Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.
Dual DCPA723W

Mike from Oxford, MD on 4/22/2024

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits my Toyota tundra perfectly, and volume knob is key!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Jose from Jayuya, PR on 4/21/2024

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Ruben from Fairfield, CA on 4/21/2024

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and to use.just wish it would also use CD's

Pros: User friendly

Cons: No CD

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit for the price.

Eric from Granger, TX on 4/16/2024

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

From installing the unit To turning it on, everything went well. Connected to my iPhone , no problem. My only complaint is the camera I bought is a little dark.

Pros: It's all good

Cons: I have none .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Gary from Pike Road, AL on 4/15/2024

2011 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working great

Pros: User friendly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Larry from Natchitoches, LA on 4/11/2024

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Works as advertised. Nice upgrade from my old stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Great

Timothy from San Rafael, CA on 4/11/2024

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty decent for what it is. Not top of the line but I also don't need top of the line for my 2005 Highlander. CarPlay is awesome!

Pros: CarPlay

Cons: Screen Brightness

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Paul from IA on 4/11/2024

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent unit for an older car. Connection to an iphone for apply car play was really simple and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Evan from Lincoln on 4/7/2024

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty cheap unit. The volume knob is terrible. Sound is decent on my stock bose system! Android auto and carplay will occasionally not work. It won't make any sound even if I change to the normal radio. I have to shut the truck off completely to get it to work again. For the money it's not too bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Jeremy from Salisbury, NH on 4/4/2024

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase. Installation was a breeze with the additional wiring harness and install kit. All the steering wheel controls still work correctly. The Apple play is great when I use WAYS for a GPS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Dual headunit

Josh from Fox Lake, IL on 4/2/2024

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only played with it a little bit since the car is still in winter mode. But seems pretty nice so far, my stereo sounds much better. The volume knob is nice. It sort of got stuck when pushed in for Siri but popped back pretty easily, not too concerned with that. While playing with it and working on some projects it didn't lose connection. Screen feels like it takes a mildly harder press vs a slight touch but really no big deal. Been responsive and I look forward to using it over the summer. Would recommend so far.

Pros: Volume knob and wireless CarPlay

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Nicholas from Rome, NY on 3/31/2024

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Michael from Saint Paul, MN on 3/28/2024

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love having wireless CarPlay, but during the day it is kind of difficult to see the screen, unsure on if I will keep it.

Pros: Wireless CarPlay

Cons: Hard to see screen during daylight hours.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Michael from Pomeroy, OH on 3/28/2024

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit for the price. Installed in a 2009 Corvette with stock Bose speakers and amp. I used Crutchfields pre wired harness. A definite must for ease of installation????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Dan from Fresno, CA on 3/25/2024

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo was easy to connect thought they sent the wrong ready harness because it didn't fit the connectors off of old radio until I had a chat with Adam from support and told me what I missed and everything went perfect! Thanks Adam! Great support people! Sounds great connects wireless fast! Very happy with system!

Pros: Easy to install fired right up! Fits perfect in my 2003 toyota tundra.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love this one!

Randy from Bondurant, IA on 3/21/2024

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sure, I'd be happy to help. When reviewing a car stereo, it's important to consider its key features and functionality. A stereo with wireless CarPlay is definitely a plus, as it eliminates the need for cables and provides seamless connectivity with your iPhone. The presence of a volume knob adds convenience for quick adjustments while driving, and other connections like Bluetooth, USB, and auxiliary inputs offer versatility for connecting various devices. Simplicity in design and user interface enhances usability, making it easier to navigate through menus and control your music while on the road. Overall, a stereo with these features can greatly enhance the driving experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great system

Syndee from Culpeper, VA on 3/18/2024

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This system works great. My son didn't have any trouble installing it for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mixed bag

Jeremy from Tampa , FL on 3/15/2024

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A bit on the pricey side. The screen is a bit dimmer so you can't see super well during any type of sunlight. And it distorts the audio quality quite a bit and the old school yellow cable for your reverse camera is hit or miss works half the time. And they forgot the antenna cable so no AM/FM However For what's its made to do it does it well. The CarPlay works very well I'd assume android auto does as well. A little laggy sometimes but majority of the time quick and responsive. Overall a mixed bag but you get what you pay for I suppose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Andrew from Ludowici, GA on 2/26/2024

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio, still learning some of the features but definitely a great upgrade from the stock radio. I have managed to incorporate Amazon Auto so I am happy. Can't stand the Google portion as I have been unable to shut off the podcasts which seem to randomly pop up. The install was relatively easy with the additional products and the excellent Tech support from Crutchfield. The touch screen seems very responsive and at times unresponsive unless you tap the icon twice. I do not like the volume button as it sits too close to the side edge of the frame and is small. My other complaint would be the radio did not come with an owner's manual and the DUAL web page doesn't have it available for download yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product

Tyler from Arnold, MO on 2/26/2024

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is easily one of the best radios I've ever experienced. Not purely because of the quality, but because of the price. For a $300 install, this thing has wireless CarPlay and android auto, a feature that a couldn't find for less than $500 in other head units. Also, the sound quality of this head unit is leaps and bounds better than many other head units that I have tried. This head unit is amazing, and I would recommend to anyone else that is interested in upgrading their sound system with a budget. Overall, a great product!

Pros: Cheap, great sound quality, wireless Apple CarPlay

Cons: Connection shorts out sometimes but very rarely.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Dual DCPA723W

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 2/21/2024

2018 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the volume knob is really small and very difficult to turn. Otherwise, it's ok, but that needs to be moved constantly and is difficult.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound