Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GS40

Audiofrog GS40 GS Series 4" midrange car speakers (pair)

MFR # GS40

5.0 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
Audiofrog GS40

Jeffrey from Ostrander, OH on 1/17/2024

2023 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clear warm sound from this 4 inch midrange. Amazing bass too from such a small speaker. They are not cheap, but the sound is incredible! J Waugh Ohio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog appears to be the real deal

Greg from Macon, GA on 11/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First let me say I'm an old school car and home audio snob, and used to much higher end gear than the average person is willing to spend...I bought this pair to go in aluminum pods for my motorcycle, and couldn't be happier with the outcome...They're beautifully built, can handle serious power, remain tight with low distortion at high levels, and downright musical the whole time...Truly diggin' the Audiofrogs...

Pros: Well built, and sound very good

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Keith from Lancaster, OH on 8/10/2023

2022 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly for my center channel on my Bronco B&O System

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bronco rear fill

Crutchfield customer from MONTGOMERY, TX on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was quick and efficient with updates on its journey. Quality of speaker is far superior to the OE speakers. Replaced rear speakers in 2022 Bronco with B&O that can use all the help it can get. As a fill chose not to purchase coaxial and more than happy with the sound quality.

Pros: Nothing but

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 7/3/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clean sound ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 3/21/2021

2016 Porsche Macan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Clarity

Gary from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 2/1/2021

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity and imaging. We installed these with a pair of GS10 and GS410C in a 2009 BMW 328i powered with 50W RMS. The sound quality is outstanding. Originally we had the JL Audio C2 series, but could not find a way to make the 6" woofer fit. Both were very clear, but the Audiofrog are so clear, some difficult to understand vocals come through loud and clear and easily understood (eg; Corey Taylor on Slipknot's "Custer"). I am now a firm believer in Audiofrog and plan to upgrade my Ram truck with them as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Full quality sound for the music lovers that want only the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mogadore

Kevin from Mogadore on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are really fantastic. I bought for my home stereo system and they sounded great. I was so impressed with them that I bought a pair of GB40's. They are even better, not by a huge amount, but worth the money. I moved these to my goldwing along with a pair of G60s's and it is heaven while riding.

Pros: Great frequency response, awesome sound

Cons: Not really any, for the price, these are awesome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog Speaker Completed My Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 5/28/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced four Kicker 4 inch KS speakers with the Audiofrog GS40 speakers. They are awesome and helped-out the mid-range in my truck. The Kicker speakers were not bad, but they were two-way speakers and by removing the four tweeters, it evened-out my sound. Great support and recommendations from Stone at Crutchfield who helped me make the final decision as the AF speakers are not cheap. Worth it though. Thanks Stone!

Pros: Warm and filled-out my mid-range

Cons: A little expensive, but definitely worth it once they are installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Built like a tank.

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 12/8/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are are very high quality constructed mids. I get the crossover in two days so right now they're running off my amp crossover. I'm running everything flat, until I instal the crossover. It will run off its low pass preset frequencies. With that said they sound great as is, so they're gona scream when tuned correct.

Pros: They can handle the power, and they're built very well.

Cons: You have to run their crossover.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Sound, Build, & Price

Parth from Litchfield, IL on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and sounds great in my car. I was quite unsure how it would install in the stock BMW setup, but I managed to make a secure fitment and connection. These speakers are a steal at prices, BMW wanted to charge me $250+ for one component speaker, yet these fit the bill and sound better. The build quality of these was my greatest surprise, opening the box and seeing a solidly constructed speaker compared to BMW plastic speaker wowed me the most. The sound is hard to describe so all I can say is it sounds better than BMW stock speaker.

Pros: -Price -Build

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Happy

Daniel from Brandenton, FL on 2/8/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was scared to buy because im used to all the big names, and was worry they wount sound good. I was happy to hear they are great and sound great.

Pros: The size, hard to fi d a 4" woofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog

Crutchfield customer from Bothell WA on 11/10/2016

1999 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as you said great sound love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Donald from Napa, CA on 10/26/2016

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only giving 4 stars because the measurments of the trim ring are incorrect in the book. Speaker cut out I found to be 3 3/4 was a snug fit also the outside diameter was well over 4 inches of the grill and base I think it was 5 23/32 I have it written on my mdf sheet ill update later. Speaker wise holy cow im hearing details in my music I've never noticed. Hopefully with some more tuning time hopefully My full Audiofrog gs 3 way front stage will win some trophies for the price I don't think you'll find a better 4 inch mid!!to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Great Reasonably Priced Sound!

David from Yreka, CA on 9/14/2016

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dynamic range, installed easily and for a reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS40

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 11/23/2015

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 15 found this helpful

Compare the sound