Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Tascam CD-200BT

Tascam CD-200BT Professional CD player with Bluetooth®

MFR # CD-200BT

5.0 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
Tascam CD-200BT

Jennifer from Superior, WI on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was very high quality and I was pleased. Unfortunately, it was not exactly what my son needed so I will be returning the item. Would definitely order from you again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product. It doesn't look sexy but industrial...

Biswajeet from EL DORADO HILLS, CA on 8/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Only thing you can't control with the remote is power on/off. RCA out is crisp, and Bluetooth out is only through RCA. I have this set up with Marantz PM6007, a pair of Focal Aria 926 , an Emotiva sub that I bought probably 10 years ago, you can't beat it. I stream from my iPhone 14 and it's literally HD quality. It's crisp, tight, pronounced with AK 4490 DAC inside PM6007.

Pros: Every bit of musicality you can expect. It's not just the device itself but everything put together. The CDs come to life with this thing. Bluetooth streaming doesn't compromise any of it either IMO.

Cons: I paid 400 for it but IMO it should be 300. Prices have gone up significantly so can't blame it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound.

Jim from PORTLAND, OR on 5/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a collector of pre owned CDs. My ancient NAD had excess skippping on most of my favorites, and I got the 200BT for its read ahead buffer. It works and they all play now. Gives that fresh clear sound I love.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Jose H Velez from San Juan, PR on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very reliable CD player, great sound. Highly recommended!

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

EXCELLENT PURCHASE EXPERIENCE

John from Cherry Valley, IL on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The CD player is awesome. It was well packed and shipped the next day. I was impressed with their support system (if needed), and would buy from them again with no hesitation. John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Crutchfield customer from Olivebridge, NY on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A nice solid sounding unit. The Bluetooth is a very nice added feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Crutchfield customer from Neavitt, MD on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality. Pretty impressive sound from a CD. Bluetooth works effortlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

George from EUGENE, OR on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A quite nice player. Good sound, including the Bluetooth, which is much better than the small add on device I was previously using. Only complaint: Poorly designed remote with tiny grey on grey or grey on light black buttons. Other than that well designed with a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love it. CD's sound rich and full, blue tooth is great, turned my stereo system into a giant blue tooth speaker, also good display showing what is playing, etc.

Pros:

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great CD player. The Bluetooth option is outstanding as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Bob from Kentucky on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this tascam for a second stereo and it has been a solid performer, it has played every cd and cdr I have tried and sounds excellent! The disc tray is smooth and quiet. Bluetooth works very good as well. I removed the rack mounts and it looks great with my stereo. My only minor complaint is I would rather have a fluorescent display instead of the led.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Supersedes Expectations

wIlliam from Mooresville, NC on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This deck supersedes my expectations. When they say "professional CD player"...don't think they're kidding. It boasts Bluetooth and is brimming with features; even a pitch control. I got this deck from Crutchfield because tech support found a flaw with the original unit I purchased from them. Yes. I'm very glad I purchased from them. My satisfaction was guaranteed. I opted for an AudioQuest optical cable and the reproduction is phenomenal. It has superior digital-to-analog circuitry and the performance, as I've stated, supersedes my expectations, as does Crutchfield's customer service. Satisfaction in the bag. It's par...for their course.

Pros: Professional performance in every aspect

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome professional CD player for those who appreciate sonic detail!

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only TASCAM for me from now on. I bought a TASCAM CD recorder in 2007 (still works fine) and now I have this beautiful player which reveals so much detail in the music! I'm a big fan of REAL musical artists, who have been painstaking recorded by skilled sound personnel. I can't believe how great the 70's recordings sound! The violin of Jean Luc Ponty, Cat Stevens voice, Lindsey Buckingham's acoustic guitar on "never going back again". Folks, this is really an awesome CD player that is revealing what the recording engineers wanted the music listener to hear. It provides detail, sharpness and other sonic accuracies that are so important to people who really appreciate faithful sound reproduction. Luckily this quality is available at a reasonable price! I would buy another one of these units in a heartbeat! Well worth the $!

Pros: Everything about it! It is high quality!

Cons: N/A!

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Great sound, smooth loading mechanism

Gerardo from Las Cruces, NM on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent CD player. Sounds great, loading mechanism is smooth and well-built. Bluetooth functionality works perfect and the range is very good. I can play from my phone from anywhere in my house. I did remove the rack mount tabs on the sides since I am not mounting it on a rack. The tabs are attached by 4 small Phillips screws. I originally had my eyes on the Yamaha CD-S300 , but decided on the Tascam because of excellent reviews on reliability of the loading mechanism and also because of the Bluetooth feature. I've read that many use the Tascam as a CD transport and upgrade to an external DAC, which is something I may do in the future, but in the meantime I'm extremely satisfied with the sound out of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Tascam CD-200BT

Michael from Irmo, SC on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This CD player is worth the cost just for the blue tooth receiver! The CD player sounds awesome too. Finally no more CD skip when I crank up the old 901's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy!

mgloor from Lexington, MA on 5/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product has functioned as advertised, is easy to use and functions really well. The Bluetooth feature is fabulous as several users can connect to the device. The sound is great and plays very old CD's with some damage where the old player could not. The only wish for improvement is the range on Bluetooth, we could use 60-80 feet range, but it is solid to about the 40-50 foot range. The product seems to have a really solid build and is simple to operate, but with many great features.

Pros: Solid quality and easy to use Many useful features

Cons: Wish Bluetooth had a longer range

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Compare the sound