Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

MartinLogan SW2-TRD Wireless subwoofer adapter kit

MFR # SW2-TRD

4.5 out of 5 stars
38 reviews
View this product
MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Greg from Horseshoe Bay, TX on 11/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were recommended to me so I could eliminate the cable and give me more flexibility on the location of my sub. Was a little skeptical going wireless but these do a great job and the bass is just as full as ever. These are fantastic1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too much interference

lucas from Norfolk on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes noise when receiver is off. Sad but too annoying to keep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/9/2022
Lucas contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My sub stays on occasionally, and sometimes and pops when when a program or show is on and there isn't enough bass to drive the sub. I've put the sub on a power strip and turn it on or off based on what I'm watching.

Pros: No wires

Cons: Need improvement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good solution

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised, easy setup. Am using with a Martin Logan Dynamo 1500X.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy...

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got it hooked up today. Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy! I was able to move my Polk Subwoofer to an optimum spot in my listening room with no cable running to my Onkyo receiver. The receiver and transmitter paired on the first attempt. It also allowed me to run Right and Left versus just one cable. Sound is great, definitely no noticeable signal loss. I also added a small outlet box to the Subwoofer. It sits behind a side table next to "my chair". So I've plugged in the receiver, subwoofer and lamp into so I'd only have one wire running to the wall outlet. The outlet has USB outlets as well, allowing me to plug in my phone to charge!

Pros: Easy to pair. Solves the issue of running a cable

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really woke up my system. Had a 30ft cable run to power my subwoofer because of room layout my sub was on the opposite side of the room from my receiver. Not ideal. With the SW2-TRD my sub suddenly come alive. Very simple to set up, plug into the power, connect each box to its respective devices, sync, and enjoy your improved sound. Only issue is the occasional pop from subwoofer, not to innoying.

Pros: Not having to run long runs of cables

Cons: Occasional pop from subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product took only minutes to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Park, MI on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Essy set up and quality sound. It is perfect for areas you can't hatdwire the subwofer or don't want long cords showing. This is a high quality product well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Darion from Chantilly, VA on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding, they work perfect! No popping our static noises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Guest from Powder Springs, GA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Occasional sub noise i.e. pop even when amp is off. Not enough of an issue to return it though as it keeps sub wire off the floor. Great bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound response. Keeps sub wire off the floor. Easy setup. There is a ghost signal that causes a random sub noise i.e. pop even when the amp is not in use. Not sure why. Only happens when using the kit but not enough to make me return it. If not for that then definitely 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

No lag!

Mike from Joliet, IL on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does exactly what it says it does. But most importantly, I cannot notice any lag whatsoever! You do NOT have to have a MartinLogan sub for this to work. ANY sub with an RCA line-in will work just fine. I was worried about auto-offs not working, but I am happy to report that that works just fine.

Pros: No lag. Allows sub to be placed anywhere.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Jeffrey from Palm Desert, CA on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted to use this product but unfortunately there is something in my home causing the unit to receive a signal when the stereo is off. This causes the subwoofer to make popping noises and it never goes into sleep mode. Crutchfield customer service was awesome. I called and we went through trouble shooting to no avail and they sent a replacement right away. However the replacement had the same issue. Crutchfield allowed me to return it with no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

IT REALLY WORKS !

joseph from Hoover, AL on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was initially hesitant about the Martin Logan SW2-TRD wireless device that was advertised to send a LF signal to my new sub across my listening area without being connected to a cable. Would there be a lag or would the quality of the sound suffer? There are cheaper devices like this out there but after investing in a top notch sub I took the advise of my advisor Otis and took the plunge. He recommended the Martin Logan as the best choice for this application. I am elated to report in this review that it works as advertised! There is No lag or missed connections. It was easy to install and my new 2nd sub sounds awesome. Thanks Crutchfield and Otis !

Pros: IT WORKS AS !

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to.

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product was simple to install and it works perfectly. It's a bit pricey but since i have a Martin Logan sub, i figured it would work well. I wish the blue light on the transmitter was not so bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I reached out to Crutchfield for a solution and they delivered! I had just purchased a new Sub but it was not wireless. I have speakers all around the pool but i was limited on where i could place the Sub due to "Wiring" issues. My guy suggested this device and it instantly turned a wired sub into a wireless solution. I only needed to move the sub about 40 feet from my Sonos Connect in order to get the full effect of the base and its perfect now. This is very easy to pair, push a button on the bottom of each device and boom there you go. Thanks for the help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, IN on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish Bay, WI on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works.Period. I tried a few others without success.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Works flawlessly. I use it to connect my 2nd sub, which is at a distance of 20 ft, on the diagonally opp. side of the main system .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Allows me to move my sub anywhere in my room. Works perfectly with no delays whatsoever. Perfect for setting up a home theater sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy set up works very well seem to have to turn main volume up some to cause the sub to "wake up" from standby but after that works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Christopher from Rockledge, FL on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

30-40ft away and perfect. Best part is after you hook up- you forget they are there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great, but overpriced

David from Princeton, TX on 8/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine first try out of the box. No issues, and reviews stating that are why I bought even through it is pricey.

Pros: Works well with no issues and easy to setup.

Cons: Price!! This thing is stupid expensive given what it actually is. Also, the little blue led on it is much too bright Depending on where you place it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

It Works as described.

Jay from Henderson, NV on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It workes. The ML transmitter 20' away from my receiver, and turns on 2 BIC PL200 12" subs, and one 10" Polk. 2 Y connectors. Polk is using 2 RCA & the BIC are red/1 lfe & black/1 lfe. While there is No humming or buzzing of the subs while powered up, but when shut off, the microwave causes low level pops in the bass speakers.

Pros: It Works. Simple Plug & Play. One unit for 3 subs.

Cons: Microwave inference

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Perfectly!

Dave from Gainesville, GA on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this on the advice of Hunter, one of the Crutchfield representatives, after I called complaining that another device I bought for this purpose was not working. The ML connected quickly and works flawlessly. Thanks for the help Hunter!

Pros: Easy to hook up, easy to sync, no external noise transmitted.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bass and no wires!

Brendan from walnut creek, CA on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are some cheaper alternatives out there. I tried a couple of them with terrible results. This device just works and that's what matters. My room is now full of consistent bass and I highly recommend it. I have my receiver and therefore the transmitter behind a wooden cabinet about 18 feet from the sub. The wireless receiver is tucked down alongside the sub, and it connects every time.

Pros: It works transmits through wood cabinets easy setup

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought these to avoid laying long subwoofer wires. Decided to give them a try based on reviews here and elsewhere. Works well, using over a range of about 12-15 ft. Haven't had any issues Would recommend the product

Pros: - Small - Easy to install

Cons: - Little expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great way to quickly and easily eliminate one of the many cables I have running across the floor and coiled up behind my home theater rack.

Pros: - small/compact - nice looking - very easy to pair - very easy to connect to the receiver and sub - essentially plug-n-play

Cons: - this is pretty expensive set but had good reviews - now I know why

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great try another brand and it did not work, hooked these up and worked right off. Not cheap but they worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just works

Ron G from Clarksburg, MD on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not one dropped signal since install, I wish everything worked as well as those ML sw2

Pros: Able to place sub anywhere without running wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Julius from Brooklyn, NY on 3/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sub Bowers & Wilkins 1500 watts connected to McIntosh MAC 6700 through this wireless set. Works very well.

Pros: Easy installation. No more wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Katy, TX from katy, TX on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged it in, hit the pair buttons & poof away it went. My sub is a Klipsch - Reference 10" 300W

Pros: Even I made it work!

Cons: $$$$

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Nice Solution

tbone from California on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happened upon this product looking to solve subwoofer placement issue. I can say that this has been a pleasant experience. The set-up and install of this product was a breeze. I did have to purchase connectors to fit my sub woofer. The joy of installing my sub woofer discretely and wirelessly in the listening area is fantastic.

Pros: Works as advertised, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Meh not bad

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a little expensive for the price and should come standard on all ML subs (which it doesn't). The audio is seamless with no distortion but my only gripe was a constant clipping/popping sound. They say in the manual that this is from electrical interference and to keep it away from Wifi signals. How am I supposed to do this when the sub needs a wall outlet and the other half is connect to my amp (which has wifi) and so close to the PS3?

Pros: No more wire!

Cons: Clipping/popping sound from interference. Expensive

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Solid equipment

TG from Pennsylvania on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a solid addition to a sound system if you have to place a subwoofer away from your receiver. It was easy to set up and so far it works flawlessly

Pros: Ease of set up. works well

Cons: There is a distracting bright blue light on the transmitter. I have a glass fronted equipment case so I had to use electric tape to cover the light so it did not turn the entire case a blue hue. Minor complaint but its all I got.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Works flawlessly

TVL813 from Tampa, FL on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple setup. Works great. No lag. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MartinLogan SW2-TRD

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up with good response

Pros: Works well

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Solution

Tom from New York on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Product. Set up easily & quickly. Sound is excellent.

Pros: Easy Setup. Very good sound quality.

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound