration was great, as always. Once setup, rather difficult to get to interact with Apple TV and Denon AVR. After quite a bit of frustration and a modest amount of swearing, it suddenly "just worked". It seemed that plugging the Apple TV into the TV let it "know it was there" and after that I could go to my default of plugging the Apple TV into the AVR and the AVR into the TV. A little more googling let me set this up as the default configuration and get rid of the enormous amount of visual clutter in the interface. The Apple TV has a color calibration setting which makes this a breeze. Very pleased with the picture - and, to be fair, if I was using it as a standalone TV, I would be able to do anything with it - interfaces for assorted streaming services are there. The remote is pretty good. For a TV, the sound isn't bad either ( I accidentally experienced this!). So overall, quite pleased. It sounds as if it was a bother to setup, but in actuality it only took about an hour from unboxing to watching something.

Pros: Excellent picture quality

Cons: Fussy interface - the sooner I got that out of the way, the better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

David from New York, NY on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The picture is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Matt from Fort Defiance, VA on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! The rich hues and sharp contrast is clearly better than nonOLED tv technology.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Patrick from Cape May Ch, NJ on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful Picture on the LG OLED C3, Great Looking TV Turned On or Off, and Quinn is the Reason for 5stars, She Helped Me Pick out the Right TV for what I needed, and did it Professionally. Thank You Quinn + Crutchfield staff Patrick C. from Cape May N.J.

Pros: Great Staff, Fast Shipping, + Great Products.

Cons: None. Did not wait for Christmas to Set It Up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The perfect addition

Dennis from Lamoni, IA on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install is definitely a two person affair. Set up is a piece of cake. The image is, as expected, amazing. I had a five year old 55" OLED and needed to upgrade due to the distance seating is from the screen. The 77" is perfect and a wonderful addition to the living room. Definitely enjoying the watching tv again! Colors and images are vivid and the blacks are perfect. As with any flat tv you def want an external speaker setup and I'm using my surround sound via ARC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Guest from Richland, WA on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great picture quality, no issue with TV. Would rate 5 star but was not aware that LG and Spectrum Internet were in a dispute. You have to buy ROGU adapter or alternate way to get local TV channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Russel from Orlando, FL on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent picture. Perfect size for the room. Easy and helpful setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with the LG C3

Ralph from Dover, PA on 11/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic picture. Huge improvement over my old TV. Setup was quick and easy and I was watching HDR content on Prime in no time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Donald from Spring Hill, FL on 11/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and picture, much better than regular LED televisions.

Pros: Picture/Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Randy from Brunswick, GA on 11/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We've been very happy with our old 14 year old 50'' Panasonic Plasma, & I was hesitant on buying new TV anyway, after seeing some stuttering on Samsung's UHD LED TVs & others, but when my plasmas colors started messing up, I researched many & decided on either this LG or Sony BRAVIA XR55A80L OLED, as OLEDs are supposed to be as close to plasmas black and contrast levels, so I went with this 55'' LG OLED. I've been buying from Crutchfield since the late 70's so I wanted to get a TV from them, I was worried about shipping something this big but all was well and came within 3 days. This TV has a beautiful picture & very lifelike colors, motion seems smooth & clean, we were blown away watching "Mama Mia" Blue-Ray, we saw details we've never seen before, & it looks like the actors are in the room with you! Regular DVDs look excellent too when playing on a 4K Sony player, National Lampoons Christmas Vacation regular DVD looked much better than on our plasma. Viewing angles are excellent as well, and glare is not a problem at all. I also use a Vizio 5.1 sound bar so can't comment on the TV speakers sound. I really don't like using the remote & only use it for making adjustments, & we don't want to use the WEB OS at all or any apps. Set up requires a lot of thought to get it all right, as some things defaulted are not what we wanted, but we got it all right for us and couldn't be happier with this LG OLED, we just love it, another satisfied Crutchfield customer, Thanks!

Pros: Beautiful & life like picture, great when viewing at any angle, glare is non existent too, 55'' is the perfect size for us.

Cons: None so far except maybe the remote, but we never use any TV remotes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Jonathan from Huntsville, AL on 11/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture quality is stunning (especially with 4K and HDR content), setup is super easy, and the TV itself weighs almost nothing. Biggest complaints are: the weird "tracking" of the remote as a "mouse" (luckily the remote was only temporary to get everything setup before switching to a logitech harmony) and the bevel-less design makes the edges rather "sharp" making it uncomfortable to hang.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Bevel-less edges make it "sharp"; All of the connections are on the side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Thomas from Clayton, GA on 11/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful service from Crutchfield, fast delivery, quick & easy setup, and a beautiful picture. What's not to love?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Michael from Weatogue, CT on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second favorite TV ever. It is a step up from an old Samsung plasma, but when we put this one next to a new Samsung OLED TV the colors weren't quite as vivid and there were fewer colors than the Samsung. I also don't like LG's live channel menu and selection of channels as much as Samsung. But once we move this set into a different room it looks great on its own, it just suffers in that comparison right next to a Samsung.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

David K from Christiansbrg, VA on 11/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a trip to Charlotsville to decide on a TV. Great services and recomendations on this TV. You will not be disappointed. Also, the 60 day price protection is a great benefit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Elton

Elton from Altaville, CA on 11/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only negative thing I can say is the remote takes a little patience to learn

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Remote

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Michael Kilg from Ponce, PR on 10/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first time owning an OLED TV, my previous one being the sony x90cj 55". Decided to sell it, and buy this one, due to my room being small, and how light came through our window, and ruined the day time viewing experience (it wasn't anti reflective). As expected, the C3 has some excellent image quality. Although I wasnt "oh, this is exponentially better!", I've come to appreciate it more, little by little, as I keep watching content in it. Truth be told, my favorite part of it is the anti reflection coating. It isn't perfect, due to the gloss finish (if it displays a dark scene, you can easily see reflections), but, all in all, it does a very good job in most cases. Being able to display lower resolution content with its upscaling, and doing a better job at it (in my case) because of how small it is doesn't hurt either. (Due to the size of my room, and how big the x90cj was, lower resolution content looked more blurry because of how close we were to the TV. About 6' distance or so). If you need a smaller TV, be it to use it as a monitor, you have a small room like me, or have a very bright setting, with tons of sun light coming in, among many other light sources, this is going to satisfy your needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but TV Speaker Settings are Junk.

Kevin from Carrollton TX on 10/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, it was difficult to get the picture right. The AI helped. But my biggest peeve is that blasted TV WILL NOT STAY OFF! I have an a/v receiver from Crutchfield and I JUST WANT THAT, NO TV speaker. But if I select only eARC for my sound, the junk doesn't remember that and when I turn it on rhe next time that idiotic TV speaker is on again along with my a/v reciever. Idiot LG removed the mute TV speaker setting. Idiotic.

Pros: Decent picture

Cons: Lousy settings for sound output.

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Kevin to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

david from Winter Haven, FL on 10/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best tv I have ever owned. This replaced a seven year old Samsung curved screen tv. The picture and color are unbelievable. This tv is worth every penny and so glad Crutchfield had it on sale. The remote is so much better than my cheap no features Samsung tv remote. No need to hesitate just buy this model and you won't be disappointed. Shipping as usual was fast and item arrived in Florida in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very functional as a dumb TV

Luke from Beaverton, OR on 10/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a huge fan of the integrated smart TV craze due to privacy concerns, but this LG unit functioned excellently with minimal hassle. This C3 is actually one of the cheaper units that supports 4xHDMI2.1, which stands in contrast to units from Sony (Samsung was not a consideration due to its lack of Dolby Vision support). This is essential when using an NAD (or NAD-derived) amplifier because there's no HDMI switching on most units, and TV units with two 2.1 ports usually have eARC assigned to one of them (which would be a waste in this situation and leave only one 2.1 port). CEC worked fluidly with the Blue Sound Power Node (2021) set to autosense on HDMI (as well as an Xbox Series X). The HDMI ports support the gamut of resolutions including 480i and 480p from a Wii. The panel is excellent, but ratings can tell you about that better. I don't have direct sunlight, but its high contrast makes it very usable even when there's direct lighting. The stand wobble is no joke though and there's no good places to grip the unit when lifting it. Makes for a stressful install compared to even just a slightly more bulky unit.

Pros: Excellent array of inputs Excellent CEC implementation Very good panel for the price point Does not nag about completing setup (looking at you, Google TV!)

Cons: Bad stand Feels flimsy despite not feeling cheap Built in audio is tinnier than ever Smart functionality is poor and not worth using even if desired No analog inputs of any kind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not so good

Guest from GREENWOOD, IN on 10/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We upgraded from a Samsung 65" TV, the LG TV has a great picture but that's where it ends. The LG remote and LG channel system is far inferior to Samsung. If you stream like we do I fear you'll be disappointed. The LG channels through Pluto are constantly down and unavailable. Also, LG doesn't offer the selection of apps that Samsung does. The LG remote is cumbersome and complicated AND not backlit...the volume button is difficult to navigate. We purchased the TV through a local Audio/Video dealer we have always worked with in the past, he recommended adding Apple TV due to the issues with the LG remote and system. This is not a Crutchfield issue but an LG issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

OLED

Michael from Flushing, NY on 10/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Butiful Colors Great Sound,Smart Remote . Even the classic Black and White picture show enhancement..I own also another name brand OLED TV. But I like this LG.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

only way is oled with lg

Jay from New Paltz, NY on 10/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

amazing. Bought to replace my samsung and I will never go back from OLED! Also, I really like the way CEC works with my yamaha receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Josh from Florida on 10/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an incredibly beautiful display. Even streaming lower resolution content, 720p, looks better than 1080p content did on my 65 inch plasma. The motion fluidity of the LG OLED is perfectly smooth with no jitter at all - where backgrounds seem to stutter as the camera pans around. The TV arrived on time as scheduled through UPS freight delivery. The box arrived in pristine condition. It looked like it must have been handled with white glove care the entire way. I'm very impressed by the built-in speaker sound. So much so, that I've been watching it without having connected it to my home theater speakers yet. This TV's sound right out of the box, with AI sound turned on, doesn't need a sound bar or any external speakers for every-day watching. However, I will definitely hook up my home theater eventually for movie watching. Don't worry about negative reviews of the remote. The remote is perfectly fine. The 'magic remote' is optional and works like a Wii remote when you point it at the screen. I say optional, because all functions and menu buttons can be easily accessed using the direction pad and the select / enter button in the center of it, if that's preferred. I actually really like the 'magic remote' point and click feature. I find it makes it much quicker to enter text on the on-screen pop up keyboard. I've been ordering from Crutchfield since the mid 90's and this order, like all others, was perfect.

Pros: Remote, brightness, sharpness, picture quality even with lower resolution content.

Cons: You can see EVERY detail. I find myself thinking things like, "Huh, I never knew that actor had so many blemishes on their skin."

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

David from Millville, PA on 10/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased for our 90 year old Uncle who is a resident in an assisted living facility who wanted a better quality tv picture. Fortunately, he has the mental sharpness, dexterity, and steady hands to use the remote control. He also has a sense of humor to proclaim, "an ole dog leaning new tricks"! Would rate the tv 5 stars if we had purchased it for our own use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLED C3 is an awesome TV

William from Perryton, TX on 10/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The LG OLED C3 has an awesome bight display and very good sound output with clear dialog. We are not going to add a sound bar. We love ?? it! We use it primarily for sports and movies, not games. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Great Display Superior color and blacks Brilliant display in dark rooms Very good in natural daytime lit rooms Good sound

Cons: Adjacent lights can cause reflection in the display at night Set up can be easy but can be complicated to remove unwanted aps and adds

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

LG OLED Screens are the best!

Frank from Hudson, NY on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my 3rd purchase of an LG OLED Television. LG manufacturers an excellent product with the OLED Screen being very clear. Don't be fooled by other negative reviews of the remote. There is nothing with the Magic Remote and it works just fine. I N very satisfied with my purchase from Crutchfield as well as their customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Don't Miss Artifical Intelligence Features

Dean from Seabrook, SC on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

New AI features for setting up picture and sound in a new room are a real improvement over my other LGOled TV. WebOS also seems to be a lot more stable on this set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Magnifient!

Robert from Huntingdon, PA on 9/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is little wonder this TV gets so many top ratings. It is superb and a true upgrade from my old LG OLED TV. The advances in technology over the last 10 years or so are really evident and set up and operation were simple to accomplish. I agree with others that the WebOS is a bit wonky, but otherwise I would recommend this TV without reservation

Pros: Picture quality Ease of operation Great tech

Cons: WebOS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Best Gaming TV/Monitor Out There

Zach from EVANSTON, WY on 9/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been using the LG CX 48-inch TV as a gaming monitor for the past three years, and I upgraded to this TV for my gaming monitor. There was nothing wrong with my CX TV, but my wife took it from my office to use as a gaming TV for her PS5. This TV is very similar to the CX that I was using in terms of performance and picture quality. It has amazing colors and contrast, especially when using HDR. I really like the Game Optimizer feature, as the CX does not have that feature. I set the TV to a 21:9 aspect ratio to use it for ultrawide PC gaming with Game Optimizer, as I prefer ultrawide gaming over 16:9 gaming. I could do this with the CX, but I had to set a custom resolution with CRU to get it to work. LG's C series of OLED TVs are amazing for gaming, and I highly recommend this TV for it. As a side note, I don't have any burn-in from using the CX for gaming over three years, and I don't expect to have any burn-in issues with the C3. P.S. For anyone looking to use this TV for ultrawide PC gaming and you're using an Nvidia GPU, make sure you turn on Integer Scaling in the Nvidia control panel, or lots of games are not going to display correctly in full-screen mode.

Pros: Amazing HDR and SDR experience Lots of gaming-specific features Amazing contrast and color Easy to play in an ultrawide aspect ratio

Cons: Could use a few more nits for brightness, especially in light rooms.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Craig from Hilliard, OH on 9/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great TV. The remote sucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Lisa from Fort Myers, FL on 9/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the tv. Awesome picture but as everyone else states the remote is a pain.

Pros: Awesome picture

Cons: Remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Wall mounted LG OLED55C3PUA looking good!

John from Arlington, VA on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a TV for a spare bedroom but now I might make the room my own! The picture is that great! Kudos to Noel @Crutchfield! We discussed 2 TVs and she help me to chose this one and I'm glad she did! TV shipped on time and without any incidents.

Pros: Best picture I've ever seen. TV has plenty of adjustments but right out of the box all I did was connect it to Wi-Fi and adjust a sound setting. Nothing more needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good overall tv

Harley from Saint Paul on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very impressed with the picture quality of this television. Setup was fairly easy. Loved the colors and contrast. I was not thrilled with the remote. Bulky in comparison to other remotes I have used with TVs in the past and it is the mouse pointer style. It it very hard to use and get it to focus where it needs to go. Hard to use when not paying attention.

Pros: Easy setup and amazing colors

Cons: Remote is a pain to use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greg's oled LG

Gregory from Waterford, CA on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The magic remote is not all what it's being pro-traded it to be and the tv it's self is very difficult to set up with a set top box and a/v receiver as well but the picture quality is very good

Pros: Picture quality is outstanding

Cons: The magic remote is not all what it's being pro-traded it to be and the tv it's self is very difficult to set up with a set top box and a/v receiver as well but the picture quality is very good and the setting are hard to navigate

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Looking for perfection in TV's and found it.

John from Prosperity, WV on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tv has many adjustments to meet everyone's needs. Perfect colors, contrast,black and whites. Well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLED55C3PUA

George from Moundridge, KS on 7/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture and image quality was better than I expected. Sound quality and volume levels with the internal speakers was impressive. Setup was acceptable (not always clear as to what the prompts were referring to). The "magic remote" was worthless ad wasn't consistent with how selections were made.

Pros: Picture/Image Sound

Cons: The "magic remote" - not so magic

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Future proofing with a 77" screen

Paul from DOYLESTOWN, PA on 7/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought the screen would be too large, but after just a couple of days I am wondering how I managed to watch movies on a 49" screen for so long. Using the included pedestal stand. It seems a bit wobbly even with all the screws re-hand tightened after a week. With regard to colors and contrast, black is very black. The startup for the show Black Mirror makes the crack appear to be very real because the pixel control is so extreme. Contrast and color control was excellent using the latest Top Gun movie as the test. Remote takes getting used to as it is too fancy for its own good with all of the selections that can be made using a point/click arrow, a click wheel as well as the traditional up/down press of the main button. I am using the cable remote for control of channels/volume/power. Once the TV parameters were set up, I put the LG remote in a drawer. Also have it hardwired to the internet but have spent only minimal time looking at the LG channel viewing options available. The set updates automatically and lets you know when you power up the next time. Without a soundbar, the audio is more than passable for traditional shows and sports. Movies not so much. It was simple to attach to an LG S95QR soundbar. I use a 4k cable box to connect to the soundbar and then to the TV through the eARC connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Superb picture HORRIBLE REMOTE!

Dennis from Philadelphia, PA on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having bought a Samsung U8700 in 2015 in the days they supplied UHD movies on a hard drive!? The only reason for that is because they had the box you could upgrade the electronics to keep current which they did once.... only once! So time for a new one. I stepped up to 77" it fits perfectly on my wall. The picture is amazing. I don't use the sound but while I was setting up the audio it sounded OK. So thin, I did not get a flat up against the wall mount because I would never be able to get my fat hands behind the TV to adjust any connections. The screen IS very reflective so would benefit from a darker room I have blackout shades so not a problem. I don't like the web OS! I have a 1.2 GB internet connection but there is a lot of lag/waiting. The worse thing is the remote "Magic"? Must be because the cursor disappears! It does not even glow in the dark which is a problem when using a new remote! I am in the process of swapping out my universal remote to replace my Harmony so that isn't a deal breaker for me.

Pros: Beautiful!

Cons: Horrible remote, WEB OS needs work. Very reflective panel.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

LG OLEDC3PUA

Norm from Lewiston, ME on 6/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This TV is replacing my beloved plasma. While its a leaning curve to learn a new operating system, the picture quality is beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great TV, C2 better option for the price

Carolyn from Inverness, FL on 6/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing looking tv, but for the money right now the c2 is a better buy. same display just a different processor and some additional quality of life changes. The C3 and the C2 use the same oled panel, and the old stand in my opinion is sturdier. Doesn't make sense to buy for the extra 400$

Pros: Amazing quality picture

Cons: Price compared to the C2 with the minimal upgrades. External Speakers

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Compare the sound