Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II Center channel speaker (White Oak)

MFR # 1066722

5.0 out of 5 stars
50 reviews
View this product
Looks beatiful Sounds excellent!

Faisal from SAN JOSE, CA on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is wall mountable, comes with magnetic grille which is easy to remove and reveal beautiful looking drivers. The Jamo C9 center not only looks great but also sounds excellent. It replaced a rather large Jamo THX high end center speaker, so had very large shoes to fill (in terms of sound quality). and boy! does it do an amazing job! I am using it wall mounted under 10 foot projector screen and I am more than satisfied by the scale, clarity and precision of dialogue it produces.

Pros: Sound clarity, precision and detail. Wall mountable. Looks beautiful with both grille on and off.

Cons: Rear ported - so mounting against the wall may affect low frequency response; HOWEVER crossed at 60Hz or above should have no affect on sound quality when wall mounted.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

C9 center

Garth from Fort Myers, FL on 1/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The concert 9 center II has the look and sound for my bedroom sound system. The voices and effects as well as music vocals are crystal clear and have body. It also voice matches well with my definitive d15 fronts. I took the feet off so it would fit snuggly in my TV stand. It's a really classy look. That is a huge plus! So far I am happy.

Pros: Crisp sound, great look, fits in my TV stand (barely).

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

TRASH

Jason from Nettleton, MS on 12/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Total trash! My $55.00 Dayton Audio center with AMT tweeter plays louder and 100% clearer.

Pros: NONE

Cons: ALL

Crutchfield response on 12/25/2023
Jason contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Tim from Thompson, CT on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been using an older center channel speaker and always fought the issue of poor balance between voices and surround sound. This center channel speaker changed all that. Voices are very clear and concise. What a huge difference in performance. I can now watch a movie at a reasonable volume and not be blown out of the room during action sequences. Wel worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

John from Hamilton, OH on 9/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful center channel. Most centers are weak. Not this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Tyler from Chandler, AZ on 3/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Mark from Deerfield Beach, FL on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to replace my old equipment and saw the sale prices, I'm not on the audiophile level on home theater . I spoke with Jody who answered all my product questions and bought and other Concert series speakers. Very happy with my setup

Pros: Also wall mountable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Kevin from LAS VEGAS, NV on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Music was great but, dialogue in movies and tv sometimes sounded like it was tunneled. This ultimately led me to return the center and bookshelves on my order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Nick from Warminster, PA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center perfectly matches the other Concert series speakers, both the 91 and 93s (it does look a bit out of proportion with the smaller ones, but still sounds great). Looks fantastic and comes with rubber feet installed unlike the other speakers. I'm no professional but it sounds excellent to me, looking forward to many many years of enjoyment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Joshua from Millersville, MD on 12/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Steven from Anchorage, AK on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Previously had a elac b6 center, big speaker but the dialog was muffled and recessed unless it was turned way up. The Jamo is crystal clear on dialog and it appears as if it is coming from the screen! clever danes, tweeter wave guide no doubt.No brainer for the price, buy it you will see and hear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pair with the C93ii fronts

Crutchfield customer from BERNALILLO, NM on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with C93ii fronts and really ties the system together nicely. (See my glowing review for the fronts). I really can't believe what was achieved at this price point. This is really a no-fuss set up, that does a lot of things well that I wouldn't expect at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Michael from Mineral Wells, TX on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice and works good for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

William from Knoxville, TN on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value. Paired with C95 towers.

Pros: Appearance, size, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Chad from Indianapolis, IN on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound very crisp, great look. ChadL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Oakley

Dennis from Oakley on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a known fact that a wife has a huge impact on your ability to agree on purchases. Tower speakers are those that will fall into that category and will fall flat on their face the moment you bring this up that you want to buy them, it did for me. Tower speakers are probably not what is wanted in a living room setup especially with how they all look to significant others as tall, black boxes that make the room look old school in the days of sound bars make it very hard to justify towers. Of course we men know that the sound you want is not going to be delivered in a small little sound bar so styling isn't the only reason why we consider towers but you will need to convince your wife or none of it matters. The white Jamos (not Kefs) were the only style speakers where I was able to convince my wife to "give it a try" because of Crutchfield's 90 day return policy and their low price. If this return policy did not exist we would not have this system. I went all out and got the 3.1 first and after a week of watching movies, I had to try the surrounds and oh man I am so glad I did. I HIGHLY recommend you complete the system with 5.1 you will LOVE it every time and I will cannot not go back to 3.1 especially with all the Disney 5.1 movies you are missing out if you don't. Paired it with the Jamos C10 sub and Denon 760H which has plenty of power for this setup. These speakers sounds crisp, clear and fantastic and will make anyone happy who is getting into towers.

Pros: Wife approved White Price point is very appealing Living room style friendly Grey magnetic grill covers are stylish Design is modern and not overbearing Very well built, not cheap or flimsy, feel solid Very reliable and clear sound which sounds fantastic Does not stand out, blends well with furniture, not an eye sore

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great central channel speaker

Giovanni from Sacramento, CA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds well balanced in all the frequency spectrum and it looks fabulous

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Center with the right pride to performance.

Vincent from Antioch, TN on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As the ever escalating price of audio continues, the Jamo Concert 9 C9 CEN II is a breath of fresh air. Crutchfield has these at a bargain basement price right now. The build is very nice. I have had many of high end speakers, this would not compete. For my use case in my Bedroom system powered by a vintage Denon AVR-4802 beast of the past. This center channel does the job most nicely I think. Fits perfectly in my Sanus Rack too. Partnered with the big Concert C9 Floor standers, I couldn't be happier. Dialog and foley effects and more are crystal clear. I can't believe it performs this well the price I paid. Brand new, and ready to go, this center reminds me of Center Channels I had that cost much more but weren't any better. If you get the Concert speakers get this center to go with. Voice Correlation is excellent, easy to drive, and sounds great. Only thing would be cool is a bi wire feature for running external crossover or bi amping, but this is such an easy drive and easy on the money. Just buy it, and enjoy it.

Pros: Narrow size, great looks, great sound.

Cons: No bi wire option. That's all!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Ryan from Neptune Beach, FL on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding with a lot of power to fill a big room and good looking speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Jamos rock

Arun from Downers Grove, IL on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matching center. Looks great in white

Pros: Set cross over to 50Hz

Cons: None at this price point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Michael B from Fargo, ND on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It sounds. Richer. Than my last jamo

Pros: Nicer looking too

Cons: Too expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional value

Robert from Little River, SC on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center channel provides striking clarity of speech regardless of volume...with high voices and low. The overall effect when combined with my home theatre is exceptional. Such a value!

Pros: Amazing voice clarity. Integrates with my system.

Cons: It is a big speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the price one pays for this speaker.

Larry from Tacoma, WA on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As expected from Jamo, the build quality is pretty good, even though vinyl is used instead of real wood veneer. That said, I prefer the trade off in aesthetics over buying cheap components. The grills cover is very nice, and it does stay in place. This speaker projects very-clear dialogue and center-stage sound effects. Well worth the price one pays for this speaker. Overall I am quite satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

John from Knoxville, TN on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel. Huge improvement over my onkyo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Michael from Trafford, PA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful, great sounding speaker without spending a fortune. Great for small to medium size room.

Pros: Looks Build quality Sounds quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

R from Glenview, IL on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seemed a bit quiet at first, but after listening for some time, realized that is because it blends more seamlessly with my in wall Jamo speakers than my Kef center channel had. This is a deep speaker and unlike the Kef, not feasible to easily mount and used the full depth of my fireplace mantel to hold it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

suprise surprise...

richard from Bristol, CT on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Coming out of the Q Acoustics 3090ci wasnt an easy thing to do because I realy liked it. My curiosity got the best of me tho so I had to at least try this Jamo Center because I already have the C93ii and E6's ( surround duty ). I read the reviews on Crutchfield and they were all pretty flattering so what the heck I always trusted Crutchfield so I bought one!,EeeeeYOW!!! was I shocked when I recieved the speaker,Crutchfield is TOP NOTCH I'll tell ya,the packaging was spectacular,the speed in which It came was awesome,anyway about the speaker...I'm thrilled to say that I'm pleasently suprised how much more this center gives you in terms of clarity and low end,who knew?! Totally satisfied with the whole experience. If your on the fence hurry off in case these get sold out,you'll miss all the fun! And STAY with Crutchfield.the only place to buy audio equipment,they are soup to nuts TOP SHELF in all categories!!

Pros: clear vocals,great mid-range,superb low end for a center channel speaker. Great looks too,love the tweed grills. Use 12 ga. wire to get the most out of this speaker.

Cons: none so far,dont worry I may or may not have some,I'll report if I do. :/

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

BUY THIS SPEAKER

Roy from Durham on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggreat speaker! I bought because my DefTech was in my TV screen. This speaker is a bit larger than expected but still did the job. I was hoping it would sound as good as the DefTech . Instead it was amazingly bettter. Center is not coming out of a little box but the entire wall is speaking! If you are planning to spent $300+ on a center speaker BUY THIS and keep the change

Pros: everything

Cons: just check the dimension and be sure you have the space

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stylish upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Part of complete upgrade to our home theater. Combined with Concert C95 II towers, C91 and C93 bookshelfs for surround. Absolutley love the design and finish of the white oak option. This center speaker blows away what we were using both for dialog and music. Very happy with the total purchase.

Pros: Value Finish Quick shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound quality. Sound separation is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds as good as they look

Dex from Edmonds, WA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing speakers and Amazing price even better .Amazing deal on a open box, scratch and dent.

Pros: Great sound, looks good, built well

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamoamazing

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Attention to detail excellent sound with a balance bass and voice interaction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this center channel speaker is awesome. I hear things that I never heard before. The dialogue is very crisp and clear and music sounds good too. My sales advisor Stone answered the questions I had and was very professional . I would recommend this speaker to anyone that wants to update the looks of their old system and get a surprise on how good they sound.

Pros: nice looking and great sound

Cons: none I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain for the price

Maria from WILLIAMSBURG, VA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this center channel for the same reason I bought the matching tower. They look great and they blend very well with home decorations. When it comes to sound they are very good. Clean and clear voices for movie dialog and it blend very good on dolby atmos music. Tower can get a bit bright and it can be fix with eq. But this center channel sound just find out of the box. I know they are a bit low in sensitivity but my super budget friendly receiver drive this speaker pretty good. I can wait to hook this up with a 100 watts per channel receiver. I'm pretty sure they will come alive and sound at his best. But as is right now they sound great

Pros: Clear sound greta looks

Cons: It may bee a bit bright on high frequency

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice match to the C97 II towers speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the perfect speaker to match with the Jamo tower speakers - Jamo Concert 9 Series C 97 II. The center channel adds very strong midrange to a home theater setup. It has lots of power and helps the dialogue to cut through the special effects and surround sound from the other speakers. Its sound is punchy which is what you need in a center channel. The build quality is excellent.

Pros: Punchy midrange cuts through extraneous sound from other speakers. Excellent build quality. Beautiful, modern design that the wife can appreciate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear voucs for TV setup.

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enhances surround sound of tv system with crisp voices and clear separation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center Channel Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. Matches perfectly with the c93 ii.

Pros: U shaped sound. Clear dialouge.

Cons: Make sure your receiver can handle 6 ohm speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Ronkonkoma, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker to round out my Jamo speaker system. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Typical Jamo (in a good way)

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gorgeous speaker, 6 ohm so it wants a good amp behind it and heavy gauge wire to really make it sing, but it's worth it!

Pros: Great look and sound

Cons: Needs a powerful amp, 10AWG wire makes a difference.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Dania Beach, FL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was worried about the size of this speaker being on the small side but I am really impressed by the sound. Much better than my def tech 8040hd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean audio and natural. Very good value series.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with the sound quality of these speakers for the price. Very rich and controlled sound with great range.

Pros: Sound quality. Modern appearance.

Cons: Like most in this category and price range, the speaker cabinets are made of MDF so they can wear easier if not taken care of. I think the white models hide it a little better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best ever. Best looking, best tweeter, best quality. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing voice quality

Matthew from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the scratch and dent and can't tell a difference. Very clear. I have been on an old bose lifestyle 25 series II and the upgrade is amazing. Running this with a cheap DH790 because I wasn't sure if this would be better than my Bose. Don't get me wrong the Bose is nice and small sounds ok and was easy to move around while I was in the military but really no comparison to this upgrade of JAMO C9 series speakers. 25 years of upgrade I have been missing wish I could have done this early. JAMO speakers sound like everything is right there. Needed to change the receiver to small speakers and set the crossovers but after some trial and error.. WOW! Probably should have spent more on the receiver but that's what Christmas is for.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Can't mount to wall using banana clips

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A PERFECT CENTER TO OUTSTANDING FLOOR SPEAKERS

SANDY from Cumming, GA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I matched this center speaker to the Jamo Concert Series C97 ii. It is absolutely a perfect match. I use it in a 3.1 configuration to listen to news, sports etc and it does a terrific job of a clear, soft sounding voice. If you are getting the concert floors then definitely do get the matched center.

Pros: Heavy set and stable. Warm sound (not harsh and tinny) and a perfect match to the concert floor standing c97 ii's

Cons: none observed..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well with my 9.2 channel system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamic and smooth . proves that a center does not have to be huge to be a great center!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Juan from Brentwood, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. I originally purchased the Jamo S 81 CEN, but exchanged for this Center speaker. Very noticeable difference in TV Dialogue and music listening. Overall a great center speaker for the $. Try to purchase on Outlet. I purchased mine via outlet and it looked brand new, no scratches or dents. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo Concert 9 Series C 9 CEN II

Gregory from MAYVILLE, ND on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great sound, I really like the clear dialogue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and looks!

Anthony from GRAND RAPIDS, MI on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center speaker is not warm or bright, but just accurate in my opinion. It fills the room with ease and doesn't have a chesty sound. It sounds transparent and has a very attractive look with its slight curve. I ordered the white. The center also can be mounted via key hole mounts. Glad to see the concert series on Crutchfield! Easily 5 stars.

Pros: Sound, looks, versatility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound