Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Jamo S 81 CEN

Jamo S 81 CEN Center channel speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1064585

4.5 out of 5 stars
29 reviews
View this product
Jamo S 81 CEN

Cynthia from Tucson, AZ on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Day & night! The speech is crystal clear. Fabulous center speaker for our entertainment room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Justin from Meridian, ID on 3/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look good, sound great, and good price. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Bryon from Urbandale, IA on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound makes for better dialog. Dimensions seem slightly smaller than what is listed (fine by me)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center channel for the price.

Jeff from Pembina, ND on 12/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clean lines and a good sounding Center channel for the price point. I wanted this for a small surround sound system in my den and it was exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Price, clean stylish look.

Cons: No cons for what my application is. May not be the right speaker for someone looking to shake the room with their surround sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Brett from Green Bay, WI on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Martyn from Livingston, TX on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have several other Jamo speakers in my dedicated home theater, and this center is for my livingroom setup. For the price, it is a great value. Excellent voice clarity. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from HILLSBORO, MO on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is just what my TV needed. I have a flat screen on the wall and use my floor speakers for the sound because the tv speakers are awful. With just the floor speakers it was hard to hear people speaking over the music and sound in movies and tv shows. I had not heard of jamo before but after reading the reviews and the speaker being on sale I decided to try it out. I was not disappointed, this speaker really delivers great sound. Going to add a sub and rear speakers soon and will probably look at jamo's for them.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice center to compliment the other speakers in the Jamo series. Crisp clean vocals and nicely fills the holes between the L + R channels in surround.

Pros: Quality sound and build.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the 803 and the s81 center speaker and for my back

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. It is a large speaker so double check your space.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Large footprint

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Speakers

Peter from Modesto on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these little guys to play along side my Klipsch Forte ii's which are too bright with a lot of music. The Crutchfield rep. picked these out due to the mellow midrange. If I'm playing music that gets too bright I just turn them on and it helps a lot, cuts the screeching down right away. Not great as stand alone speakers, I would not buy them for that. They look a little funky but I like clean lines, others may love the look.

Pros: Super mellow midrange at a great price!

Cons: odd styling but can live with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound, nice speaker for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I Can Dig It!

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was the refreshed 70's looks that got Jamo in the door for me. Replacing an old Klipsch setup, I wanted something that would not only look good but would also satisfy my sound craving. Mostly used for music of all sorts this center speaker perfectly compliments the Bookshelf speakers in the same line. Crisp and clear, I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Balling on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had klipsch in the cart and I was playing with fluance and elac as well but the wife wanted me to see if I could go cheaper to stay on budget! after some very informative you tube reviews I decided to pull the trigger and roll with the discounted Jamo brand 100% glad I did they look amazing weigh a ton and sound GREAT! so glad I bought them! you will be too

Pros: bang for you buck, sound, looks

Cons: none as of yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great dialog with movies and tv shows

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dialog is clear. I have the S809 and ATM 8 Atmos toppers. The system sounds great paired with a subwoofer. I would have gotten the larger S83 but I didn't have enough room under my tv too accommodate.

Pros: Dialog Style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought I needed to upgrade to the larger one but this one is plenty loud. I have it paired with the S809 loudspeakers and it holds its own. Dialogue is crisp even at high volume and doesn't sound "tinny" like some center channels I've heard. Love it. Super happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

delivered quickly and works like a charm with help from the staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Center Speaker Design

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome center speaker for our loft! Clear sound quality and great speaker design!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this along with a pair of Jamo 807 floor speakers, which are great. I currently have a stereo receiver and the new A/V receiver I purchased is on back order until ??? So I have not been able to set up and listen to the center channel speaker yet. Sad face. Hopefully my new receiver comes soon and I can then connect, listen and update this review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice design with clear sound and was an excellent addition to my Jamo floor standers for a 3.1 system very good value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rio Piedras, PR on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear vocal sound!!! An excellent value!!!

Pros: Detail vocal sound Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing value.

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Boston Acoustics center channel. It sounds great considering the cost. The receiver I'm running them on is too weak so I feel that these have more to give than what I'm hearing now. Highs are crispy and midrange is right where I like it. On top of that these are amazing looking. Can't wait to hear what they will do with more power. I'm redoing my living room so eventually they will be wall mounted.

Pros: Looks, highs, toned down midrange.

Cons: Lacking bass, but these aren't designed for that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great look and sound for my first home theatre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful design and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT center sound. This guy is much bigger in person than I expected. Love the look, the hard edges, and magnetic grill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a problem with the center speaker and I write that the Box hot a little smach about 2 or 3weeks and is the tweeter

Pros: Bass Good

Cons: No tweeter

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, NJ on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At long last, clear and crisp speech. I resisted a center channel until now because I thought it would diminish my music listening experience. But I relented when my movie and TV streaming increased and hearing dialog was more important. Now I have clear dialog and great music. This center channel speaker pairs very well with my Jamo S 87 floor standing speakers and Polk PSW 10 sub woofer.

Pros: clear dialog

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have enjoyed my center channel so far, it pairs very well with my Jamo S807 towers and makes listening to movies and tv very enjoyable with crisp dialogue and a bass filled mid.

Pros: Crisp Sound Deep lows Pairs well with Jamo S 807 towers Very clear dialogue

Cons: A little bulky A little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jamo S 81 CEN

Ben from Williamston, SC on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Center Speaker to go along with the S 805's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound