Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL 308P MkII

JBL 308P MkII 2-way powered studio monitor with 8" woofer and 1" tweeter

MFR # 308PMKII

5.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
JBL 308P MkII

Carlos from Socorro, TX on 10/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great monitor speakers...!! JBL has a quality tradition, plenty of power, very deep bass. My setup included an ifi uno DAC connected to my laptop with Tidal streaming. Don't need a subwoofer because my office is very small. I´m not a music studio or mixer. Just wanted a Hi Fi sound at my desktop while working. Excellent speakers...!! a little bit pricey.

Pros: Very powerful, clear mids/highs, deep bass, great sound, even at high volumes there's no distortion at all, white led at front adds a nice touch...!!

Cons: No grills (speakers can be damaged by accident or by children), big size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these speakers

Demetrick from Pueblo, CO on 10/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very dynamic nice sounding subwoofer with crispy sound and deep bass

Pros: Has a quite hissing sound when not playing

Cons: Hits hard

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8 inch monitor speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

had a great experience buying this JBL monitor speaker. have not been able to connect it to my mackie mixer as yet but i am sure it will work fine.

Pros: very fast service and very good support from your sales representive Tim.

Cons: should have been shipped in a box to give the speaker more protection than the original mfrs. box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome studio

Daryll from Bowie, MD on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these on the recommendation of my advisor due to band converting to internet production and performances ...Found them to be great for internet studio work. The 8 inch woofer is dynamic for bass replication.....SERIOUS SOUND! Thank you!

Pros: Powerful forward sound replication

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Studio Monitors

Jeremy from ANDOVER, MN on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent studio monitors. They are larger than expected, so I would advise using them in a mid to large studio vs in a desktop application (unless your desk is very large). Soundstage and audio accuracy are excellent. They come with power cords, but no other cords so plan accordingly. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 308P MkII

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, NJ on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent monitor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value Monitor

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Monitors should be neutral, of course, but good ones, these included, allow a good degree of control over just how neutral they are. Overall, I find these a bit bright, but in sum fairly balanced. I'm using them without a subwoofer at present, and I also use other monitors (Yamaha HS5s with a sub, and Tannoy SRM-12Bs that I've used for decades (obviously), again without a sub). All three have their own unique tone, but, then, getting a mix to sound good on all three is the goal. If I had to pick just one, I'd give the Yamahas an edge here, but perhaps because I've done more near-field work with those than the others and I know what to expect. No matter - I'm pleased with the JBLs, especially at the sale price, and they'll be right at home in any project studio (and maybe big studios as well).

Pros: Excellent price, good range of options in matching tone to particular studio acoustics, good stereo imaging, quiet, and they can get loud.

Cons: A bit bright, but I think a little more tweaking will yield exactly what I'm looking for.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Powerful, and compact monitors!

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are powerful, and compact! I have older JBL monitors from many years ago, which were like a piece of furniture. The were probably from the 80's, and still work! A great product! My wife did not like them any more, so I got these, which are smaller, powerful, and more modern. I have always been a JBL person! And always will be!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great JBL Powered Monitors

Tim from Houston, TX on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent JBL 8-inch powered monitor. On sale but normal price would still be a good value for cost and performance. Full sound imaging and dispersion, I could hear other channel even when listening off axis on other channel. I bought JBL 5-inch powered monitors on sale as well and compared. 8-inch obviously has better bass response with larger woofer size, but the high frequencies are the same. The 5-inch still has an acceptable bass response for normal mixing. Opt for the 8-inch if you need a deep bass mix. I played various music - but Beatles (White Album) 50th year re-mix was sonic heaven. Paul's bass mix and panning was tight and clear for both 5-inch and 8-inch monitors. Again, 8-inch a little deeper punch on bass response. If you can afford higher cost or need deep bass - opt for the 8-inch. If normal bass response is acceptable and need to save cost - opt for 5-inch or review the 6- inch version (although not offered from Crutchfield). Excellent customer service when ordered. Excellent packing and shipping.

Pros: Excellent sound imaging/ dispersion. Deeper bass response than 5-inch version. Variable Connections and adjustments

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound