Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SoundExtreme SEB26

SoundExtreme SEB26 26" powered sound bar with built-in Bluetooth® and 12-volt battery pack

MFR # SEB26

4.5 out of 5 stars
31 reviews
View this product
SoundExtreme SEB26

Raymond from Albany , GA on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for golf cart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wilson Grider

Wilson from Mustang, OK on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not want to wire it in so this was great sound is amazing and so easy to run

Pros: Works exactly as said

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seb26 for the backwoods

Gus from Estes Park, CO on 11/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super pleased, easy to use, wish it had better hardware for off-road install, it's just rough where I spend my time. Sure it could have more bass, but my time is spent on the trail, not partying. Heavy duty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Ashley from Fleming Island, FL on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice. Very loud. Keeps us entertained while cruising around on our Icon I60L Golf cart.

Pros: Loud. LED lights.

Cons: Has to be turned on and off every time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Steve from Alpharetta, GA on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We love this thing.... We use it on a golf cart/low speed vehicle and everything has met or exceeded expectations. I was initially hesitant to purchase this product based on a few reviews complaining about general sound quality and bass level. At least in our application, I'm very happy with the overall sound and top volume. The bass is definitely lighter than I enjoy on my home and car stereos, but that is to be expected with a rugged mobile speaker performing in an outdoor space. It's plenty loud, we rarely crank it up past 50% volume, but the few times we have, it has sounded fantastic. We went with the battery-powered version mainly because I didn't want to have it accidentally drain the golf-cart battery if someone forgot to turn it off for an extended period of time. I have read that there are ways you can avoid this issue, but my electrical skills aren't up to task and this seemed like an easier solution overall. Crutchfield's service/speed was great, as always. Hope you enjoy it as much as we have!

Pros: - Overall Volume - Overall Sound Quality - Build Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Brandon from Monroe, NC on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service

Pros: Works great

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Robert from Mccordsville, IN on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

graft sound and easy installation. Would be night to be able to charge battery without removing it from the device. easy to use and work otherwise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Anthony from Wilmington, IL on 6/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for golf cart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

James from Mcdonough, GA on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it on our boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lafayette

Michael from Lafayette on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought the SEB26 (rechargeable version). The unit has bad static from day 1. It can't be listened to at reasonable levels because of the amount of static. Fellow campers at a campground even commented on it. Armando from their customer service has been extremely unhelpful. First he acted confused by the issue then after being sent a video claimed that he couldn't hear the static. That's absurd. I've asked several people and all could easily hear the static.

Pros: Easy to install, battery life

Cons: Static, sound quality, customer service

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2023
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your sound bar. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Good Option

Richard from Ramona , CA on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made like a brick and should withstand the elements. The feature to sync with other Eco speakers is a positive. Do not expect it to replicate a good home system, as this price is less than most single speakers. Still, what it does it does well.

Pros: Build, syncing, mounting options, packaging,

Cons: -FM- receiver could use an upgrade

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No Regurts

James from Mannford, OK on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is AMAZING with blue tooth signal, FM is going to depend on signal strength apparently. Got it for my Golf cart (if it ever gets here) - Got the battery version to preserve carts battery, and won't think twice about firing it off sitting at our campsite. Downloaded ice cream truck music too.. campground kids are going to love me! :D "It's just him again!" LOL.

Pros: Great sound from small speakers - LED light show bonus

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Javier from Toa Baja, PR on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice power and lifetime battery

Pros:

Cons: A little bit heavy but I put it a hanging cord to take it on my shoulder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great easy to install

Christopher from Bayville, NJ on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

return & replacement worth the wait !

Joe from New Baltimore, MI on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound from this system is awesome. Good bass and great midrange. The light show is an extra. I would have given this 5 stars but first unit arrived and had an internal rattle ??? The return and replacement went fast and no problems. Thanks for excellent service.

Pros: excellent sound great light show quality construction

Cons: no FM dial no sound controls ( L/R , bass/treble )

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundbar

David from Ashland, MO on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best soundbars I've ever had. It's multifunction on lights and sound is awesome. The battery has a long life for me it's been greater than 15 hours.

Pros: No wiring at all just mounted on your vehicle.

Cons: There is no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Danny from Ivel, KY on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Clear and loud. No bass. So if you are expecting that, you will want to buy the sub as well

Pros: Great clear sound. Loud

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Nicholas from Tooele, UT on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding!! Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Gary from Manteno, IL on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this speaker for my golf cart. I just wanted something simple to install with no wiring and nothing draining my golf cart battery. This was very simple to mount and it sounds Great ! My one and only complaint and the reason I only give it 4 stars instead of 5 is some of the screw holes that you attach the mounting brackets to the speaker were not tapped properly and the screws did not want to fit.

Pros: Sound is a great and very clear.

Cons: Some of the mounting bracket screw holes on the speaker were not tapped properly there for the screws did not fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Roy from Leoti, KS on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works awesome! easy to install. Just wish there was maybe one more option to center it on golf cart to get past the bolts on roof of golf cart. Overall though, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Robert from Leavenworth, KS on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The EcoXGear SEB26 is very convenient. With the battery you do not need to hard wire and you can take it where you want. We will be using it outside when we are just hanging out, when we go out on our SXS, and the boat. Now if your looking for alot of bass you won't get that, but the sound and clarity is great!

Pros: Easy Install, you can take it anywhere, good sound, you can add other EcoXGear speakers like the ES08 to get more bass, waterproof.

Cons: Not alot of bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Soundbar, Solid service by Crutchfield, Issue mounting

Greg from Conroe, TX on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield executed and shipped as expected. Soundbar arrived unscathed. Soundbar was as described and sounds decent. Hoped for a bit more bass but is what it is. Volume output was good. The mounting hardware for a golf cart was not adequate and drilling holes in cart top was not what I expected to need to do. If I used the frame of my 2022 CC Onward roof the soundbar would then obstruct the upper half of the windshield from being closed (flipped up). Had to order a mounting rail from a 3rd party that will bolt to OEM roof rails.

Pros:

Cons: Insufficient mounting hardware.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Tom from Green Brook, NJ on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker and easy install. Love the rechargeable battery and great battery life so far. Lights are cool too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

way over priced for No bass or treble control

Jeff from Navarre, FL on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very disappointed with sound quality for the amount of money I spent. mids and highs were clean and crisp but bass was nearly non existent. no bass or treble control. i installed a equalizer app and the sound was worse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2022
Jeff contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

John from Palatine, IL on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME LOUD AND SOUNDS GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice gear !

Leonard from Willsboro, NY on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built, great features, excellent sound , the front and rear lights are awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sound bar!! A+++

Don from Mesa, AZ on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent speaker with great sound at any volume. I love the fact that it has its own rechargeable battery power, so it has no chance of draining the battery life of my RZR and the battery life is no joke. I have run it all day riding and night around the fire and it barely lost any battery life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar really kicks and the rechargeable batter makes it so convenient! I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SoundExtreme SEB26

Christopher from Queen Creek, AZ on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good solid sound. Great durable battery life. Good bass. The highs could be a bit crisper, but. Overall fun and great addition to my golf cart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect!

Blake from Hot Springs, AR on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my golf cart. Great sound. Easy to mount! AAA+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound

Crutchfield customer from Avon Park, FL on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound great volume. If you need big volume this is for you. JBL 5 blue tooth speakers are better for low volume listing. This unit has big bass and big volume. Love the portability. I use it around the pool, boat and golf cart.

Pros: Great volume

Cons: Not as crisp at low volume. But still good sound at low volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound