Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter 1-male-to-2-female audio Y-adapter

MFR # M22F-FLX-X

5.0 out of 5 stars
66 reviews
View this product
AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Rich from Madrid, IA on 1/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW!! This made an audible change from the cheap pair I was using in a very positive way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Eric from Plattsmouth, NE on 6/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great, built to last

Daniel from Lincoln, CA on 4/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These do what they're intended to do and they feel robust and solid. I don't think these adapters will ever die. My use case is that I have two of these babies plugged into the back of my Phono Pre-Amp (Cambridge Solo) into the L and R RCA Outs. I then use one set of L/R RCAs to go into Analog Audio In on my Yamaha Receiver, and the other set of L/R RCAs into my Sonos Port Line In. That means that if I so choose, I can listen to my Denon Turntable throughout the house on my Sonos speakers OR I can listen to them in beautiful two channel stereo in my Rumpus Room without any Port processing getting into the middle. It's the best of both worlds, and I look forward to these splitters serving me well for years to come.

Pros: Beefy build quality, sound quality is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Y-adapter

George from Annville, PA on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed this to split preamp output to two Klipsch subs.

Pros: Well constructed by a well known company.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Richard from Viola, ID on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter appears well made from high quality materials and functions as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Jorge A from CENTREVILLE, VA on 11/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice adapter sound is good .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Y-Adapter

Greg from East Moline, IL on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Y-Adapter from AudioQuest. Good feel, connections, length, price. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 mkz

Legin from Keaau, HI on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice quality cable! connection is firm and tight, which is great, since its behind the dash of my car!

Pros: durable tight fitting cable!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Port Chester, NY on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly and Crutchfield knew how to solve my cabling problem!!

Pros: Audioquest quality!

Cons: Absolutely None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Brian from Saint Augustine, FL on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent adapter. Solid build.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product and Superior Service

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased 4 units of this adapter to permit expansion of a tube dual phono amp to feed two separate turntables connected to two separate integrated amplifiers. It works flawlessly, with no discernible signal loss and no grounding or connectivity hum. The build and appearance of the adapters are excellent, with the RCA terminations secure but not too tight. As an aside, my compliments to Crutchfield for placing each of the 4 boxes in separate plastic bags nestled within eco-friendly peanuts in an appropriately sized cardboard shipping box. [A nice departure from stores that stuff merchandise into a bubble-wrapped manila envelope.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Matthew from Ellinwood, KS on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Michael from BROKEN ARROW, OK on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a quality RCA Y-Adapter to exeperiment with bi-amping and these did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RCA Y Adaptor

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Cables plug in securely, reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest FLX'X RCA Y-Adapters are made from top quality materials.

Pros: Excellent cables at a reasonable prices.

Cons: I bought these Adapter cable because Crutchfield didn't sell single cables, to connect an amp with an # of connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for running dual subwoofers

Robert from CROFTON, MD on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had an old splitter and everything was loose, and one sub would go out. Got this as a replacement. Both subs work all the time again. Tight fit, doesn't seem to weigh on the RCA receiver plug to much, and enough cable length to keep the connected subwoofer cables out of the way. Build quality seems good, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It did what I need it t I do and appears to be quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option!!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted to split my Denon's two outputs into 4, so I can run 4 sub's. Worked great balancing out the low frequencies through out the room (25'x25'). Running all Klipsch speakers... wow!!

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made product that does a great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Black Mountain, NC on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Y-adapter. Works well for me running two subs on a single sub output. It also looks nice, though it is unlikely to be seen where it resides in the system. Compared to most other Y-adapter offerings it feels much more substantial and solidly built like you would expect from AudioQuest. If you have a need for a Y-adapter and can stomach the price premium for this grade of cable you won't regret buying this one. A word of caution: The base is very large and could encroach on space needed for neighboring connections depending on your setup and application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality

Crutchfield customer from FRANKFORT, KY on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

needed this to hook up my powered sub to my head unit. great quality!

Pros: quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Relaxed

Crutchfield customer from Telford, PA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of these. Worked Perfectly! Split my turntable to 2 different amplifiers, for 2 different applications.

Pros: Does what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution for subwoofers

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used from Sony head unit sub out to dual amp in, and my dual coil Chevy Avalanche factory sub sounds great! It's a quality cable.

Pros: Quality cable

Cons: Non found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Moorpark, CA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Handy...

Pros: Functional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to split sub signal from receiver to 2 Klipsch Subwoofers. Works perfect. Quality cable...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a high quality RCA Y adapter and this one met my expectations! Connectors fit nice and snug. Happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exelent cable for 2 subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter-Excellent!

Barry from Jacksonville, FL on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another Quality AudioQuest product. I needed a good quality Y-adapter to connect my 2 SVS subs to my new Parasound preamp output,so This was my only choice. Most of my cabling is AudioQuest so for me it was a natural choice.

Pros: I have grown used to the Qualty of AudioQuest products,so this was a no brainer for me-Excellent product!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product & always great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Whitesboro, NY on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Necessary item to bi-amp and bi-wire. Gold connections a big plus!

Pros: Well made

Cons: A bit expensive for a foot of cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality splitters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brush Prairie, WA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looked nice and well make.

Pros: It worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well constructed. Needed to split a single sub out. 15 second solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA splitter

Crutchfield customer from Hustonville, KY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feels very heavy duty and works great, very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Heavy duty quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gold Quality Cables and Advisors - Thanks Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, PA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High Quality Great Price - advisors worth their weight in Gold RCA Cables!

Pros: Durable - attractive - well built

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Flaws with this Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My integrated amp in the den has a dedicated subwoofer output. The output is connected to a single output connection at the wall behind my amp. Thinking that I wanted to swap the amp in the den with the amp in the study, I would need a y-adapter to connect to the wall, as the amp in the study has no dedicated subwoofer output. I was going to use the main outs. After purchasing the y-adapter I decided to leave things as they are. I am keeping the adapter because I may change my mind later. I am, however, using an identical y-adapter on the "other end" to spilit the signal to two subwoofers on the other side of the room. My experience with the identical adapter has been good.

Pros: Cost, build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality-wise - A nice mid-level splitter.

Crutchfield customer from Brown Deer, WI on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good, lower cost splitter, but they do veil the music slightly. Better than the solid metal splitters and better than the cheap splitters you can buy for under $10. Serious music listeners will ultimately be disappointed. I returned mine.

Pros: Price. Good for background listing or mid-quality listening.

Cons: Not transparentenough for serious listening

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

1 of 2 Splitter Options

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality RCA splitter... I'm using to split output from phono amp to go to both a receiver and a dedicated headphone amp. Dropped 1 star as AQ only offers one version of this - which is kind of a shame, because I think the cables I'm plugging into this splitter are likely higher quality... which means I'm placing something in the signal path that may potentially diminish the audio quality. I've also ordered a pair of AQ's hard splitters and will see which works better for my application.

Pros: Good feature set (gold plated, woven jacket, long grain copper conductors).

Cons: Only 1 wire quality option; long-ish (9").

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what it says

Adam from Brooktondale, NY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job. Good cable, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality built product. Works as designed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great build quality, using it to run two subs in my home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't used them yet. But man are they cool looking. lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Joshua K. from Bronx, NY on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Soper well made quality prouduct. I highly recommend this brand for all of you interconnect needs !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Kevin from Greendale, WI on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better sound than a cheap set. Nice!

Pros: Works and sounds great - one channel sub out to 2 channel subwoofer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound !

Nicholas J from Saginaw, MI on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for expanding speakers, definitely maintain the sound quality!

Pros: Works like how it should and improved the sound, flexibility is great ! No complaints

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy duty stuff that'll move what you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I put (2) JBL Sub Woofers to work with this cable

Michael from Merritt Is, FL on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Your staff was very knowledgeable on a quality high end part that I needed. They gave me the part number as well as a photo of the item, a description and the price while on the phone with them. WOW!! I quickly ordered the part, it was delivered on the day I was told that I would receive it and I have it in use to connect my (2) JBL subwoofers. I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you sooooooo much Kind Regards Michael McCalla

Pros: I love the quality of it

Cons: Sorry I didn't find it sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was very happy with it work great nicely built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Christian from Prattville, AL on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice built quality Y-Adapter with a good tight fit.

Pros: Good build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought I would need and expensive pre-amp to obtain the result I wanted but this product accomplished it for a good price for two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Anthony from Channahon, IL on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality, tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound.

Anthony from St.Georges, Grenada on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This brand is always the best. After I tried other brands,I did see improvement in my audio/video. That's one of the reasons I always choose Audio Quest cables.

Pros: It cost much more than the competition,but its worth the cost.

Cons: The build quality is great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Dan from Henderson County, NC on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived as anticipated. Appears to be a quality Y-Adapter. The Crutchfield technical support person was familiar with my plan to use the adapter to connect with my Sonos Connect to provide the TIDAL streaming service to my wired speakers in several rooms and my back porch. If Sonos had existed in 2006, I would not have needed the cable wiring from my central audio equipment. I would have given 5 stars but since I have not connected the adapter I will update afterward. The lifetime support by Crutchfield is why I purchased from them rather than other options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

edwin from San Juan, PR on 5/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very helpful. I was able to connect my stereo Martin Login sub to the Cambridge CXC60 I bought from you like a breeze. Excellent. Thanks for the suggestion. Your staff is always very helpful.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Cable

John R. from Gaffney, SC on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to be a well built cable. I use it to mono bridge a sub woofer amp and it's doing the job nicely.

Pros: Well built

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Cables

David from Columbus, OH on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

"With the Audioquest cables in my system. music sounded less harsh, with more air and ease, and with these cables I even noted greater bass definition and differentiation between instruments. Music sounded better."

Pros: Great product!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest adapter

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent adapter from a quality company.

Pros: Works well. Excellent build quality.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter: 1-male-to-2-female audio Y-adapter

Michael from Morristown, TN on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed this adapter so I could have a Definitive Technology Super Cube 6000 sub woofer and the 2 internal sub woofers in my Definitive Technology BP-8060ST Tower Speakers installed. Having 3 powered subs and only 2 sub woofer outputs on my Sony 7.2 receiver makes this RCA Y Adapter a must. I have several cheap versions of Y Adapters laying around but added this Audio Quest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter due to the higher amount of signal required for subs. This Y-Adapter is high quality constructed and the perfect size for my system. I'm going to get another one of these for a different system. Thanks to Crutchfield Advisor Hunter for this recommendation.

Pros: Overall appearance and quality construction. Just the right length. Flexibility of braided cables. Not bulky.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for multiple subwoofer hook-ups

Mark from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a Y splitter in order to hook up two subwoofers from one pre-out on my amplifier/receiver. This product works great. It's exactly what I needed, and I have no complaints.

Pros: Hook up two subwoofers from one outlet.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Marys, KS on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hook up

mch from Davenport iowa on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work fine..

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Multiple Uses

DH from Indianapolis on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have three of these adapters. Two of them connect to the left & right output of my CD player. One set goes to my tube pre-amp and the other into my integrated amp, so I can listen either way at the push of a button. Another set allows me to input into my subwoofer from two sources. Very versatile. Minor problem, the sockets could be a little tighter, they can slip and come loose if you move equipment around much, they won't take much pulling before they come loose. To my ears, they don't degrade the sound at all.

Pros: Very versatile, multiple uses in a hi-fi set-up. Good sound.

Cons: Could have a tighter fit.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Audio Quest Y Adapter

Giovanni from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fabulous flexible audio connector has a termination in gold that provides higher quality sound. All my wires are of this brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Y-Adapter

Chuck from Buchanan, Ga. on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No complaints with the appearance nor performance of these Y adapters. I'm using one at each side of my second pre-out to feed both channels of my left and right subs.

Pros: They work as advertised. Exactly what I wanted.

Cons: None apparent to my ears.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound