Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Sonos Beam (Gen 2) Powered sound bar/wireless music system with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and built-in voice control (White)

MFR # BEAM2US1

4.5 out of 5 stars
175 reviews
View this product
Beam easy setup

Phillip from High Point, NC on 3/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos Beam is a great soundbar for a small to medium size room. Add a sub and it does well in a larger room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos NoNos

Mark smith from ATLANTA, GA on 1/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just purchased the beam 2 and sub mini. I can tell you this system is junk! No Bluetooth only wifi connectability.. Also, The sonos app to use the system is flawed and horrendous. Error after error! I was on the phone with Sonos support for 3 hours, and still the problem was not fixed! At least Crutchfield customer service was awesome as usual and returned and shipped me a JBL system Highly do not recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Arthur from Summerville, SC on 1/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound, a step above the original Beam

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Charles Rich from Arvada, CO on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beam Me Up

Joe from NoVA on 12/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Two days in and it blows the TV speakers away. The sound overall has been very good. As many a review has said, if you want low end punch, you'll need a subwoofer. However if for a smaller room, bedroom, or office, it is more than adequate. I went with it since I have started using more Sonos products which tend to come with a premium, that is my only demerit, the price, but if you are in the Sonos world, it is a great addition, just try to get it on sale.

Pros: Great sound. Sets up easily with your other Sonos speakers.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Caleb from Arecibo, PR on 12/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, I would recommend for a medium size room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

David from Newtown, CT on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked up seamlessly, sounds great both for tv and music. I am very pleased

Pros: Easy hook up and easy to use

Cons: Could benefit from more base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Keith from Saint Joseph, MI on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great, sounds great, good fit for a smaller TV.. Will be used primarily for music listening which it does well.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great, easy to set up and use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased. Trueplay magic is real

Karl from Portland, OR on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected via optical, and it sounds amazing. Dialogue is way improved. Don't judge until after you set up with Trueplay. Looking forward to growing the Sonos ecosystem around the house.

Pros: Set up was very easy. Easy pass into Apple Music subscription

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Edward from New York City, NY on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very hard to set up, entirely due to a setting on my TV that kept the unit from making any sound. After a long time with a very competent and very nice Sonos tech support person, we finally figured out what the problem was. Not a Sonos problem, but a problem with my Samsung TV. Sonos support was superb. Once we got the problem fixed, the Beam performs beautifully. Much better sound quality than from an earlier (and more expensive) Sonos sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Sound from Small Unit

Alan from Castle Rock, CO on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazingly full and rich sound from a surprisingly compact unit. Fits well in front of my 55" TV, as it's so much shorter in length than most other sound bars. Simple to hook up, download the app, and take off. Looking forward down the road to improve it even more by picking up the wireless subwoofer, and perhaps some wireless rear speakers.

Pros: Simple hook up, great functionality, and amazing sound.

Cons: Likely can get more base with the subwoofer, but great bass considering the size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Beam

Mannie from Alton, IL on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos Beam was easy to install with the other Sonos speakers and the sound is clear, crisp and awesome. Nice dialogue and separation.

Pros: Easy to install with the Sonos app, great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Guest from mendoza, argentina on 11/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

highly recommended!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mark from Austin, TX on 11/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent simple solution for a small-to-medium sized room. Voices are clear and crisp, without muddiness. Movie sound effects are nicely presented, although it won't replicate the sound of true surround systems. Plenty of bass for most music and video, but there again a subwoofer will improve things. Music via the plethora of streaming options sounds fine, better than most other sound bars or even small bookshelf speakers I've tried. Sonos speakers have a clarity especially in the bass that I've rarely heard from a reasonably-priced system. The only thing I miss is a way to use the speakers with a regular Bluetooth connection. Still highly recommended.

Pros: Excellent sound, ease of setup and use.

Cons: No Bluetooth connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Gary from Alexandria, VA on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beam

Gregory from Marksville, LA on 8/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small bar for a medium sized room. For a large living room I'd suggest stepping up to the Arc. Overall very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Using Bridge to Share Music with Beam

Greg from Fairfax Station, VA on 7/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos beams works well for our purposes - to replace and greatly improve the audio quality of our new TV. A further benefit is we added a Sonos Bridge to our "legacy" non-internet enabled home theater system in another part of our house. As a result, we can now play our vinyl albums on the home theater system and share the music via Bridge's WIFI connection with Beam. Pretty slick, and it took hardly any time to setup.

Pros: Easy setup, looks innocuous, very good sound quality.

Cons: None detected yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Richard from Chantilly, VA on 6/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos sound, makes the world go round.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal sound at a great price

Richard from Derwood, MD on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this soundbar for my kitchen tv. Luckily I was able to catch it on sale during Sonos Father's Day sale. The sound clarity and volume improvements are tremendous. Sonos makes quality products and the Beam is not an exception. I could not recommend this soundbar more and with Crutchfield fast shipping it was a win/win. This product improves sound quality so much. Well worth it.

Pros: Dramatic improvement in overall sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another Great Sonos Speaker System

M Thomas from TIMONIUM, MD on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos Beam delivers great sound from a small package. This is perfect for a smaller room like a den or bedroom. Presently I have this hooked up to an older TV in my bedroom that doesn't have eARC or ARC, so I can't report on the true capabilities of this speaker system. If more bass punch is desired, a Sonos mini sub is available, but I don't think it is needed. The Beam is also connected with all the other Sonos features like Sirius XM, through the S2 app.

Pros: Great Sound Easy Installation Sonos Features from S2 App Technical Help from both Crutchfield and Sonos

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam to the Moon

Richard from Fresno, CA on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a great purchase .The soundbar has good sound and its easy to connect .It works by my tv remote control so no added remote . I didnt know that a soundbar can make your movie watching much more enjoyable . You can not go wrong with a sonos soundbar from this gen 2 to the above Arc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply Perfect

Daniel from Moca, PR on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar is amazing, I have Sonos in all my house, they never disappoint with their quality and sound. Now my master room TV sounds amazing with this bar! This option is the best one out there!

Pros: Perfect Sound, size and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to add to Sonos systems

William from N Palm Beach, FL on 6/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy to pair and operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Dennis from Berea, KY on 5/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We really like this sound bar because voices are super clear and has a good app. to calibrate the system to the size of your room. This is the right size for our LG 65 inch tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam Delivers

Crutchfield customer from PORT JERVIS, NY on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos Beam: Great job with clarity and enhanced performance for television audio, as well as, providing decent musical depth. Enjoy, JJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super system

James from CEDARVILLE, MI on 3/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over my old Bose Cinemate. Use with Beam 2 wi sub mini and sonos one surrounds. True play feature is very effective: beam is in a corner cabinet - see picture. 'Room' is an open layout with living/kitchen/dining/office areas (total ~30' x 30') Was worried corner location wouldn't work very well - sound is fantastic in all areas. If a movie has a thunder storm - our cat now heads to the bedroom and goes under the bed - very realistic surround sound. Using with a Hisense Roku 55" TV. Use Pandora Plus for music. Use Hulu, Prime, Pluto, OTA for local channels, and Roku for TV. Alexa controls all by voice - even the OTA channels if you tell Alexa the channel number (like 4.1). Our Internet service is 150mbps. TV, Beam and Submini wired to router. Ones use wireless connection on wall opposite Beam ~ 30' away. Hope this description helps somebody figure out what is doable in their layout.

Pros: - Dialogue MUCH clearer. Allows viewing at much lower volume level. - Alexa control of entire system very convenient. - great feature is system setting that automatically uses the Sonos Ones as surrounds on TV inputs and stereo pair for music and radio streams. - True Play noticeably improves sound and is easy to do.

Cons: - Thumbs up and down track rating for Pandora not available in Sonos App when you run Pandora using Alexa. But you can tell Alexa to rate a track by voice which is easier anyway.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2) Exceeds Expectation

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos Beam (Gen 2) exceeds my expectations in quality and clarity of sound. We have it paired with a 55" LG OLED, sitting on a shelf above the TV. Experts say a soundbar should be placed below the TV, and I have no issue with that. But proof is in the listening, and it produces rich, full sound with exceptional dialogue clarity. For us, the bass is sufficient for how we listen, and we like that should we choose, we can add a sub woofer and satellite speakers later. I listen to music on my MacBook Air a lot, and was concerned about the lack Bluetooth. However ApplePlay does the same thing. The Sonos Beam works seamlessly with our LG TV, Dish Network and my Mac. I feel we made a very good purchase at an exceptional value.

Pros: Great sound at an affordable price. Flexibility for the system to grow. Works with ApplePlay.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Rex from Indianapolis, IN on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had very high expectations for this product, and they have been mostly met. The sound quality - especially clarity - is excellent. It's better than my "traditional" Yamaha 5.1 receiver and Def Tech speakers in that regard. If you are on the fence about getting a subwoofer, go ahead and get it. The 3rd gen sub is pricey, but totally worth it. I don't need a separate remote when I watch TV - it just works. Downsides is that the app is occasionally obstinate, especially if you need to switch over to a different Wi-Fi network. There is a slight learning curve. It seems to do better when both the Beam and Subwoofer are on Wi-Fi instead of having the Beam hard-wired to ethernet (same SSID). Queuing up Amazon Music is a bit slow, but SiriusXM and Sonos' own music services work flawlessly, though. Happy with my purchase overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Pleased

David from Taylors, SC on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these - love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice speaker

James from Indian Orchard, MA on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is used for a bedroom TV. The user has some hearing problems and the voice enhancement feature really helps. Not the world's best speaker but it does a prfetty decent job overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Wilfredo from Bayside, NY on 2/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could have give 5star if it has wireless and bluetooth capability. overall the sound is great. i have it placed my small basement around 600sqft and production of sound was tremendous.

Pros: wide big tremendous sound for a small room

Cons: no wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Ryan from WEST CHESTER, OH on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this for my smaller TV. I already own a Sonos Arc so I was used to the Sonos app setup. Sounds great, looks great, and synchs easily with my LG tv. Airplay connectivity to multiple Sonos devices simultaneously is also a great feature.

Pros: Functionality, sound, looks

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jim from Lake Stevens, WA on 2/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup was easy and I paired this with 2 Sonos Ones. I had to Google how to group them so that they would always be joined when turned on. These 3 speakers are being used for my TV. The one issue I have is probably tied to the WIFI where I have volumes set for the 3 speakers, but the volume settings will change without my input. I have not been able to figure out the cause of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Sonus owner

Gary from El Dorado Hills, CA on 2/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up, excellent packing of the product to protect it, and once set up, the should was incredible. Hard to believe something so small could fill the room with such rich sound. I am very pleased with it and recommend it to all my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from HOLLADAY, UT on 2/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is great for its size. It simply works all the time. Great add for the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive Sound, but ...

Mike from Kalispell, MT on 1/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive sound and nice looking. Packaging is top-notch. Sonos app made it easy to get things configured & set up on my iPad. In a matter of a few minutes I had everything working and the final test was shutting off wifi and then bringing it back up to make sure the system would reconnect seamlessly (wifi is only on when we're streaming, and off at night). Once the wifi was back on and the app showed the speakers to be connected, there was suddenly no sound coming from the TV, yet I could play music via the Sonos Music app from my iPad ... weird. Our TV is a few yrs old and doesn't have ARC, so I had to use the included optical adapter with optical out (not that it matters), like I said everything worked great upon initial setup/configuration, but once the wireless was turned off and then back on, everything fell apart. A guy can only handle so many router reboots/system reconfigs before losing all patience. Sonos has a major issue on their hands with this and I hope they resolve it - I really wanted to like this system! Sounds amazing compared to the ZVOX SoundBase 580 we want to replace. Things shouldn't be this difficult and I decided that this setup isn't a viable solution right now, so I'm returning it and will explore other options.

Pros: Impressive sound, stylish, easy to place and set up. No wires, other than AC cords.

Cons: System is 100% reliable on stable, 'always on' wireless networks, otherwise the configuration falls apart. Sonos needs to address this MAJOR issue, and the app needs improvement in the area of troubleshooting sound/connectivity issues.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

Anita from Columbia, MD on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We're enjoying the upgraded sound from our TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small, but mighty.

Wizard of Oz from Peyton, CO on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the Beam gen 2. It's small, but packs a great punch despite its size. The setup was a breeze and it functions and perform beyond my expectations. I'll be looking to add the Sonos sub mini in the future, but for now I don't miss the bass wallop too much.if anything it'd just be the icing on the cake. Connectivity options to other streaming sources was super easy to boot. Qualms are small. The Sonos app doesn't have the Trueplay tuning function on Android; it's only available for iOS and select iPad OS systems. Double check that. No big deal for me, but I did have to borrow my son's iPad to use Trueplay (which definitely made a difference for the better in terms of sound.)

Pros: Sounds bigger than it looks. Easy to set up. Great sound.

Cons: Trueplay only on select iOS and iPad OS versions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome addition

Joshua from Middletown, RI on 1/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the ease of set up the is of the app the overall sound quality and I'm excited to add on and build my Sonos system.

Pros: Very very simple to set up. Packaging was awesome and the instructions were perfect.

Cons: Nada everything was great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jeffrey from Kaysville, UT on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT product. Easy to set up. Sounds great too. Can't wait to add additional Sonos speakers in the family room and maybe throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive sound bar

Dennis from South Kingstown, RI on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive, rich sound from an amazingly small device. Absolutely perfect for most movies. Its only drawback is that you will need a subwoofer to experience the deep bass of, say, the launch sequence of "Apollo 13".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Tony from Bartlett, IL on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a Sonos Beam sound bar from Crutchfield. It was delivered quickly and on time. I had a quick question about installation and the customer support was top notch. This will be my new electronics store.

Pros: Quick delivery Excellent customer support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great TV Audio Solution For Sonos Fans

Rodell from Charlottesville on 1/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the Sonos Beam to improve TV audio in a smaller room I use as an office. It was incredibly easy to connect and set up, the Sonos app made dialing in the settings a breeze. I paired the Beam with a Sonos Sub Mini and found it to be more than ample sound for my space. Plenty of clarity when playing dialogue, I also enjoyed using it to play music. Worked seamlessly with all of my other Sonos gear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product!

Mark from Simpsonville, SC on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound bar for a second (smaller) media room. Purchased the Sonos Arc for my primary media room. So impressed with the quality and sound on that model, I went back to Crutchfield for a recommendation for a smaller room in my home. They recommended the Sonos Beam and I could not be happier. Excellent build quality, great sound, easy set up and perfect for someone who wants a very simple set up. Makes movies, television and gaming sound so much better. Very happy with both of my Sonos purchases! Combine that with Crutchfield service and support and you can't get a better deal. Would definitely purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound Bar with a Tiny Footprint

Red from WISE, VA on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing little sound bar that really filled out the living room with some good quality audio over my older Vizio sound bar I have been using for years. Experiencing that enhanced 5.1 on the bar was great but once I added the Sonos Mini to the setup, it really took that extra work away from the bar so it could focus on what it was designed best for which is that front soundstage. The size of the bar compared to the sound really blew me away and the first thing I did was turn on Avengers: Endgame and later Top Gun: Maverick and was able to enjoy and get immersed in those films at home like I would have in the theater.

Pros: 1) Very small 2) Great sound 3) Easy to use

Cons: 1) Lack of Bluetooth options 2) Google Assistant can be finicky

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jeffrey from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over TV sound. Obviously will not sound as great as a well designed and placed home theater system of separates, but not everyone needs that. Dialog is much clearer, music sounds very good and it produces fairly decent lows on it's own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Robert from Westbury, NY on 12/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the Sonos Beam, But I am glad that my son is an I T. I tried to connect it to my wi-fi but no luck. My son said it is not an easy product to connect. The sound is great, just as I hoped it would be. I am very happy with the purchase. Thanks, Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound is Great. I listen to music mostly, and this is perfect for me.

Cons: Connecting to Wi-Fi is not easy. If you do not have tech savvy, you may be in for a long day

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

High Quality Product

Hofkes from Chippewa Falls, WI on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this product the sound is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Molly from Ellicott City, MD on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup was pretty straightforward however had an older 1st gen Play 5 that could not exist on same system as this. Had to move it to separate area of home and create separate network. Sound quality is upgrade over old sound bar and compact as well. Pairing remote was super easy and makes everything seamless. Looking to add the mini sub for complete sound.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of use

Cons: Had to remove older play 5 to get to work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I expected more

Nelson from Kernersville, NC on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a good sounding bar, but I was expecting more. Compared to bookshelf speakers (wo sub) it falls behind on top end, low end, midrange and does not play wide as good. That was not a surprise. What surprised me is that it fell behind a JBL 5.1 soundbar I got for cheaper (w sub). To me the cheaper JBL soundbar with sub sounded better for movies and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Chad from Wheaton, IL on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is perfect for my large home office/den. Easy to set up, fun to use. Paired with two One speakers for a surround sound system. Great for music and TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

L Daniel from Monroeville, PA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

John from Loveland, CO on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The soundbar was easy to set up and the sound is much better than the tv speakers especially voices. Haven't had any movies played thru it yet but with the better sound just on tv I'm sure movie sound will be fabulous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Got to hear it!

Charles from Goose Creek, SC on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact size large volume and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for TV and streaming music

Bobby from Franklin, MA on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Sonos Beam Gen 2 to replace the Samsung soundbar that came with my 65" Samsung TV. The TV sounded fine but not when streaming music. The Sonos does both better at a smaller size (family likes) and with fewer components. Fills our 14X14 TV room with sound for both TV and music. I don't turn it up past 50% volume and it's more than enough for both. Had a 5.1 system before and the family thought it was too much. This fits our needs in one relatively small package. Have ARC from the TV using the HDMI cable included so the sound is Dolby 5.1. Pretty easy to setup but the app takes some getting used to. Sonos customer service talked through the True Sound room calibration setup. The Sonos voice command works fine. Paired with the Samsung remote to control the volume using the TV remote so everyone doesn't need to download and use the app. The Sonos is always on so on/off is irrelevant. Turn on the TV and its on. Ethernet connection to my router housed in the TV console for WiFi. Added my Amazon and Spotify accounts in the Sonos app and control everything through my iPhone and iPad. Streaming the 2 music services sounds much better than before. Doesn't have the power of a 5.1 system but it sounds good and no complaints about it being too loud. Did have an issue with the volume going to the max a couple of times when first connected which other reviewers have noted but hasn't been a problem since. That's why only the 4 stars. Peace, Love and Music!

Pros: Great sound for both TV and streaming music in a relatively small soundbar. Great choice if you don't want multiple units, satellite speakers and subwoofer, for sound. You can add those Sonos components if you want to or if you want to stream TV or music to Sonos devices in other rooms. Sonos App easier to use than Bose. Crutchfield customer service as always.

Cons: Device went to max volume on it's own after initial setup but hasn't occurred since so hopefully won't be an issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Need the added accessories to make it great

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles on 11/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 stars to crutchfield for customer support. Beam gen 2 isn't all that great without a subwoofer and two speakers for the complete surround sound. It's a tad crisper to the previous sound bar I had but the psychoacoustic is the same. When looking into a sound bar know your living room. Your surrounding is important

Pros: Can add speakers

Cons: Same soundbar as any other company.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Barry from Columbia, TN on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always been a Bose customer, but I'm afraid this Sonos Beam will change my mind to Sonos products, great quality and sound.

Pros: Quality material and sound, great service from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Wallace from Sedona, AZ on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Full, crisp sound. Using Sonos to put everything on my television is a great plus. Very happy with it all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Adam from Charleston, SC on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a classic sonos product. Sounds amazing and super easy to set up. It's great for music and very good also for tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from WAUSAU, WI on 9/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This soundbar for the size is exceptional. Bass, mid and treble all good. Voices easy to understand. Set up was a breeze. The Sonos app has many contour options. If your looking for a compact, inexpensive (considering quality), great build quality and easy set-up this is the soundbar for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Michael from Denver, CO on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clear dialogue, easy to setup, voice command, and not bad overall sound.much better than the $200 bar it replaced. Recommend. No real cons to think of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Esther from Doylestown, PA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I watched a video and read the details on this sound bar. I was looking for something small and basic due to space limitations. Also looking for something to help hear conversations better. I have yet to get someone with an iphone to refine the sound. Glad that aspect was included in the video. I was very surprised when it arrived in two days.

Pros: Easy to select options and view details

Cons: Setup by going online took me by surprise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Thomas from Columbia, MD on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to connect, quality sound. Looking forward to adding components. Crutchfield provided superior service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny...

David from Malone, WI on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar after reading numerous reviews, where it consistently ranked at or near the top. Comments included how fantastic it sounds to how easy it was to set up. I can say that I agree with all of them. The unit was delivered on time, elegantly packaged, and a snap to set up. I was prepared to spend 30-50 minutes getting it set up and tweaked to my desires. I actually had it up and running in less than 5 after I got everything out of the box and downloaded the app. Well done Sonos!!

Pros: Elegantly (and securely) packaged, Easy to set up. exceeds my expectation for sound quality

Cons: haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Brian from Conway, SC on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The is my first sound bar but I think it was a good choice. Bought it because of my father which is hard of hearing and couldn't hear the tv well. This really helped with how the sound Carrie's through the room and brings out a lot of the shuttle sounds you miss with regular tv speakers. You can really rock the house with this and doesn't distort any of the sound on high volume. As far as a sound bar goes it does well in my 21' x 25' room on medium volume levels. Very easy to connect and get operating. May look at adding additional surround sound speakers in the future for a even better experience but for basic upgrade the sound is amazing over tv speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Rob from Zion Crossrds, VA on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is terrific; unit looks great and the APP is easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Virginia from Columbia, SC on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition! Husband can't wait to watch football this season.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Dave from Cincinnati, OH on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The setup was relatively easy. Sound is good but not quite as much bass as I had hoped. I guess I will be saving my pennies for the subwoofer. This my first Sonos product. Playing Spotify inside the Sonos app is going take some getting use to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Sonos Product

Michael from Jacksonville, FL on 8/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another superb audio product from Sonos. This sound-bar puts out incredible sound such that everything from sports to movies really sounds good and makes for a very enjoyable entertainment experience. Plus, I paired this with 2 Sonos One rear surround speakers which makes movie night better than being in a local movie theater.

Pros: Easy setup, looks good, great audio, pairs very easily with other Sonos speakers

Cons: None other than it is a bit pricey compared to similar products from Bose and other manufacturers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent sound bar

Bill from Marion, VA on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to improve the audio from my new LG TV. Easy set up with the sonos app. I can defiantly hear the difference. The Beam performed as advertised and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to enhance their viewing experience without all the set up and wires of a home theater sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Trevor from Georgetown, TX on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I cannot believe the sound that comes out of the Beam

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Philip from Delray Beach, FL on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Sonos Beam (Gen 2). Works as advertised with great sound quality. Waiting for my Sonos One SL speakers to arrive to complete this 5.1 home theater setup. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a tv with a hdmi arc connection. I'm connected to a 4K Elements TV and the 3.0 channels of just this soundbar sounded fantastic. Was watching Rambo on Netflix and was surprised at the sound. Have it installed in a 12 x 15 ft room. I chose this setup over a A/V receiver for ease of installation without running wires and the fact that I listen to music through a stereo receiver, although this soundbar plays music beautifully.

Pros: Great sound, voice enhancement, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Herve from Los Angeles, CA on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed with that item. Sound is not that good, even for dialogues. Doesn't work well with Apple TV. Sonos customer service is incompetent (my experience). Will return it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Diane from NORTON, VA on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply put, the Sonos Beam Gen 2 delivers! Unboxing and setup took five minutes or less. It came with everything I needed, including an HDMI cable. The white sound bar can hardly be seen on my white mantel; I don't even notice it any more. Most importantly, the sound from my TV is greatly improved! Netflix was so bad I had to turn on the captions to watch a movie because I could not understand the dialogue, no matter what the volume was. Now I hear a full, rich sound at any volume, whatever I'm watching. Streaming music through the Sonos app is simple, too, and sounds as good as you would expect from Sonos. For all of this I would have expected to pay a lot more; this is the best sound bar on the market at this price point.

Pros: Great sound, great price, simple to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Alex from Altadena, CA on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Sound is rich and full. Easy setup and installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Brian Lee from Commerce Twp, MI on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple setup, it just worked without any fiddling. Which is hard to find in smart devices. The sound is phenomenal, particularly for a compact setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Matthew from Washington, DC on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm happy with the performance of the Sonos Beam, but unfortunately it doesn't work well with my Samsung TV. The problem apparently is with the Samsung firmware's HDMI-CEC controller, which resets the TV's sound output to the TV's internal speakers whenever I power cycle the TV. Many people seem to have reported similar problems with Samsung TVs, so this issue isn't a knock on the Sonos equipment at all. It sounds good, looks great, and will be a great addition to my home theater if I can crack the nut on the Samsung firmware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mitch from San Rafael, CA on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We weren't so happy with the sound and wound up returning. The Sonos Beam + sub gave good highs and lows but the middle was weak. Setup was easy and software features are good but would like to have an aux input on a unit at this price level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Tommy from Gonzales, LA on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Gets very loud and Sound carries very clearly. I have this installed outside and it will be perfect. I was a little concerned it wouldn't be loud enough because of the small size but I was wrong. Great value!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid

Ricky from Pembroke Pines, FL on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No power button, constant connection issues, voice sync issues, etc., etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Ricky contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounbar

John from Melbourne Beach, FL on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the first time in many years I can understand the dialogue and don't need to read subtitles, the sound is great...it can stream Dolby vision as well as atmos.I very pleased and for the quality the price is very reasonable.

Pros: Dolby vision- Atmos- dialogue!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Daniel from Dresher, PA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't compare this to anything else since it is my first soundbar, but it is a fantastic device that puts out plenty of sound and bass for my needs in a smaller family room space. This was a significant improvement over the flat sounding tv speakers where dialogue can be hard to hear without having it louder than needed. It is also used for music and sounds great. I can easily connect to it through Spotify.

Pros: Great Sound Quality for Movies and Music Seamless Connection to TV and Phone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Frank from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product. Great enhancement to my Sony TV. On my way to complete my system.. Sonos Sub next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Phil from Indian Rk Bch, FL on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the Bose sound bar I had in my man cave. This Beam sounds 10 times better. I have the complete home theater Sonos set up on my main TV system in my living room. Couldn't be happier with Sonos products. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Little Bar That Could

Nolan from Charlottesville, VA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Large improvement in sound over my larger, older sound bar. The Beam sounds like a much larger sound bar and easily fills the room with clean, powerful sound. Solid bass, even without a sub, but comparing it to my other sound bar (which has a wireless sub) isn't quite fair. Dialogue sounds great even before engaging the speech enhancement in the Sonos app. Couldn't quite tell about the height effects when watching Atmos content, but I feel like the Beam had a wider soundstage overall than my older sound bar. Paired with some surrounds and a sub, this would make a killer home theater setup for small-to-medium rooms. Linked up immediately with my LG TV for eARC audio output and control of volume via the LG remote, but it did not want to relinquish control when I tried to A/B compare with the LG's built-in speakers (sound output kept switching back to the Beam). Make sure to enable eARC in the TV and set your digital audio output format in your TV to "pass-through" (or something similar) to get Atmos and Dolby TrueHD content to the Beam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with Sonos Beam

Catherine from Los Angeles, CA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solved the problem beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beam 2 has been great

Daniel from Beacon, NY on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is clean at all volume levels. Haven't really pushed it yet. solid connectivity. Wish the app allowed you to group two speakers (you must have 3 for a grouping) so you could single click when selecting two speakers in two connected rooms. Other than that it's much cleaner than our Tv speakers, which were no slouch to begin with. Haven't really been able to tell if the "above" sound is effective in Atmos. (No upward facing speakers). Music quality is great and I like that I can tune the EQ slightly from my phone. Fills our living room with another play:1 over in the open kitchen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Better Than the Samsung Bar with Sub for Me

Jeff from Pompano Beach, FL on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I first tried a Samsung with Sub (same brand as TV) at about the same price, but after an hour the sub would have crackling connection issues. Not a fan of troubleshooting basic connection issues out of the box. Returned it and got this Beam. The bar without a sub works for our large TV in the condo. TV shows sound much better. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent sound but not Awesome.

Jacques from Marion, OH on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty decent sound quality for it's intended use as a sound bar, but not quite as awesome as I anticipated. Love the fact that it accepts Iphone and Alexa apps. Would recommend. Guess I was spoiled by the sound quality of my first Harmon Kardon Amp, Dual turntable, Teac dual cassette deck, and Advent Loudspeakers in 1971 and beyond.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

John from Gaithersburg, MD on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Fantastic sound. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Darwyn from Homosassa, FL on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a very good sound bar though it is my first one. Sounds great and dialogue is easy to understand.

Pros: Easy set up . Pairing ability with other sonos products. Sound quality. Alexa.

Cons: It is fairly high priced. May be others that sound as well cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still happy overall.

Tim from Michigan Ctr, MI on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like to sound and the setup was not too bad. Disappointed you can't turn the unit on with the apple TV remote but have to get your phone to do get it out of sleep mode. Still trying to see if there is a way to make that work. Over all still happy

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Needs to work better with Apple TV.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice small soundbar, Sonos Beam Gen2

Scott from Prior Lake, MN on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 Stars for a small soundbar. Had some difficulty with Sonos app freezing on me. After uninstalling and installing, simple. I listened to one at a store. Liked some bigger ones more. TV stand is 45 inches. Soundbar uncluttered look in living room, but family room still 5.1 and listening room has bigger speakers.

Pros: Small, easy to setup, good sound, nice looking.

Cons: Have to be on a assistant, Google is now listening always and developing profile, small isn't as good as bigger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound but total dependence on wifi is a problem

Stephen from Los Angeles, CA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound of Beam Gen2 lives up to the hype. As a standalone soundbar (no sub) it delivers surprisingly strong low-end, well balanced mids/highs and more than enough output to fill our 350 sq.ft. living room. The EQ menu in the Sonos S2 app offers plenty of options for fine-tuning to suit the source material and listening space. And speaking of listening space, the Trueplay option allows the Beam processor to optimize sound at the listening position and all around the room. (Personally, I couldn't hear any difference after going through the Trueplay procedure, but it might have more dramatic results in another setting.) For me, the downside of the Beam Gen2 is its total reliance on wifi - meaning that the Beam itself, the TV and the mobile device used for setup and adjustment all need to be connected to the same wifi network at all times. Any instability in the internet connection, or leaving my phone in another room where it might jump onto our second network causes an interruption. And, as Sonos offers no workaround (such as a dedicated hardware remote), this type of wifi-related annoyance is baked into the Beam Gen2 listening experience.

Pros: Full sound even without sub Plenty of EQ tweaking options

Cons: Total dependence on wifi

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Victor from Ponce, PR on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best audio sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos is worth it

John from Suwanee , GA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This soundbar is smaller than I anticipated. However, it produces pretty clear and pretty solid sound. The bass has a nice rumble to it. The voices are clear. I may have to adjust the sound overall but it came pretty well setup.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos's beam

Ronald from San Antonio, TX on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The beam is a great choice for us it's compact and does a good job delivering the sound we need in our den

Pros: It has a great sound and the fit is perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Elizabeth from Grand Prairie, TX on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sounds amazing and I'm so glad I purchased it with the Sonos Sub (Gen 3). It's smaller than most and is barely noticeable in my media cabinet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound fanatic

John from Chesterland, OH on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos has one of the best sounding product lines I have ever heard. From the ease of setup, to the ability to tune a room, and the adaptability to play music in every room of the house. The Beam drastically improves the sound potential of almost any tv on the market exponentially! I have been a fan for years and will continue to be. I also recommend the stand alone Sonos Sub for ground shaking bass, really brings together the full music experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a very large uneven room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great system

Bruce from Farmington, CT on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with my new Beam (Gen 2). I replaced a very old 5.1 receiver/speaker system and find the sound to be clearer and superior. Couldn't be easier to set up as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Marcus from Warsaw, IN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy setup. Davis was an incredible help. Will continue to go back to Davis and Crutchfield for all of my AV needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Roger from Plattsburgh, NY on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a Mac connected to a TV in my bedroom. I had the audio output to a conventional two-speaker stereo as well. Also, in my bedroom, I had a small Google assistant speaker. I replaced the speaker and the stereo with the Beam. First, I have not been able to connect the TV with the HDMI to Digital converter that came with it. I don't believe it works at all. I connect with Apple AirPlay as everything comes from the Mac anyway in this situation. Secondly, the Google assist part doesn't work as well as a regular Google speaker. It has some limitations when AirPlay is playing to it. But the worst is that - for no reason - it just says "Sorry, I didn't understand that." It just blurts it out, once in the middle of the night. I do like the Beam for it's sound. It is just what I hoped for after paying this price. It's just amazing! Apple AirPlay works really well on it.

Pros: Sound, ease of setup, looks

Cons: Connectivity issues with the digital audio adapter; Google assist errors

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Doug from Cortez, CO on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

John from Grantham, NH on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just bought a 55" LG C1 OLED TV (from Crutchfield) and thought it could use an added boost. This is perfect accompaniment. Great Sound for the value. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for an apartment

Andrew from Cumming, GA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This all took about 10 mins to set up. Got it all integrated into homekit as well. The sound from the Beam fills my apartment very nicely. Sound is clean and rich. Looks very nice as well. Worth the spend. If you're thinking about it and have looked 3 times at it, just buy it. You wont regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Stephen from Far Rockaway, NY on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not happy with the bass.surrond sound good with sl 1,It would have been nice if it had a remote instead of app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for it's size

Ness from Matthews, NC on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, considering the size. This is a compact soundbar and it sounds better than I expected from something this small. I use it for TV and music in my small sized family room. One of the reasons I bought this was for the expandability. It needs a sub for music and that is the next item on my wish list.

Pros: Small, Easy setup, great sound, nice remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Logan from San Francisco, CA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and prompt delivery! Perfect for a city apartment. The Dolby Atmos is amazing for music and movies that have it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Greg from Conway, AR on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos beam sounds great. Easy to set up. Sonos makes wonderful products.

Pros: All good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Stephen from Boalsburg, PA on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and great quality. I ve got to figure how to get the two remotes to adjust the sound. Right now the TV remote works but not the cable remote

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent So Far

Lisa from New York, NY on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to hook up (although it does require some tweaking of my Sony TV's audio settings). The Beam fits perfectly underneath my 55 inch Sony TV and looks very nice. Music sounds great in my small apartment den. I have the dialog enhancement turned on so speech is much easier to decipher from television and movies. It is not going to give the same surround sound and booming effects as does my 5.1 system but it also allows me to do away with a receiver and wired surrounds. Given that this is for apartment use, I am very conscious of my neighbors. I definitely wanted to avoid a soundbar with a separate sub. For this size room, it works well. I've also used the Beam as an Alexa speaker and that too works perfectly. I do wish that the Beam had a separate remote control with more features. It would be easier for me to use than the Sonos App on my Android. Speaking of Android, I had to use my iPad to set up the room acoustics because that feature is not applicable on my Android - annoying. I highly recommend so far. If my satisfaction continues, I plan to by an Arc for the living room in another apartment.

Pros: Small Size Big Sound No Sub Required Easy to Hook Up Looks Very Nice

Cons: No Remote Control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Ellen from Bethesda, MD on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up; great sound. Works both for tv watching and for listening to music. It's still new, so I can't rate how it will hold up over time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE IT!!

Charles from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a terrific soundbar! It really adds to the movie watching experience delivering great sound and a sense of space. Very impressed by the quality. Definitely highly recommended for movies and TV, though music playback, whilst being good is not as standout impressive as the surround sound. Maybe need to play with the settings for music.

Pros: depth of sound, quality, ease of set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jerry from Valley City, OH on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful Sound. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad we bought it

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and "format" to the TV room. Sound is great and we get three dimensional sound from some programs - very satisfied. Also have SONOS 1s and we can have music sent to multiple rooms, now including the TV room - a great feature. Easy to order with Crutchfield - and perfect on-time delivery

Pros: easy install, great sound, fits well under TV

Cons: none, very satisfied

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jay from Tigard, OR on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is nice speaker. It's no replacement for home theater but it's definitely a major step up from the built in tv speakers. Once I added the subwoofer and rear speakers it has become a proper home theater alternative.

Pros: Elegant design and good functionality.

Cons: Price! Also without the subwoofer it just doesn't produce enough range of sound sound. The sub is everything.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, set up with eArc enable TV not seamless

Robert from Concord, NH on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is noticeably better than my previous Visio soundbar, even without a subwoofer there is enough bass to make music and action movies come to life. It took a few minutes to figure out that my TV only had one eArc HDMI port as the cable coming out of it covered that label. Without that port connected to the Beam the set up process could not proceed. I still need to play with the settings because there is considerable volume differences across the inputs (Fire TV, cable). The biggest issue I had was setting up the remote(s), and in the process losing the power button on both my Fire TV and Xfinity remote. I anticipated eArc would just take care of all the power and volume controls without issue, but ended up having to change the power signal delay on my TV for it to turn off my TV again. Wireless music from Spotify or phones works smoothly, and is very intuitive to use. The set up and usage of Amazon Alexa built-in was very easy, but requires additional configuration to control the TV it's connected to. I ran the iPhone based tuning process, and have to assume that it worked as there was not a noticeable difference before/after. The device is well built, and I'm confident that after I've worked out all the little integration issues it will just operate smoothly without intervention.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality, WiFi connectivity options

Cons: eArc power/controls integration, always powered on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do this.

Jeroen from SOUTHOLD, NY on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Understand this: the Beam is absolutely capable to fill your living room with a really well-balanced series of sounds in the lower, middle and high ranges - unlike your TV can. But not all programming is tuned for that. Some channels simply don't give you the bass you need to shake that beer glass of your coaster. You are using a coaster aren't you? With other words, turn up the volume. Play some music on this thing and start hearing what I am hearing: phenomenal sound. Oh, and make sure to up the bass a bit on the Sonos app. (Kudos to the Crutchfield Team for being simply terrific)

Pros: Very tunable ( thru app), terrific ranges, super easy setups, beautifully designed.

Cons: None. Can you believe it?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos does it again

Jessica from Emmaus, PA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos does it again. The Sonos Beam connects with a power cord and HDMI, synchs seemlessly with other Sonos products, and delivers the rich sound you're hoping for.

Pros: Seemless, easy setup, great sound for price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Jerome from Bethany Beach, DE on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons: No woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mary from Kelso, WA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little problem connecting, but I am not electronically inclined. It is attractive and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Constance from Sevierville, TN on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great look and sound. Very easy to install. Love the Sonos app. So easy to use with my phone. Great depth of sound. Love having Alexa! My husband who loves bass decided to buy the Sonos Sub-woofer to add to the system. It makes it even better.

Pros: Smaller than most soundbars. Having Alexa built in for voice commands is great. So easy to add your streaming music services via the handy Sonos app.

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Surround Sound

Gary from Stuart, FL on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was able to connect the two Sonos One speakers and my two Sonos Move speakers to the Beam even though everyone told me the Move speakers would not work with the Beam. The system sounds awesome. I am very pleased with The Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great lil box

Oscar from Hialeah Gardens, FL on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great size and great sound for my smallish space. Added bonus of accessing my library of music and tidal is a huge plus. Wish features found on iOS would be available on Android.

Pros: Size

Cons: Android support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Mary from Birmingham, AL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my new Sonos Beam, like all my other products great sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Very easy setup, great sound bar for tv

Cons: Doesn't work with Sonos S1

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beam gen 2

Shawn from Silverhill, AL on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound bar!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos the next step above

Bledar from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the product! Made a move from Bose speaker and I like Sonos very much for the sound and all other things that you can do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Peter from Palmetto, FL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fabulous had difficultly hearing conversations No more Beam Gen 2 puts a smile on my face. Impressive watching a movie. Plan to buy another one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos is miles ahead

Joe from Appleton, WI on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This soundbar is amazing considering the small foot print. This has made tv sound and music significantly better without any real effort on our end. I have an arc system too and the app works perfectly.

Pros: Sound quality, reliability, ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Frank from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, I was a skeptic, no more. The sound and features are by far the industry best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality sound bar

Rick from Enola, PA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased! This sound bar does everything I wanted. The volume is now even with every channel and the dialog is so much easier to hear. Kicks on the low end above its weight, and music with the Sonos app has exceeded my expectations of audio quality. Well worth the money to me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam gen2

Stephen from Fair Haven, VT on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am 73 with decreased hearing and NO tech savvy. I wanted to improve the voice quality from my TV and be able to stream music in our large kitchen/family room. The Sonos Beam does that and more. Set up was a snap, and for me that is saying a lot. Had some difficulty getting Apple Music on Google but switching to Alexa solved that. Great sound! I'm finding myself moving from my 'pride and joy' stereo system to listen to it. Crutchfield was great, received the Beam in 3 days and their tech support was very helpful and understand for this old fart. Steve R.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Andrew from Oakland, CA on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Sounds way better than my old Onkyo component system. Hearing people speak through the center channel is loud and clear. Very easy to use. The wife is happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quick easy and awesome sound

Kumar from New Albany, OH on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Great sound. We have vaulted ceilings and got this with the sun and two Sonos ones.Loud and clear dialogues and still big loud bangs for action movies!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Base and treble leve l s

Thomas B from Media, PA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't figured out how to adjust the levels yet, still sounds good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos does not need to have my password and location info to work

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't tell you a thing about how it sounds. The opening of the box shows quality. That is where the fun ends. You have to download the Sonos App and register to even get started. I don't want an app: I wanted a sound bar that could be control by my TV remote volume. But, ok, it might be worth it. First thing you have to do is provide your email so they can verify you. Why? I want a sound bar for my TV. Then you have to turn on Location on Apple IOS. Then they want your password for your router. Skip any of those and no go! Sonos just lost a customer for life and I am sending the unit back to Crutchfield. Perhaps they are all like that, but Crutchfield and Sonos should put that in BIG PRINT right upfront.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another sound bar. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

27 of 36 found this helpful

Sonos Beam

Micheal from Bridgeport, WV on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly simple setup. Great sound that fills the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Dave from Silver Lake, OH on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sound bar for price rear speakers on back order so can't speak to how it will work for home theater

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: A little weak on base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Justin from Media, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Set up was quite easy using the Sonos app. Sound quality is good. Ability to adjust sound is easy. Setting up with tv will be next step..if I ever get it crutchfield ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent build quality, clear dialog and wide sound stage.

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got into the Sonos system with this first purchase. The build quality is very good, and has the chops to match. Sound quality is excellent with clear dialog, punchy bass and a wide sound stage. More than enough volume to fill a 600 sq ft entertainment room. I purchased 2 One's as well for the surround channels and couldn't be happier. Super easy to add to my network, setup and adjust the sound to my liking. I do wish I could use it as center channel only and add some Fives or Ones as left and right but one can dream. I have added a pair of One's in the bedroom and a single Five on the main floor as well. I plan on doing a whole home audio using 10 Fives and a few Moves for outside. We'll see how it all goes.

Pros: Build Quality Wide sound stage Punchy bass Deep lows Easy to setup iOS App is easy to use Clear dialog Can go loud

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, TX on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding quality and easy setup. Went from Bose to these and not disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundbar conversion

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally decided to get a sound bar. I started out with a short, inexpensive Yamaha, but I could barely tell the difference between the sound from the tv and the sound from the sound bar, so, on a whim, I chatted with Felicia at Crutchfield. My idea was to get a set of Audioengine or Klipsch bookshelf speakers that would work with my tv, but Felicia said the Sonos Beam would specifically be better for me at my price range and purpose because of the clear-voice and Dolby options. She also confirmed that an HDMI connection would produce better sound than optical. I was sceptical, but even before tuning the Sonos to the room, there was a noticeable difference! It has been a few weeks and I'm still in awe of the way the Sonos Beam throws sound around the room. I had no idea what I was missing.

Pros: Great sound Fits in a relatively small space Modular-one could add additional Sonos speakers to the mix East to clean (dust)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Beam (Gen 2)

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful